26 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]

TSfruitie
post May 21 2009, 05:19 PM, updated 16y ago

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

rclxms.gif Welcome to the sixth version of user posted image thread rclxms.gif

10 Reasons Why You Should Choose DiGi:
  1. You will save more: Enjoy more savings without any conditions on our Postpaid and Prepaid plans. There's something for everyone.
  2. You will enjoy the lowest flat rates: Simple flat rates nationwide for all calls / SMS / MMS make it easier to communicate with anyone on any network.
  3. You will stay closer to friends and family: Enjoy the lowest rates for calls / SMS / MMS to stay connected with your favourite numbers.
  4. You will enjoy the latest innovations: DiGi has always been the innovative market leader with introductions of flat rates, free calls to all networks, talktime services and much more.
  5. You will never have hidden fees: With DiGi, you never have to worry about hidden fees, deposits or advanced payments. We don't have any.
  6. You will get the best rewards: Get rewarded for everything you spend with DiGi. Monthly surprises, birthday bonuses and even free insurance coverage.
  7. You will get FREE 24-hour support every day: Call DiGi's Customer Service at 016-221 1800 or chat with us via D'Chat at digi.com.my, anytime of the day, 7 days a week for free.
  8. You will always be in control of what you spend: Enjoy full control at all times. Pick your own preferred bill statement date, get immediate usage updates through e-Billing, enjoy free automatic credit alerts, generous grace periods, stay active with automatic bill payments & prepaid reloads, and lots more.
  9. We're everywhere you go: There are over 8,000 DiGi outlets nationwide to serve you. And you can count on DiGi's widest data coverage in Malaysia, plus our international roaming coverage in over 160 countries... and counting.
  10. We will make it easier for you every day: It's our mission to keep things simple. The simpler the process, the easier it is for you to enjoy our services. Enjoy instant activation of services, automatic international roaming and much more.
-Information as extracted from here

Important Links:What's Hot on DiGi?Postpaid Comparison Table:

Free Unlimited Calls/SMS-es/MMS-es among Supplementary Lines/ Supplementary Lines to Main Line (Vice-Versa)
Have any more doubts or enquiries? Please feel free to drop by this thread, we, on the Yellow boat are glad to answer them. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 21 2009, 05:22 PM
TSfruitie
post May 21 2009, 05:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

What's NEW and HOT on DiGi?! brows.gif

For prepaid users, now you have better reason to continue sticking with your favourite DiGi Prepaid! DiGi amazes us again by rolling out its latest prepaid package. What can you buy with RM 1 nowadays? Limited isn't it? But it is a total BIG thing on new DiGi Prepaid! Let's get into the excitement, ladies and gentlemen!

Yes, hit it! With just a simple RM 1 worth of SMS per day, you can enjoy lower call and SMS rate. Yeah, as simple as that. Once you have hit RM 1 worth of SMS, you can get RM 0.12/minute call to anywhere at anytime plus RM 0.01/SMS to any DiGi number.
Er... A bit skeptical with this, what about my 15 favourite FnF number, still available for this prepaid plan? Yes, this plan still can add in 15 FnF numbers with 11 are DiGi and 4 non-DiGi number.

Some of the favourite asked questions on this thread:

1) I'm on DiGi Prepaid I Like plan, can I change to this plan?
Sure you can but once you have decided to change this plan, there is no more turning back to your initial plan.

2) What's the rate for this latest DiGi Prepaid?
RM 0.36/minute to anywhere at anytime, RM 0.10/SMS to all networks.

3) Strangely, I have sent more than 10 SMS-es but still I do not get any SMS alert from DiGi telling me I have hit RM 1.00?
Please take note that only SMS-es to any DiGi numbers and other networks are included in the accumulated RM 1.00. FnF and International SMS will not be taken into calculation.

4) I have just recently got my freebies, will it charge my current credit or freebies?
It will charge to your freebies and thus you are not eligible to get any discounted call or SMS rate.

5) So, once I hit RM 1.00 worth of SMS, that means I'll get the discounted rate forever?
Nah, it is a daily basis cycle. One cycle lasts for 24 hours, every day's 11.59.59 p.m., your account will be reset and you need to spend RM 1.00 on SMS again to get the discounted rate.

For more information about this latest DiGi Prepaid, please click HERE.

Added on

DiGi never fails to put up a smile on everyone's face. Now, there is no more excuse for you not to be part of the smarter side. Why? Ah ha! It has recently came out with a package that nicely tailored for both postpaid and prepaid packages. Fear no more, if your schooling kids are using prepaid and you are on postpaid, because with DG Family, calls/SMS/MMS between you and them are unlimited and free! Yes, UNLIMITED and FREE!

Again, let's see the possible asked questions for this plan:
1) Which postpaid plans are eligible for DG Family plan?
DG50, DG150 and DG250. Please take note, DG30 are not eligible for any supplementary plans.

2) What is the maximum number of supplementary lines for DG Family?
3 DiGi prepaid and 6 DiGi postpaid.

3) Free unlimited calls/SMS/MMS are only between the supplementary and principal line?
Not really. They are also free unlimited among supplementary lines.

4) Well, for postpaid supplementary lines have RM 30.00 for commitment fees, what about for prepaid supplementary lines?
As for prepaid supplementary lines will have RM 15.00 commitment fees for each line, it will auto-reload every month to these prepaid packages. Not to worry, it is RM 15.00 credit, that means it is ready for your usage. Auto Reload tops up your mobile automatically from the Principal's account at selected periods! You'll receive RM15 talktime on a pre-selected preferred date: the 1st, 8th, 15th, 20th & 28th of the month.

5) What is the call rate for DG Family Prepaid?
RM 0.36/minute, RM 0.10 SMS, RM 0.25/MMS to anywhere at anytime. Please be acknowledged that, FnF is not applicable for DG Family Prepaid.

Other information about this plan, can be found HERE.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 19 2009, 07:42 PM
TSfruitie
post May 21 2009, 05:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Proud to be part of the Smarter Side? Use this as your signature then, to show others, your smartness. laugh.gif
Add this set of code:
CODE
[img]http://digi.com.my/switch/badges/DiGi-badge-400x90.png[/img]

Are you a user posted image user? Want to have these?
DiGi Prepaid user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/stuffCollected/digi-prepaid-beta01-borderIncl.png[/img]

For Fuyoh! user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-fuyohLogo.png[/img]

For D' Campus user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-dcampus.png[/img]

For MTV Powerpack user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-powerpackLogo.png[/img]

For Beyond Prepaid user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-beyond.png[/img]

For Super FnF user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-fnfplus.png[/img]

For Super SMS user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-supersms.png[/img]

For Super Talk user:
CODE
[img]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-prepaid-supertalk.png[/img]

Don't worry, we have for user posted image users too. biggrin.gif Here they are: user posted image
DiGi Postpaid user:
CODE
[IMG]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-postpaid.png[/IMG]

For DG20 user:
CODE
[IMG]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-postpaid-dg20.png[/IMG]

For DG50 user:
CODE
[IMG]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/DiGi-niezam-postpaid2.png[/IMG]

For DG150 user:
CODE
[IMG]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-postpaid-dg150.png[/IMG]

For DG250 user:
CODE
[IMG]http://i520.photobucket.com/albums/w329/niezam666/digi/digi-postpaid-dg250.png[/IMG]

Credit goes to korn for the wonderful userbars! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 19 2009, 03:46 PM
TSfruitie
post May 21 2009, 05:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

I welcome everyone to the new version of DiGi Thread. biggrin.gif
TSfruitie
post May 21 2009, 05:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 21 2009, 05:39 PM)
Hey congrats well i would like to know when 3G is coming in? i think they are delaying.Another thing are they still upgrading the booms? reception is still sucky. if you guys know please enlighten me.  smile.gif
3G for broadband is already out, video call needs to hold on for some time because they are still focusing on 3G broadband.
No more, it should be OK by now. smile.gif

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 21 2009, 05:41 PM)
congrat on v6 ..
wat the different? i c like the same nia?
Different package, different fair usage policy though the modem price is the same. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post May 21 2009, 05:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 21 2009, 05:46 PM)
ow u mean that rm30 is modem? so how if i use phone as modem?
Ya, it is optional. smile.gif
You can apply without modem package. smile.gif
Sure, as long as it supports HSDPA. biggrin.gif

Added on May 21, 2009, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 21 2009, 05:47 PM)
I see thenks frutie...okey well i have an N95 with me also i could check out the MSN messenger thingy. Has anyone tried? I was very busy when i got that offer and i deleted my message.
Ya, RM 3/month unlimited.
Free trial already over. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 21 2009, 05:51 PM
TSfruitie
post May 21 2009, 06:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 21 2009, 05:58 PM)
wat will happen once i hit max capped? will i still enjoy same speed? becos wat i heard p1 once u hit max capped or over ur limit .. u still can surf but at a lower speed
Once you exceed the allowed bandwidth, then you still can continue using the broadband but will be calculated separately. Refer to these images:

So, once you reach the capped RM 138 (Discovery and Explore) or RM 188 (Extreme), then your speed will be reduced to DiGi EDGE speed.

Here is the discussion about DiGi broadband: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/940231
TSfruitie
post May 21 2009, 06:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 21 2009, 06:12 PM)
well if so... i guess will stick with my current plan.. no point .. it seem every telco and broadband provided will do it once the max capped thinggy.. once reach the bandwidth.. speed reduction .. i wonder y? anyway thx so ur explanation..
Well, it is a rule set by MCMC to the wireless broadband providers. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post May 23 2009, 06:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ May 23 2009, 05:29 PM)
I have a question, if i'm on DG20 last time it will be auto to DG30 the new plan? DG20 have the monthly fees which is 20 but DG30 don't have. And does it come with rebate if use the auto biling just like what I'm having in DG20?
Current DG 20 plan users still can stick with their DG 20. smile.gif

QUOTE(saimatkong @ May 23 2009, 06:12 PM)
done successfully changed to DG30 with auto billing so i will be paying RM20 + 5% tax hurray... save more.
RM 30 right?
TSfruitie
post May 23 2009, 10:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Cowhide @ May 23 2009, 09:40 PM)
Autobilling rebate RM10
DG30 - RM10 = RM20+5%tax
Credit still RM30?
Auto-billing is RM 5.00 and not RM 10.00.
Yes, the credit remains RM 30.00 even though you have RM 5.00 rebate. smile.gif

I wish that my plan can use auto billing, too bad it doesn't apply to Ambassador Plan. sleep.gif
TSfruitie
post May 23 2009, 10:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ May 23 2009, 10:10 PM)
any idea whether nokia 6233 can use WLM tho it's not stated in DiGi's site... nokia 6300 oso can use which i think this both hp shares the same system s40 rite?

wink.gif
You may always try it. smile.gif You can unsubscribe it later.
TSfruitie
post May 24 2009, 12:57 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ May 24 2009, 12:29 AM)
RM20.
yes credit still RM30
My auto billing is RM10 and I asked in D'Chat and she said it's RM10 so hopefully it's RM10 rebate. If not I will ask them again... lol.
Here's an easy way to pay your monthly bill and enjoy a RM5 monthly rebate at the same time.

Just sign up for auto payment via any of the following charge or credit cards - American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard or VISA. If you've been using the autobilling settlement mode of payment, you can switch to auto payment anytime too. 

No queue, no hassle and with a fantastic rebate. What better way is there to settle your monthly bills?

To sign up, drop by your nearest DiGi Centre or DiGi Specialised Store.

note:
• Only principal DiGi customers can apply for auto payment
The monthly rebate for new subscriptions has been revised to RM5 effective 10th July 2008.

-As extracted from: http://www.digi.com.my/postpaid/digi_postp...t_mi_autopay.do

TSfruitie
post May 24 2009, 01:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(beplouis76 @ May 24 2009, 12:58 AM)
When do u all think..digi having 3G at mobile phone?
As in 3G video call? It needs some time because DiGi is till focusing on its recently launched DiGi 3G broadband. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post May 24 2009, 02:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ May 24 2009, 07:54 AM)
infact i'm too waiting for the 3g vidcall... hmm... it's been wee long...

btw, is their 3g broadband that good and tat acceptable in the market?

wink.gif
Yes, the broadband is very good. All the users are very happy of it.

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ May 24 2009, 09:53 AM)
Now Super sms and supertalk still on ?
Yes.

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ May 24 2009, 11:14 AM)
sobxxx...means no mor free trial at hong kong..sobx..i went to beijing n thailand 1sms costs me rm2.. doh.gif
Well, RM 2/SMS still applies when you are at HK. It is a standard price for international SMS.
TSfruitie
post May 24 2009, 06:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ May 24 2009, 06:05 PM)
wanna check it out if it's good... streamyx sux to de max man... alwiz down wif dsl light blinks3...  vmad.gif 

cant online... wanna try others d... my area got alot of p1 promoters around attacking... hehe...

but i need to use it wireless too tho... i mean home's pc and oso notebook... can digi broadband do tat and i need to purchase the 3g router or etc rite? tat's a cost which i gotto consider if changing... else, i change straight away d... screw streamyx!

wink.gif
You must understand that DiGi broadband is very fast but it has Fair Usage Policy. If you are heavy downloader, DiGi 3G is definitely not the choice.

Yes, you need another type of router to share connection for wireless broadband. If you are using it alone, then it is sufficient with just the modem.
TSfruitie
post May 24 2009, 07:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ May 24 2009, 07:32 PM)
Which plan is the best fr talking? using prepaid.
Maybe you can consider postpaid, the latest plan DG 30 is very affordable. smile.gif
Else, for prepaid you could try Super FnF. smile.gif

QUOTE(slacker @ May 24 2009, 07:42 PM)
Currently I'm subscribing to DG50. I plan to convert to DG30 coz my usage is not much. Wat's the diff between the 2 package? I understand that the RM50 commitment fees I paid for DG50 include the call and sms charges right? DG30 monthly commitment fees don't include the call and sms charges?
DG30 has RM 30 of commitment fees which includes calls, SMS and MMS.
The only difference is DG30 cannot apply for supplementary lines, other features are the same as the rest of DiGi Postpaid I Heart Savings plans. smile.gif
TSfruitie
post May 24 2009, 10:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 24 2009, 10:03 PM)
What is the router name?
DLink. DLink Dir451.
TSfruitie
post May 25 2009, 01:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ May 24 2009, 11:54 PM)
international sms rm2??
If you are roaming from overseas and send an SMS back to Malaysia, but if you are sending an international SMS from Malaysia to overseas then it is RM 0.20/SMS. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 25 2009, 01:51 AM
TSfruitie
post May 25 2009, 08:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ May 25 2009, 08:23 AM)
gezz. i cant receive nor send any sms from 6am till now.. same goes for my gf...

btw~ congrats on the V6..
Yes, my DiGi EDGE was down since that time. I was downloading things. sleep.gif
Not sure about the SMS thingy but calls still can be made.

Added on May 25, 2009, 8:37 amTried calling their CS but not avail, I think the line is very busy now. Tried using D' Chat, it shows error for heavy jam for the server. Looks like it is a massive issue and everyone is calling them now. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 25 2009, 08:37 AM
TSfruitie
post May 25 2009, 08:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Kuroro @ May 25 2009, 08:38 AM)
Okay... so I am not the only one. Thought something wrong with my phone tongue.gif
Let's see how many areas are affected by this.

I'm at Ayer Keroh, Melaka. How about you guys?

26 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:44 AM