11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

madman20
post Aug 18 2009, 12:57 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

I'm kinda lookin forward to this car as well..after seeing how the Hyundai i30 let me down..

I'm hoping the specs of the car is what we've seen in many website..but I have a feeling they might remove the Start-stop button for the car =/
madman20
post Aug 18 2009, 08:25 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

[OT]It's mainly on the i30 price placement..the car itself is well made..

Looking at how Hyundai Malaysia priced the car with it's spec..it is a real disappointment..

See the standard items included here..and compare to ours..it's like bleehhh..
madman20
post Aug 20 2009, 09:40 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Here's the thing I don't get..when other brands such as Toyota, Honda or Nissan have minor problem..people just shrug it off..

And when it comes down to other car makers such as Proton, Perodua, Kia etc..such minor problems becomes a major problem for them =/
madman20
post Aug 23 2009, 12:06 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 22 2009, 11:57 PM)
That's because the Ceed is exclusive for the European market... so no, neither Naza nor Kia will be bringing them in.

The Ceed got a facelift recently with the Schryer grill incorporated into its front fascia. Some like it, some don't... yet no one can argue that its console design is horrendously out of fashion regardless of the red dials and buttons, as it still uses the old 2006 components.
Hmm..I've been reading around here that C'eed is exclusively for the European market..but our up north neighbour also have the C'eed in their model range..Kia C'eed @ Thailand *PS: Use the Sitemap and look for the C'eed link*..their site not coded properly for Firefox =/
madman20
post Aug 25 2009, 01:55 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Hmm..I do hope you could dig up more info MaXfly =)
madman20
post Aug 27 2009, 10:31 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Hmm..2 more adverts posted on KLue KLassifieds and mySimplifieds...both are the same person though

http://www.klue.com.my/classifieds/9906

http://www.mysimplifieds.com/new-kia-forte...edium=klueshare

I've emailed him asking when available..waiting for reply now =P
madman20
post Aug 27 2009, 10:38 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

I'm looking forward to see the Metallic Blue...damn smexy
madman20
post Aug 30 2009, 01:06 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Aug 29 2009, 11:41 PM)
bos, any news?
Unfortunately, no reply from the person =/
madman20
post Aug 30 2009, 01:25 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Aug 30 2009, 01:10 AM)
Wanna trade in my wira as well for this .. ^^
Planning to do the same..just wondering..which wira model are you driving? I'm driving the 1.3Gli..hope to get a high trade-in value =S
madman20
post Aug 30 2009, 07:05 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Oh..at least better value than mine..nevertheless..I also abit tired with mine already..since 2002.. =S
madman20
post Aug 31 2009, 08:46 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Nothing on my end as well =/
madman20
post Sep 1 2009, 07:06 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Not everyone is into those Jap cars =/

It may be a copy, but it is much cheaper and it much more practical..loads of reviews on the net says this car is really matching up with the above mentioned brands..in fact..those Japs were warned to watch their backs
madman20
post Sep 3 2009, 02:31 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Oh wow...they already have the Koup there?! Shiaaaaaaaaaattt
madman20
post Sep 4 2009, 06:25 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Low spec?Well..as long the price is right.. =/

And I hope they do not take away too much from the standard accesories
madman20
post Sep 7 2009, 02:06 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Wow..the bodykit is really nice..and yeah..even the lowest spec at below 70k..I think it is still worth it..save abit..get the same body kit.. drool.gif
madman20
post Sep 7 2009, 06:49 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Sep 7 2009, 05:55 PM)
If rm6xk for 1.6sx version, then drive this car to SG to install the beutiful Bodykit. I read somewhere it's around 600sgd that is less than rm1.5k. Good value for a gorgeous car.
Lol..but gotta consider the incidentals spent to go there..petrol..hotel/place to stay...food and drinks =P
madman20
post Sep 7 2009, 09:05 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(ardhawk @ Sep 7 2009, 08:22 PM)
i hear Naza will bring new car next year..
Not forte, but latest PICANTO sweat.gif

thats is good news, because forte will sell in malaysia under KIA badge thumbup.gif
QUOTE(limbu @ Sep 7 2009, 08:43 PM)
i dont care it is under which brand . whistling.gif
For me Kia badge looks nicer..since only 3 letter..Naza's 4 letter seem to look abit too cramp and the letters are slightly smaller =P
Nevertheless..whichever it is badged under..doesn't matter to me..bwaahahaha
madman20
post Sep 8 2009, 07:35 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Sep 8 2009, 05:10 PM)
walao~
i just back from SG.. went to orchard, Jurong and Bkt. Batok area but doesn't have the chance the see a Forte OTR...
too bad... i did see alot of 2008 M3 and some 2010 M3...
1.5k SGD and waiting for 4 - 5 months??
Kia singapore can do better than this right?
Aiyaa..should've gone to their showroom =P

QUOTE(killdavid @ Sep 8 2009, 05:32 PM)
Does anyone has any inside tips on what kind of specs we will get. We always get watered down specs compared to other country.
Yeah..I wonder how "toned-down" our specs are =S
madman20
post Sep 10 2009, 12:03 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Eh..if I'm not mistaken..it's still using the same Spectra5 engine for the 1.6..but retuned..

Only the 2.0 and 2.4 is using a totally new engine?o_O
madman20
post Sep 10 2009, 05:36 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Sep 10 2009, 01:00 PM)
i believe what he meant is its using the same old engine with some tuning to make it smoother in terms of acceleration

same old 1.6l engine.... hmmm
but 1 weird thing is, spectra with the same engine sucks petrol like nobody's business while this dont? maybe because of the tuning?
Don't confuse yourself with Spectra and Spectra5 engines..both are totally different engines like bobbychin mention below

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Sep 10 2009, 01:32 PM)
that was the old spectra engine....spectra5 actually using Hyundai elentra's 1.6 engine. upgraded with CVVT version.

even the platform is same with elentra. KIA and Hyundai shares alot of things.
QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 10 2009, 02:37 PM)
From the KIA Cerato Spore forum,

It seems that the Spectra 5 is using Gamma 1 engine and Cerato is using Gamma 2 engine, which is newer.

Is this true?
Yeah..Gamma I if I'm not mistaken

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:45 PM