144 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

madman20
post Sep 10 2009, 11:02 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Sep 10 2009, 09:32 PM)
Anyone know if Forte will have manual transmission for Malaysia market?
I hope they will have the manual..even if there isn't much included with the trim..if can get the car to replace my current wira i'll be happy =p

jimmy.soo
post Sep 10 2009, 11:17 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

i dont think it will come with manual trasmission... doubt about that
shamsul_LP
post Sep 11 2009, 04:15 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Sep 10 2009, 11:17 PM)
i dont think it will come with manual trasmission... doubt about that
ohh cry.gif ..i prefer manual than auto cry.gif
leongwk15
post Sep 11 2009, 08:25 AM

49 posts

I believe KIA/Naza is only bring in 1.6cc Auto at the moment to test the market.

I was hoping that they bring in the 2.0cc as well for those who wants real power for the car.
iluvena
post Sep 11 2009, 08:54 AM

425 posts

the question is when??
someone who claim that he's salesman and got contact with naza said that the beauty will be released somewhere between early september and before hari raya... n no news heard until today...

bobbychin
post Sep 11 2009, 09:01 AM

605 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 10 2009, 06:12 PM)
So, confirm Forte is using Gamma 2.0 engine same as Spectra 5 but with tuned up to achieve power and better FC?
but FORTE is 1.6 not 2.0 for our market ....if same with spectra5, then should be BETA II
Burgerlim
post Sep 11 2009, 09:41 AM

19 posts

Hi, Bobby

Forte is using Gamma II engine.... 1.6 is very efficient... not too sure if msia market they change.. cos even honda does that so.. its everyone guess..

Forte comes with full manual even for 2.0... (us/ canada even comes with 6 manual! ) so.. options is there.. only AD to decide... what to bring in... read into all the details.. forte can be really full of features...(up to electrical seats and all... but its the market that decides what is going into the car...

skybar
post Sep 11 2009, 10:48 AM

Validating

QUOTE(iluvena @ Sep 11 2009, 08:54 AM)
the question is when??
someone who claim that he's salesman and got contact with naza said that the beauty will be released somewhere between early september and before hari raya... n no news heard until today...
so far no SA can confirm the actual launch date. but it will be by this year coz they want ppl buy new car for cny. another factor is to wait after the 2010 budget is announced. so my prediction is oct/nov naza will launch the forte
bobbychin
post Sep 11 2009, 11:06 AM

605 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Sep 11 2009, 09:41 AM)
Hi, Bobby

Forte is using Gamma II engine.... 1.6 is very efficient... not too sure if msia market they change.. cos even honda does that so.. its everyone guess..

Forte comes with full manual even for 2.0... (us/ canada even comes with 6 manual! ) so.. options is there.. only AD to decide... what to bring in... read into all the details.. forte can be really full of features...(up to electrical seats and all...  but its the market that decides what is going into the car...
if they ar using gamma II then different from spectra5 engine already...no information regarding gamme II in wikipedia.
leongwk15
post Sep 11 2009, 11:09 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(skybar @ Sep 11 2009, 10:48 AM)
so far no SA can confirm the actual launch date. but it will be by this year coz they want ppl  buy new car for cny. another factor is to wait after the 2010 budget is announced. so my prediction is oct/nov naza will launch the forte
I believe it will be launched either in OCT or NOV.

1st They will wait for the Govt announcement of the AP issue at the end of Sept.
2nd They may also wait for the Govt to announce the 2010 budget.

For sure Forte will be laucnhed end of this year as the 1st Batch is manufactured in year 2009. Ppl may not want to buy a car in year 2010 which is manufactured in year 2009.

So ppl wait lor.
redz3
post Sep 11 2009, 11:41 AM

At 75k should tempt potential vios buyers. 4 speed auto, 125 hp for 1250 kerb weight. Wider stance 1775 mm ( more than civic) and 4530 length vs vios‘ 4300 mm. If specs are better- we‘ll see these road bullies on my state‘s B-roads.
Myter
post Sep 11 2009, 12:05 PM

127 posts

spectra5 FC can get 8.0L/100km...is it save??and forte also using the same engin rite??not economical lor...
bobbychin
post Sep 11 2009, 01:28 PM

605 posts

depends on what road you're driving lo ... 8L/100km most probably 70% highway 30 % city .

if 100% city roads, then might be 10l/100 km oso ...

to say economical or not, that is very subjective. plz dont compare with CITY or VIOS coz this if defferent segment car. and their weight is defferent too. Spectra5 has 16inch sports rim and many other gadgets on it. So far i feel its equipments are more than enough for normal user.

jimmy.soo
post Sep 11 2009, 01:32 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

if a full tank of petrol (60 - 70) can fetch around 300 - 400km is more than enough laaaaaa laugh.gif
leongwk15
post Sep 11 2009, 01:34 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Myter @ Sep 11 2009, 12:05 PM)
spectra5 FC can get 8.0L/100km...is it save??and forte also using the same engin rite??not economical lor...

If 8L/100km for city driving 70% and highway 30%, it is consider good. This is the range for 1.5 - 1.6cc segment car

Burgerlim
post Sep 11 2009, 02:21 PM

19 posts

Oh.. as mentioned..
i am getting 7.5l/100km. (80H / 20C)... on 17" just over 1k servicing..
so.. i say its fantastic... but... unless you want to compare.. to hybrid..lo..

btw.. full tank could fetch 570km.. its onboard computer shows all these. (aka.. instrument cluster... like instant FC. avg FC..etc etc..) and its pretty accurate.. so.. no complain... for me... i think its as good as altis FC... IIRC...
leongwk15
post Sep 11 2009, 02:54 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Sep 11 2009, 02:21 PM)
Oh.. as mentioned..
i am getting 7.5l/100km. (80H / 20C)... on 17" just over 1k servicing..
so.. i say its fantastic... but... unless you want to compare.. to hybrid..lo..

btw.. full tank could fetch 570km.. its onboard computer shows all these. (aka.. instrument cluster... like instant FC. avg FC..etc etc..) and its pretty accurate.. so.. no complain...  for me... i think its as good as altis FC... IIRC...
7.5L/km with 17" wheel consider OK. May improve when the engine is "run in". If 15"wheel, I believe another saving of fuel by 10%.
Sure cannot compare to Vios and City, which is lighter and smaller.

killdavid
post Sep 11 2009, 04:16 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 11 2009, 02:54 PM)
7.5L/km with 17" wheel consider OK. May improve when the engine is "run in". If 15"wheel, I believe another saving of fuel by 10%.
Sure cannot compare to Vios and City, which is lighter and smaller.
LOL-ed on your typo ...7.5L per km ....are you driving a tank ? smile.gif
Seriously 7.5 L /100km is really decent. Same with my friend's latio.

Burgerlim
post Sep 11 2009, 05:03 PM

19 posts

wow.. it looks like you are really looking into ultra extraordinary FC for a C-sec car.. avg Civic FC also about 11~12km rite..?

just for info too.. if cruising all the way.. managed to clock 6.5l/100km too... so... its > 15km/l... so avg 12km is v.achievable.. i think.
atah
post Sep 11 2009, 09:17 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Sep 11 2009, 09:01 AM)
but FORTE  is 1.6  not 2.0 for our market ....if same with spectra5, then should be BETA II
forte in singapore is using the same gamma engine as spectra5, with some minor tuning in ecu. should be the same here.

144 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.1427sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:03 PM