PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc
MYKidd
Nov 23 2008, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(loumou @ Nov 22 2008, 01:52 PM) press n hold power button.....its started with green light and turn to yellow for half sec,den turn to red(keep blinking) Wow, tough luck man. It's like traffic light of death man. Can't be saved. Can try to sent to maintain. Hope it works man.
MYKidd
Nov 23 2008, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 23 2008, 02:26 AM) never thought that PS3 got yellow light.. And better hope you don't see it. From what I heard, yellow light = kiss goodbye PS3.
MYKidd
Nov 23 2008, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 23 2008, 02:30 AM) ohh god..better clean my ps3 now..use vacuum cleaner okay ke? Gotta use that brush head to get all the dirt off the fan.  Normally overheating isn't a big problem in PS3s. As long as your ps3 is in a well ventilated place and rested after long hours of gaming it would be fine. But from experience, electronic stuff can just breakdown at any time. One minute it's happy and playing. Next it's dead. Just like my PS2. What a pain.
MYKidd
Nov 23 2008, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 23 2008, 10:33 AM) Huh? PS3 got this similar problem like Xbox360's 3ROD? What the F?? Is this the normal pattern for current next-gen consoles? ie overheating, disc read error, etc? My old PS2 can last for 3 years plus without problem  Overheating is a very common thing in ALL electronics now. The processor is so powerful it gets hot too fast. But PS3 overheating problems is minimal. If you actually maintain the PS3 properly nothing should happen. My PS2 lasted 7 years. Just recently it decided to do something stupid.
MYKidd
Nov 24 2008, 04:41 AM
80Gb ftw man. Everything that is lacking from the 60GB doesn't really matter.
Extra USB and Card reader can be replaced with an external one. And I doubt anyone actually plays PS2 games in PS3.
MYKidd
Nov 29 2008, 04:56 PM
Seems the problem is getting more rampant...
MYKidd
Nov 29 2008, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 29 2008, 08:58 PM) LOD for the PS3? What are the PS3 fanboys going to say about the XBox now? The failure rate is very low. Like, less then 3%. Your very unlucky to get it. Unlike RROD which was close to 30%. Now RROD isn't so bad anymore from all the addons though.
MYKidd
Nov 29 2008, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Nov 29 2008, 11:27 PM) ya, very low rate for the failure.. thats for the hardware faulty, dont forget bout the len's faulty..  Faulty lens is still par of a hardwre failure. Just that it's a more minor one.
MYKidd
Nov 29 2008, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Nov 29 2008, 11:36 PM) ya still kinda shocked when i got the lens prob.. but the hardware problem is more into bleeding brain..  Bleeding Brain. Lol. That just sounds so painful.
MYKidd
Nov 29 2008, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Nov 29 2008, 11:40 PM) ya lor, sakit otak lah, cuz everybody knows sony still dont have the cure..  Lol, atleast we know the fail rate is low.