120 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Aug 20 2009, 05:20 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

hey peeps...any idea how 2 block a number from calling/sms???do i need a 3rd party software because i cant seem 2 find an option 2 block number from the phone hmm.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Aug 20 2009, 05:22 PM
nghj
post Aug 20 2009, 08:16 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Aug 20 2009, 05:20 PM)
hey peeps...any idea how 2 block a number from calling/sms???do i need a 3rd party software because i cant seem 2 find an option 2 block number from the phone hmm.gif
u hv to download and install apps. there are no built in functions.
Terence573
post Aug 20 2009, 08:36 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ Aug 20 2009, 01:41 PM)
been looking around still no new N82 sad.gif
i think n82 had reached EOP( end of production).

my fren try to search for a n82 but end up the salesman said no more new n82.
Drunken_Master
post Aug 20 2009, 10:55 PM

105 posts

Nokia has never updated the OS of an older model. Which sucks bcos if the N78 & N79 can run SP2, the N82 shouldn't have any problems at all.

The only complaint I have about the N82 is the accelerometer, its not very responsive doh.gif

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 19 2009, 10:47 PM)
what? no more in production? will that mean they will also drop the support for our phone??
i really wish to see FP2 in this phone ler...crap...
bsb85my
post Aug 20 2009, 11:59 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
744 posts

but still a gud fon overall
-Teddy-
post Aug 21 2009, 02:10 AM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(Drunken_Master @ Aug 20 2009, 10:55 PM)
Nokia has never updated the OS of an older model. Which sucks bcos if the N78 & N79 can run SP2, the N82 shouldn't have any problems at all.

The only complaint I have about the N82 is the accelerometer, its not very responsive  doh.gif
Pretty subjective I guess. It's somewhat too sensitive to me. The slightest unintentional slant will rotate the screen. Can get quite annoying at times.
evolutionchin
post Aug 21 2009, 10:03 PM

108 posts

I gonna get my N82 tomorrow..
today order it... ^^
nghj
post Aug 21 2009, 11:18 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Aug 21 2009, 10:03 PM)
I gonna get my N82 tomorrow..
today order it... ^^
where from?
some say cant find anymore..
cactuscch
post Aug 23 2009, 12:08 AM

747 posts

I think some shops still have old stock (Manufactured in Dec 2008). I bought N82 2 months ago from a shop in SS2, PJ.
Now still playing with it. I have one question hope you guys have the solution.

When I bluetooth certain files like (Mylie song.lrc) to N82. The default application to open the lrc file is Notepad. Actually I want to save the file in E:\TTPOD\lyric but this file can't be found in both C & E drive (I use Xplore wildcard *.lrc to search).

So everytime I have to connect thru USB to manually save the file there. Is there anyway I can control the file I bluetooth to Inbox
(1) as to where I want to put the file
(2) as to which application I choose to open the file.

I found a tutorial already. http://profs.sci.univr.it/~posenato/home/en/node/49

This post has been edited by cactuscch: Aug 23 2009, 12:28 AM
ulwan25
post Aug 23 2009, 05:41 AM

2,054 posts

hey, the 1800mah heats up to fast.
is this normal? the original battery ain't like this.
nghj
post Aug 23 2009, 11:53 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Aug 23 2009, 05:41 AM)
i didnt notice, even if it was warmer, i'd assume its just the weather.
come to think about it, it is possible to make a batt 1800mah instead of the normal 1050 with the same size?

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/reviews/ite...r_Nokia_E75.php

see what other 'bigger than normal' battery looks like?
-Teddy-
post Aug 23 2009, 12:34 PM

meh
1,939 posts

My original battery heats up faster than the 1800mAh laugh.gif
evolutionchin
post Aug 23 2009, 05:29 PM

108 posts

wondering..
why i din recieve my TV output cable in my package?
I just bought it yesterday and found out din have TV output cable in it..
Terence573
post Aug 23 2009, 07:09 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Aug 23 2009, 06:29 PM)
wondering..
return there and and ask them...

this one?

I read somewhere saying different region different package...

This post has been edited by Terence573: Aug 23 2009, 07:19 PM
nghj
post Aug 23 2009, 07:39 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Aug 23 2009, 07:09 PM)
return there and and ask them...

this one?

I read somewhere saying different region different package...
mine came with the cable,but i bought mine long ago.
no choice but to check with the shop.

This post has been edited by nghj: Aug 23 2009, 07:39 PM
evolutionchin
post Aug 23 2009, 09:31 PM

108 posts

okay.. i gonna check with them tomorrow..

btw, zitron phone also come with some problem for me..

the call quality is poor, my N73 give me a clearer call compare to N82..
and , once i switch on the nokia map application,
my phone always hang and need to remove battery..

sigh..

I just bought it for two days.. aiks..
ulwan25
post Aug 24 2009, 07:14 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 23 2009, 01:34 PM)
My original battery heats up faster than the 1800mAh  laugh.gif
like dat, ka? i think it heats up because i played games too damn long especially when the games are called 'N-Gage 2.0' tongue.gif
owh well, thanked full the battery gave me the opportunity on snappin' more pictures. and precious videos too!

QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Aug 23 2009, 06:29 PM)
wondering..
well, in case of that better go the store lah. because 1st set usually had all those stuff.
cute_boboi
post Aug 24 2009, 02:46 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

What apps are you using when you feel it heats up faster ?

QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Aug 23 2009, 05:29 PM)
wondering..
The earlier batch of N82 comes with video-cable. The latter/ending batch of N82 does not come with it.

QUOTE(evolutionchin @ Aug 23 2009, 09:31 PM)
okay.. i gonna check with them tomorrow..

btw, zitron phone also come with some problem for me..

the call quality is poor, my N73 give me a clearer call compare to N82..
and , once i switch on the nokia map application,
my phone always hang and need to remove battery..

sigh..

I just bought it for two days.. aiks..
Check N82 firmware and update it (NSU). Also, if you use Nokia Maps, update to latest version as well.

nghj
post Aug 24 2009, 03:03 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 24 2009, 02:46 PM)
The earlier batch of N82 comes with video-cable. The latter/ending batch of N82 does not come with it.
i'll be damned, new batch really dont include. check the malaysia nokia n82 site (package contents)

http://www.nokia.com.my/find-products/all-.../specifications

why ar?
cucubud
post Aug 24 2009, 06:08 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Aug 24 2009, 03:03 PM)
i'll be damned, new batch really dont include. check the malaysia nokia n82 site (package contents)

http://www.nokia.com.my/find-products/all-.../specifications

why ar?
Reduced price, then reduced accessories. tongue.gif

120 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:41 PM