144 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

skybar
post Sep 8 2009, 02:01 PM

Validating

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 8 2009, 01:26 PM)
in term of look and features, forte are better, but not so sure about the fuel consumption compare to vios.
according to the SG forum most forte owners claim their car can reach 11km/ltr-13km/ltr. so i don't think the FC is a main issue here only the price. forte FC click this link to get more info.

Added on September 8, 2009, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Sep 8 2009, 12:54 PM)
so confirmed naza will bring this in instead of KIA right?
naza is the sole distributor for kia in m'sia. whether they would change to naza forte that one i can't confirm.

This post has been edited by skybar: Sep 8 2009, 02:03 PM
Burgerlim
post Sep 8 2009, 04:55 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 8 2009, 01:43 PM)
I do believe Vios will have a better FC.

That is why if KIA is serious of a come back. It should be priced below RM70K. Or else, not many will take the risk to buy this car.
bit by bit.. i dun think Vios is anywhere close to this car.. Tested both before buying into this MIK... space / spec / size / look out and in / features, you name it...
Altis yes and no... as many pointed out its C-seg.. in most car review.. this car is targeting on Civic, M3, Nissan... and Corolla (altis).. HTH...

yes FC not better then vios / city but lets not forget its on 17" rims 205/215 - 45 profile, i am getting 7.5l/100km now / 13.3km/l (80/20% H/C) which i think is fantastic for a 1.25t car with 17" wheel... those Ex users here (in SG) could manage 6.xl/100km which is on par if not better...

much much less busy driving... (aka far more quiet)... at least here.. since AD will have say in term of insulation level. in SG the car price is steadily going up (COE contributes too) and think its still selling like hot cakes... from 43k to 49k liao... still people buying over...

personally prefer Mz3 but.. price is another 18k more! haaa...

HTH...

Added on September 8, 2009, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(Vannus @ Sep 7 2009, 05:55 PM)
If rm6xk for 1.6sx version, then drive this car to SG to install the beutiful Bodykit. I read somewhere it's around 600sgd that is less than rm1.5k. Good value for a gorgeous car.
Hi, Bro
the Standard BK on forte is from AD and it claim to be 1.5k SGD! haaa... i dun think at this time you could get it at 600SGD... we original buyer still waiting for the installation like hell... like 4-5mths backlog...

This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Sep 8 2009, 04:57 PM
phelix
post Sep 8 2009, 05:10 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Sep 8 2009, 04:55 PM)
bit by bit.. i dun think Vios is anywhere close to this car.. Tested both before buying into this MIK...  space / spec / size / look out and in / features, you name it...
Altis yes and no... as many pointed out its C-seg.. in most car review.. this car is targeting on Civic, M3, Nissan... and Corolla (altis).. HTH...

yes FC not better then vios / city but lets not forget its on 17" rims 205/215 - 45 profile, i am getting 7.5l/100km now / 13.3km/l (80/20% H/C) which i think is fantastic for a 1.25t car with 17" wheel...  those Ex users here (in SG) could manage 6.xl/100km which is on par if not better...

much much less busy driving... (aka far more quiet)... at least here.. since AD will have say in term of insulation level. in SG the car price is steadily going up (COE contributes too) and think its still selling like hot cakes... from 43k to 49k liao... still people buying over...

personally prefer Mz3 but.. price is another 18k more! haaa...

HTH...

Added on September 8, 2009, 4:57 pm

Hi, Bro
the Standard BK on forte is from AD and it claim to be 1.5k SGD! haaa... i dun think at this time you could get it at 600SGD... we original buyer still waiting for the installation like hell... like 4-5mths backlog...
walao~
i just back from SG.. went to orchard, Jurong and Bkt. Batok area but doesn't have the chance the see a Forte OTR...
too bad... i did see alot of 2008 M3 and some 2010 M3...
1.5k SGD and waiting for 4 - 5 months??
Kia singapore can do better than this right?
bobbychin
post Sep 8 2009, 05:17 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Sep 8 2009, 01:32 PM)
vw gti 2.0l got turbo...2.0l na sure lose
after put in 2.0 engine add turbo lo ..coz the car is designed to fit in 2.0 engine ma,sure got space for turbo.

Added on September 8, 2009, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(nagflar @ Sep 8 2009, 01:20 PM)
hmm sry newbie here . this car better then vios or city /? since the price range also same...tq
this car cannot compared with vios or city. if compared with altis then better. for the same price i think you'll only get Spec J vios, which basically is "kosong" coz no accessories or safety features. Just the vios body and engine. I would presume this kinda car is just as good as proton saga.

Korean cars are giving more attention on safety, but the FC will surely higher coz its heavy after putting in all kinda equipments for safety and comfort.

This post has been edited by bobbychin: Sep 8 2009, 05:23 PM
killdavid
post Sep 8 2009, 05:32 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

Does anyone has any inside tips on what kind of specs we will get. We always get watered down specs compared to other country.
madman20
post Sep 8 2009, 07:35 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Sep 8 2009, 05:10 PM)
walao~
i just back from SG.. went to orchard, Jurong and Bkt. Batok area but doesn't have the chance the see a Forte OTR...
Aiyaa..should've gone to their showroom =P

QUOTE(killdavid @ Sep 8 2009, 05:32 PM)
Does anyone has any inside tips on what kind of specs we will get. We always get watered down specs compared to other country.
Yeah..I wonder how "toned-down" our specs are =S
Burgerlim
post Sep 8 2009, 08:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Sep 8 2009, 05:10 PM)
walao~
yup. unfortunately the bodykit is not from KIA, but 3rd party.. they screwed up on the gov approval.. causing re-mold and now they got backlog like 4 to 5 months... !!

after all these while waiting.. i sianz half and thinking of selling it off when i got it.. since forte is so nice too without the bodykit... its not a racing car afterall....

leongwk15
post Sep 9 2009, 08:34 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Sep 8 2009, 08:22 PM)
yup. unfortunately the bodykit is not from KIA, but 3rd party.. they screwed up on the gov approval.. causing re-mold and now they got backlog like 4 to 5 months... !!

after all these while waiting.. i sianz half and thinking of selling it off when i got it.. since forte is so nice too without the bodykit... its not a racing car afterall....
Hi Burgerlim,

Any chance of taking some photo of your Cerato, especially the interior?

V would like to know what specs or goodies Spore Cerato is getting? Everybody here in Msia is having a guessing game about the interior.

Thank you.
Burgerlim
post Sep 9 2009, 11:28 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 9 2009, 08:34 AM)
Hi Burgerlim,

Any chance of taking some photo of your Cerato, especially the interior?

V would like to know what specs or goodies Spore Cerato is getting? Everybody here in Msia is having a guessing game about the interior.

Thank you.
bro.. No problems

No need to take mine.. see this..
ceratofortebrightsilver

and many more here..
New interior..

Even more here..
Many more here...

Hope these helps, btw, sg forte keeps getting better.. (poor us current owner) with newest batch confirm come with push button! haaaa..
and new interiors too.. with much better / softer interior.. initial version all comes in hard plastic.. so depending on NAZA.? unsure.gif

Hope these helps.

This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Sep 9 2009, 11:28 AM
leongwk15
post Sep 9 2009, 11:40 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Sep 9 2009, 11:28 AM)
bro.. No problems

ceratofortebrightsilver

and many more here..
New interior..

Even more here..
Many more here...

Hope these helps, btw, sg forte keeps getting better.. (poor us current owner) with newest batch confirm come with push button! haaaa..
and new interiors too.. with much better / softer interior.. initial version all comes in hard plastic.. so depending on NAZA.?  unsure.gif

Hope these helps.
Don't think V (Msian) here gets such goodies like your Spore version. Especially it is going to be assembled by NAZA. JUst look at Rondo, 2nd row seat is not a 60:40 foldable. So its pretty hard for ppl to align and get out of 3rd row. Real KIA ROndo has 60:40 foldable seat.

Burgerlim
post Sep 9 2009, 11:49 AM

19 posts

I would say pay more attention to the car safety equip like ESC / AB and Brakes etc.... which by nature is very hard to MOD...
anyway for interiors there are just too many aftermarket to spice up.. so...

eastwest
post Sep 9 2009, 12:15 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Sep 9 2009, 11:28 AM)
bro.. No problems

ceratofortebrightsilver

and many more here..
New interior..

Even more here..
Many more here...

and new interiors too.. with much better / softer interior.. initial version all comes in hard plastic.. so depending on NAZA.?  unsure.gif

Hope these helps.
Nice thumbup.gif Cerato come standard with hid headlight and led?
Burgerlim
post Sep 9 2009, 12:22 PM

19 posts

of course.. those are MOD lor... as you can see.. this car is very very poisonous... wink.gif
leongwk15
post Sep 9 2009, 01:25 PM

49 posts

I would like to see the original spec such original dashboard when KIA deliver the car. Not those who make modification and add on.

It will be good if there is photo of the original spec.
jimmy.soo
post Sep 9 2009, 01:29 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Sep 9 2009, 12:22 PM)
of course.. those are MOD lor... as you can see.. this car is very very poisonous... wink.gif
bro u can check from singapore kia's website...
Burgerlim
post Sep 9 2009, 01:42 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 9 2009, 01:25 PM)
I would like to see the original spec such original dashboard when KIA deliver the car. Not those who make modification and add on.

It will be good if there is photo of the original spec.
Bro, its all there.. the silver car BK is standard from SG AD too.. and the interior is original..
for original.. you may follow the 3rd link...

So....
leongwk15
post Sep 9 2009, 02:28 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Sep 9 2009, 01:42 PM)
Bro, its all there.. the silver car BK is standard from SG AD too.. and the interior is original..
for original..  you may follow the 3rd link...

So....
Thanks alot. U guys r lucky to have the Forte 1st than Msia.

Could please just update us any problem (if any) such as NVH and so on?

Also, the FC, any imrovement from week to week as your car is doing more mileage and run in.

Burgerlim
post Sep 9 2009, 05:59 PM

19 posts

No worries bro, M'sia will get it eventually..

Certainly.... NVH? Superb for the class... is all i would say (despite early batches comes with more minor problems.)... only picking now is the slight engine noise.. also the electronics design is a little weird sometimes...(no issue just get to know) which if could be lowered then its a perfect value car!!!

before 1k it was like 8.5l/100km (super light footed...)
now after its like 7.5l/100km... (80HW/20C) yes! its > 13km/l max out on highway.. i could reach 6.5l/100km (travelling NSHW i think.. ) so.. really no complains in FC dept...

MIJ should really rush back to the design table.. now.. haaa.

StarGhazzer
post Sep 9 2009, 06:37 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Sep 9 2009, 11:49 AM)
I would say pay more attention to the car safety equip like ESC / AB and Brakes etc....
This is why there are some complaints over here in Australia that the basic S model should have all the electronic stuff as standard instead of an option pack. Nevertheless, I think some of these complaints are overboard as the lower spec Japanese rivals also don't come with the full electronic kits.

I personally feel that the Forte looks uglier with the body kits because it loses the sleek and elegance look and becomes more ah beng.

Waiting for the Koup to arrive in Australia... still hesitant to get the radical-looking Mazda 3 despite having a better ride and 5-speed auto.

Oh yeah... post pics of your Forte!!

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Sep 9 2009, 06:38 PM
phelix
post Sep 9 2009, 10:58 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

wow... nice TV Ad.

144 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled