126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]

Lost~*
post Jul 16 2009, 10:59 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 16 2009, 10:42 AM)
1) Yes. Just that once you hit RM 1 of SMS usage, your call rate will auto change to 12cents/minute and 1 cent/SMS (applies to FnF). However, 1 cent SMS is only for DiGi numbers and DiGi FnF, not the 4 non-DiGi number.

2) Only 15 cents/minute (once hit RM 1 SMS usage then it is 12 cents/minute), not 1 cent/SMS. SMS is 10 cents/SMS for off-net numbers.

Everything is the same as your Super FnF just that an additional of RM 1.00 promotion.
thanks for the fast reply.

erm ok...lets forget the 12cent thing first.
so does this mean that even if the 4 off-net numbers is in the FnF list, these 4 numbers will only get the 15cent/min call benefit, but not the 1cent/sms benefit?

alil confusing..like half-half the benefit... rclxub.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 16 2009, 11:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Lost~* @ Jul 16 2009, 10:59 AM)
thanks for the fast reply.

erm ok...lets forget the 12cent thing first.
so does this mean that even if the 4 off-net numbers is in the FnF list, these 4 numbers will only get the 15cent/min call benefit, but not the 1cent/sms benefit?

alil confusing..like half-half the benefit...  rclxub.gif
Yes. You didn't know that even though you were on Super FnF? laugh.gif
Yes, all this while the 4 off-net number only gets discounted call rate but not discounted SMS rate. smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2009, 11:07 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 16 2009, 10:58 AM)
Thanks for the scanned copy. smile.gif
Anyway, I have no problem with Imageshack. Here I post for you. smile.gif
aik? imageshack can use oredi in lyn? that's good! thumbup.gif
TSfruitie
post Jul 16 2009, 11:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2009, 11:07 AM)
aik? imageshack can use oredi in lyn? that's good! thumbup.gif
laugh.gif It was enabled a few hours after it was disabled on LYN. smile.gif
SweetPuff
post Jul 16 2009, 11:13 AM

2,021 posts

fruitie works at digi?
Lost~*
post Jul 16 2009, 11:13 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 16 2009, 11:01 AM)
Yes. You didn't know that even though you were on Super FnF? laugh.gif
Yes, all this while the 4 off-net number only gets discounted call rate but not discounted SMS rate. smile.gif
blush.gif

actually i thought all sms is 10cent when i switched to the i like plan..then somehow my fone expenses like higher...so was feeling alil regret ..laugh.gif

heard the new xpax promo, n tot i'd do some comparison n see whether i can improve financial-wise on my fone expenses even tho i'd hate it if i have to chg.. tongue.gif

was surprised to see digi came up with new plan again..so tink i'll stick with digi for the time being since i'm comfortable with them for many years edi.

thanks for the help fruitie. smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2009, 11:14 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

aiyor, the frontpage news wasn't updated doh.gif

on another note, that means the new suppl line, Digi Family only able to take up to 3 prepaid lines.

for 1 Family plan, we can take up to 6 postpaid lines.
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2009, 11:15 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jul 16 2009, 11:13 AM)
fruitie works at digi?
dun think so, but she's on ambassador plan, hence she's working like a 'tai kar cheh' here smile.gif

think of her as Digi Customer Service Rep in this forum biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 16 2009, 11:16 AM
TSfruitie
post Jul 16 2009, 11:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2009, 11:14 AM)
aiyor, the frontpage news wasn't updated  doh.gif

on another note, that means the new suppl line, Digi Family only able to take up to 3 prepaid lines.

for 1 Family plan, we can take up to 6 postpaid lines.
laugh.gif Sorry, a bit hectic on my job recently. Please be patient and it shall be updated soon. tongue.gif
Yes, you are right. smile.gif
RM 15 for each prepaid line.
RM 30 for each 1 Family supplementary line. smile.gif

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2009, 11:15 AM)
dun think so, but she's on ambassador plan, hence she's working like a 'tai kar cheh' here smile.gif

think of her as Digi Customer Service Rep in this forum biggrin.gif
laugh.gif Tai kar che sounds so gangsterism.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 16 2009, 11:18 AM
SweetPuff
post Jul 16 2009, 11:20 AM

2,021 posts

Gangsterism is cool,in this context smile.gif

Anyway, I think the newspaper advertisement is cute.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jul 16 2009, 11:24 AM
TSfruitie
post Jul 16 2009, 11:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jul 16 2009, 11:13 AM)
fruitie works at digi?
Do I look like one? tongue.gif
I'm not. Nevertheless, I'm one of their Ambassador Plan users. biggrin.gif
In addition, DiGi is one of my company's customers. I'm in Nokia Siemens Networks now. smile.gif

QUOTE(Lost~* @ Jul 16 2009, 11:13 AM)
blush.gif

actually i thought all sms is 10cent when i switched to the i like plan..then somehow my fone expenses like higher...so was feeling alil regret ..laugh.gif

heard the new xpax promo, n tot i'd do some comparison n see whether i can improve financial-wise on my fone expenses even tho i'd hate it if i have to chg..  tongue.gif

was surprised to see digi came up with new plan again..so tink i'll stick with digi for the time being since i'm comfortable with them for many years edi.

thanks for the help fruitie. smile.gif
laugh.gif Never too late for you to notice. tongue.gif

No problem, just a small help. smile.gif
aliqueamyrei
post Jul 16 2009, 12:28 PM

318 posts

fruitie,

I want to subscribe Digi EDGE Unlimited Plan but I am not Digi user..

So, If I want to subscribe, first I need to subscribe to Digi Postpaid Plan right?. Then proceed to Digi EDGE Unlimited Plan?..

So total monthly I need to pay is :

Digi Postpaid Plan DG30 - RM30
Digi EDGE Unlimited - RM66
Total - RM96

is it correct?..

but how about this FAQ :

Can I subscribe to the Data Only Plan without signing up for the DiGi Postpaid Plan?
YES. Data Unlimited Plans are available with the following options:
Data Only SIM (DOS) : without voice
DiGi Postpaid Plan + DiGi Data Plan : with voice

It means I can subscribe to Digi EDGE Unlimited without to signing up to Digi Postpaid plan?..

I dont know what does Data Only Sim (DOS) : without voice mean, care to explain?..

Another q, usb modem huawei 7.2mb can use for edge plan right?..

Is the any comittment/minimum contract for Postpaid DG30 & EDGE Unlimited?..what if I terminate both before the contract end?..
darkskies
post Jul 16 2009, 12:35 PM

2,336 posts

Today got roadshow infront of digi centre at taipan and some outlets.
Got freegifts and wheel spinning for customers i think. Probably till 2pm
TSfruitie
post Jul 16 2009, 12:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Jul 16 2009, 12:28 PM)
fruitie,

I want to subscribe Digi EDGE Unlimited Plan but I am not Digi user..

So, If I want to subscribe, first I need to subscribe to Digi Postpaid Plan right?. Then proceed to Digi EDGE Unlimited Plan?..

So total monthly I need to pay is :

Digi Postpaid Plan DG30 - RM30
Digi EDGE Unlimited - RM66
Total - RM96

is it correct?..

but how about this FAQ :

Can I subscribe to the Data Only Plan without signing up for the DiGi Postpaid Plan?
YES. Data Unlimited Plans are available with the following options:
Data Only SIM (DOS) : without voice
DiGi Postpaid Plan + DiGi Data Plan : with voice

It means I can subscribe to Digi EDGE Unlimited without to signing up to Digi Postpaid plan?..

I dont know what does Data Only Sim (DOS) : without voice mean, care to explain?..

Another q, usb modem huawei 7.2mb can use for edge plan right?..

Is the any comittment/minimum contract for Postpaid DG30 & EDGE Unlimited?..what if I terminate both before the contract end?..
No not need to register any postpaid plan. Just go to any Specialised Store or dealer and tell them you want to register for EDGE Unlimited. Just pay RM 66 and you are done. smile.gif The payment will be rebated in your first bill. smile.gif
No commitment, can terminate anytime.

Yes, the modem can be used, usually they are all unlocked to all telcos. smile.gif
aliqueamyrei
post Jul 16 2009, 01:15 PM

318 posts

ah..damn fast you reply..thnx.. biggrin.gif

urm..how about the upload?..is it stable like download?..

This post has been edited by aliqueamyrei: Jul 16 2009, 01:16 PM
TSfruitie
post Jul 16 2009, 01:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Jul 16 2009, 01:15 PM)
ah..damn fast you reply..thnx.. biggrin.gif

urm..how about the upload?..is it stable like download?..
laugh.gif Just happened to be I just came back from lunch. tongue.gif
Yes, it is stable but you don't expect high speed.
High speed, you need to register for its HSPA broadband. smile.gif
EDGE is popular for its stability.
aliqueamyrei
post Jul 16 2009, 01:52 PM

318 posts

am not expecting high speed..as long as stable is ok..haha..
so better get edge since my place only got edge..

thnx neway..
SUSMNet
post Jul 16 2009, 03:14 PM

11,954 posts

wat usb modem can tahan?
i online 6 hour straight
TSfruitie
post Jul 16 2009, 03:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 16 2009, 03:14 PM)
wat usb modem can tahan?
i online 6 hour straight
Any modem also can support, I'm using 24/7. biggrin.gif
SweetPuff
post Jul 16 2009, 03:26 PM

2,021 posts

Just realised that info on the dg family thingy is up on the website:
http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/dgfamily/index.do

Wonder why it's called 'dg' instead of 'digi'.

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:06 PM