125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

Damonzero
post Nov 3 2009, 02:05 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

i got wii japan version can i change the menu to english? everything is in japanese now... i cant read nothing.
ramz
post Nov 3 2009, 02:21 PM

21,294 posts

that is an engineering subject. there are ways to it. but it is very complicating, and I will probably be banned talking about the details u can google this as there are forums on this subject. Just becareful else your wii can be part of your house wall.

just wondering if u knew it was a japanese console before u bought it. there are so many choices out there and japanese convert to english it the least best choice. anyway, its my opinion
Damonzero
post Nov 3 2009, 02:30 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

means i have to ahem the firmware...

hmm...

neway thanks ramz

This post has been edited by Damonzero: Nov 3 2009, 04:29 PM
kladze
post Nov 4 2009, 12:22 AM

24 posts

Kyoyagami  Posted Yesterday, 11:18 AM
  another thing, you should state what guitar you are using, and what 3rd party drumkit you are using. if there's a picture, even better.

my guitar is the original activision guitar hero...

ramz  Posted Yesterday, 10:19 AM
is it the kit goes by the name "Crazy drums"?

btw, if your wii is modded, it is also known to cause drum kit detection problems. ignore if doesn't apply to you.

yup.. its dat one "crazy drum" , exactly same as picture.. im positive it is not broken bcoz when i hookep up the usb to a pc.. it detects it as a usb drum and even all the key is working as a joystick(in control panel)

aaargghh is modding my wii is the cause? damn't sweat.gif cry.gif shakehead.gif

- still dunno how to quote properly... sweat.gif

ramz
post Nov 4 2009, 05:36 AM

21,294 posts

that's why i advocate buying unmodded wiis. not everybody like to tinker with their wiis. When I see some computer illeterate people buy modded wii, i will always say to myself sooner or later this guy will drop a question in forums asking why this and that not working. Actually, buying moddded wiis are an exception more then a norm in 1st world countries, and even in some 3rd world countries i know. Only in Malaysia it is terbalik, coz we are still living in the ps2 era where console games should be free.

btw, google some hacking website. there is a solution for your problem.

This post has been edited by ramz: Nov 4 2009, 05:47 AM
spoonkin
post Nov 4 2009, 11:06 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

guys, just want to ask for opinion

which should i keep?

American White Wii
or
Japanese Black Wii

??? Cheers
gundamalpha
post Nov 4 2009, 11:23 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Nov 4 2009, 11:06 AM)

which should i keep?

American White Wii
or
Japanese Black Wii

??? Cheers
If you play US games, keep US Wii, if you play Japanese games, keep JP Wii and if you play both, keep both.
PhoenixByte
post Nov 4 2009, 11:32 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Nov 4 2009, 11:06 AM)

which should i keep?

American White Wii
or
Japanese Black Wii

??? Cheers
sell both and get xbox or ps3 if u still undecided sweat.gif
ramz
post Nov 4 2009, 11:44 AM

21,294 posts

get a dog
pierreye
post Nov 4 2009, 11:57 AM

1,308 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Nov 3 2009, 02:05 PM)
i got wii japan version can i change the menu to english? everything is in japanese now... i cant read nothing.
If you are a noob in wii hacking better find a shop or friend that had done it before. It's quite a delicate operation and if you screw up the process, you can kiss your wii bye bye.

This post has been edited by pierreye: Nov 4 2009, 11:57 AM
tek
post Nov 4 2009, 12:39 PM

234 posts

Hi guys, would like to ask what complications would I face if I get a wii from Australia beside the obvious warranty claims? Thanks in advance smile.gif

PhoenixByte
post Nov 4 2009, 01:08 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

probably the region for the games will be a problem since wii is region locked.
tek
post Nov 4 2009, 02:07 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Nov 4 2009, 01:08 PM)
probably the region for the games will be a problem since wii is region locked.
When you mention region, does this include games that we buy off the shelves or only those downloadable games from nintendo?
ramz
post Nov 4 2009, 02:18 PM

21,294 posts

QUOTE(tek @ Nov 4 2009, 02:07 PM)
When you mention region, does this include games that we buy off the shelves or only those downloadable games from nintendo?
wii gmes are by region means games for one region cannot play on consoles from another region. This is for both shelves and downloadable games from nintendo.

There are 4 regions: 1. US, 2. australia/europe 3. japan, 4. korean

so an australian/european region console can't play us games, and vice versa. In malaysia most common are US games. so an australian wii can't play games that are bought in malaysia. but for downloadable games, it is not an issue. becuase u have an australian wii, the wii shop in the wii menu will automatically connect u to wii shop australia, which u can download wii games, which is of course australian region games.
tek
post Nov 4 2009, 03:08 PM

234 posts

Dang..that s*cks. Thanks for the explanation ramz smile.gif
kladze
post Nov 5 2009, 12:51 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Nov 4 2009, 05:36 AM)
that's why i advocate buying unmodded wiis. not everybody like to tinker with their wiis. When I see some computer illeterate people buy modded wii, i will always say to myself sooner or later this guy will drop a question in forums asking why this and that not working. Actually, buying moddded wiis are an exception more then a norm in 1st world countries, and even in some 3rd world countries i know. Only in Malaysia it is terbalik, coz we are still living in the ps2 era where console games should be free.

btw, google some hacking website. there is a solution for your problem.
yeah.. wat to do.. my priority is my pc.. still a student so cannot la maintain original all the way~ sweat.gif
so i "configure it" and use it to play on the pc whistling.gif
freesby90
post Nov 5 2009, 04:15 AM

QUOTE(tek @ Nov 4 2009, 12:39 PM)
Hi guys, would like to ask what complications would I face if I get a wii from Australia beside the obvious warranty claims? Thanks in advance smile.gif
Luckily I checked out this thread. I'm in NZ now, and they're selling the Wii Package (console+wii sports+mario kart) for 479NZD...Seems like a pretty good deal to buy and bring back to M'sia. Also, that means the only games play-able are the games I buy from NZ?

ramz
post Nov 5 2009, 05:51 AM

21,294 posts

new zealand is part of australia region. so yes, u can only play games bought for that region.
gundamalpha
post Nov 5 2009, 10:17 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

And Europe (easy to find excellent deals from EU sellers on eBay) too nod.gif
ramz
post Nov 5 2009, 10:25 AM

21,294 posts

yeah, if u buy from these regions, then u need to rely on buying your shelf games online. which to me sucks lah. coz usually when i decide i want to buy a game, i want it yesterday. but in malaysia, is about the same. coz when u want to buy a game, very high chance u won't get it until weeks later. that is why i hate being an original gamer in malaysia. In philippine i have no such problems on games availability. it seems like in malaysia, they encourage pirating.

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:55 AM