127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc

nizam80
post Nov 29 2008, 03:09 PM

253 posts

I apologize for bringing up this thread. My PS3 suffered the same fate as TS, today. Was downloading Dead Space demo this morning, and suddenly the system shuts down by itself. I turn it back on and the green light appeared briefly, followed by a very brief yellow light, and lastly a blinking red light. Took the hard disk out, turned it on again and still the same results. I guess I'm one of the unlucky ones because I'm aware that this is a rare problem. My warranty expired already.

My PS3 is a 60GB SG unit. Purchased on 16 August 2007. RIP today (29 November 2008).

sad.gif sad.gif
jsc_tidus
post Nov 29 2008, 03:26 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Nov 29 2008, 03:09 PM)
I apologize for bringing up this thread. My PS3 suffered the same fate as TS, today. Was downloading Dead Space demo this morning, and suddenly the system shuts down by itself. I turn it back on and the green light appeared briefly, followed by a very brief yellow light, and lastly a blinking red light. Took the hard disk out, turned it on again and still the same results. I guess I'm one of the unlucky ones because I'm aware that this is a rare problem. My warranty expired already.

My PS3 is a 60GB SG unit. Purchased on 16 August 2007. RIP today (29 November 2008).

sad.gif  sad.gif
ooohhh you guys scares me, i've just repair my ps3's lens about a month ago.. sweat.gif
nizam80
post Nov 29 2008, 03:36 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Nov 29 2008, 03:26 PM)
ooohhh you guys scares me, i've just repair my ps3's lens about a month ago..  sweat.gif
I guess I happen to be one of the few unlucky ones. sweat.gif
It's too bad that my warranty has expired. I guess it's time for me to get a new one, but not anytime soon. I don't want to miss GT5 next year! cry.gif
MYKidd
post Nov 29 2008, 04:56 PM

49 posts

Seems the problem is getting more rampant...
edvpc
post Nov 29 2008, 07:01 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

this thing so far only happened at 60GB set only.never heard of 20GB, 40GB or 80GB... smile.gif
sorry bout ur PS3 bro Nizam...its time to save money and get a new one... sweat.gif

not TS can start list the person that already YLOD... blush.gif
nizam80
post Nov 29 2008, 07:10 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Nov 29 2008, 07:01 PM)
this thing so far only happened at 60GB set only.never heard of 20GB, 40GB or 80GB... smile.gif
sorry bout ur PS3 bro Nizam...its time to save money and get a new one... sweat.gif

not TS can start list the person that already YLOD... blush.gif
It's ok, bro Ed. Benda dah nak jadi. sweat.gif
tot31
post Nov 29 2008, 07:24 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

My condolences to you bro nizam.....
BlueLotus
post Nov 29 2008, 07:32 PM

31 posts

so many ppl said the face is the cause.. i seriously think so too! When i had many pimples on my face, my console wont work. So i suggest u use Oxy to cleanse ur face. Hope ur console works. hahahah joking bro.

i believe there is no cure. Motherboard kong already.
nwk
post Nov 29 2008, 08:32 PM

256 posts

got cure. send to sony, sure cure for you but you will have to pay them for cure.
edvpc
post Nov 29 2008, 08:54 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

one day we will find the remedy... tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Nov 29 2008, 08:58 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

LOD for the PS3? What are the PS3 fanboys going to say about the XBox now?
nizam80
post Nov 29 2008, 09:05 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 29 2008, 07:24 PM)
My condolences to you bro nizam.....
Thanks, sifu Tot. Mungkin tahun depan baru leh beli PS3 baru kot.

@BlueLotus, Yes I believe there's is no cure too at the moment, but as bro Edvpc said: One day, hopefully there will be a cure! Muahaha biggrin.gif

@nwk, I was thinking of sending too Sony SG too, but I'm not sure how much they will charge me as I'm out of warranty as this is a very old PS3. I'll have to make a few enquiries if I'm really interested for them to fix it for me. But, if it's too expensive (e.g RM600 above), then I'd better save up for a few months more to get a brand new MY unit.
MYKidd
post Nov 29 2008, 11:25 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 29 2008, 08:58 PM)
LOD for the PS3? What are the PS3 fanboys going to say about the XBox now?
The failure rate is very low. Like, less then 3%. Your very unlucky to get it. Unlike RROD which was close to 30%. Now RROD isn't so bad anymore from all the addons though.
jsc_tidus
post Nov 29 2008, 11:27 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(MYKidd @ Nov 29 2008, 11:25 PM)
The failure rate is very low. Like, less then 3%. Your very unlucky to get it.  Unlike RROD which was close to 30%. Now RROD isn't so bad anymore from all the addons though.
ya, very low rate for the failure.. thats for the hardware faulty, dont forget bout the len's faulty.. sweat.gif
MYKidd
post Nov 29 2008, 11:31 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Nov 29 2008, 11:27 PM)
ya, very low rate for the failure.. thats for the hardware faulty, dont forget bout the len's faulty..  sweat.gif
Faulty lens is still par of a hardwre failure. Just that it's a more minor one. whistling.gif
jsc_tidus
post Nov 29 2008, 11:36 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(MYKidd @ Nov 29 2008, 11:31 PM)
Faulty lens is still par of a hardwre failure. Just that it's a more minor one.  whistling.gif
ya still kinda shocked when i got the lens prob.. but the hardware problem is more into bleeding brain.. sweat.gif
MYKidd
post Nov 29 2008, 11:39 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Nov 29 2008, 11:36 PM)
ya still kinda shocked when i got the lens prob.. but the hardware problem is more into bleeding brain..  sweat.gif
Bleeding Brain. Lol. That just sounds so painful.
jsc_tidus
post Nov 29 2008, 11:40 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(MYKidd @ Nov 29 2008, 11:39 PM)
Bleeding Brain. Lol. That just sounds so painful.
ya lor, sakit otak lah, cuz everybody knows sony still dont have the cure.. sweat.gif
MYKidd
post Nov 29 2008, 11:51 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Nov 29 2008, 11:40 PM)
ya lor, sakit otak lah, cuz everybody knows sony still dont have the cure..  sweat.gif
Lol, atleast we know the fail rate is low.
Rezuan78
post Nov 30 2008, 04:05 AM

144 posts

ohmy.gif nizam? ko pun kena cam nyet kena ker? cry.gif aku dah kehilangan dua member ps3 cry.gif

127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:33 PM