LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

ehor
post Aug 20 2009, 08:20 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 20 2009, 09:02 PM)
at least better gripped then conti's tires lo~  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
so r u telling tat genting got no corners? ?    rolleyes.gif
well,if u passby my area then u try come n i'll show u a very nice 'L' corner  2 play wit n show me wat u got lo~
hahahaa~
so far i've not seen any myvi trying tat corner yet but have seen few proton crash over tat side where most curvey part~
That means your car very good corner handling without a sturt bar?

Neway, I'm not went to genting with Myvi before and I'm not saying genting din have corners. Common sense, how fast can a car go when uphil with 1.3 engine plus many corners?I just city and highway driving and the bar does help alot. May be you less sensitive to it. laugh.gif Btw, have you use sturt bar before?

This post has been edited by ehor: Aug 20 2009, 08:27 PM
cheeann
post Aug 20 2009, 09:07 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ehor @ Aug 20 2009, 09:20 PM)
That means your car very good corner handling without a sturt bar?

Neway, I'm not went to genting with Myvi before and I'm not saying genting din have corners. Common sense, how fast can a car go when uphil with 1.3 engine plus many corners?I just  city and highway driving and the bar does help alot. May be you less sensitive to it.  laugh.gif Btw, have you use sturt bar before?

if u wanna say 1.3 cannot go uphill then mine 850 lagi worst no need 2 naik loh? ? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
for ur info , i've use strut bars n it's a four point on my car n wit tat i layan corner even worst till wen inside da big drain b4 tat's y i took out d bar due 2 d nasty accident~
hahahaa~
now i'm mod my car's handling+stability as good as i had those bars in my car b4~
if u wanna test out my car then come n go ahead but if u can drive my manual car lo~ whistling.gif
trust me n dun freak out on those corners i'll take wen u come n test it out in my car~ laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ahahahaaa~
ehor
post Aug 20 2009, 09:22 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 20 2009, 10:07 PM)
if u wanna say 1.3 cannot go uphill then mine 850 lagi worst no need 2 naik loh? ?    rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
for ur info , i've use strut bars n it's a four point on my car n wit tat i layan corner  even worst till wen inside da big drain b4 tat's y i took out d bar due 2 d nasty accident~
hahahaa~
now i'm mod my car's handling+stability as good as i had those bars in my car b4~
if u wanna test out my car then come n go ahead but if u can drive my manual car lo~  whistling.gif
trust me n dun freak out on those corners i'll take wen u come n test it out in my car~      laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
ahahahaaa~
That means after mod the ur car will have good handling + stability as those with bars? How bout if not mod? Did our V still have good handling + stability? I just need to know and is not against urs comments.
cheeann
post Aug 20 2009, 09:40 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ehor @ Aug 20 2009, 10:22 PM)
That means after mod the ur car will have good handling + stability as those with bars? How bout if not mod? Did our V still have good handling + stability? I just need to know and is not against urs comments.
i jus mod adjustment only la~
my car still stock la~ rclxub.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 20 2009, 10:00 PM

52,874 posts

If I were to buy engine oil from Petronas, which Syntium semi-synthetic should I go for which is equivalent to or slightly better than Perodua 5W/30 SL? Syntium 800/1000/3000/5000?

Thank you.

Kerry1136
post Aug 20 2009, 10:02 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Oklar chill guys, well looking at how cheeann describe it, he has the skills to maneuver his vehicle and thats all it matters. So whether being modified or not in the end it is the drivers ability to control the car.
rozz_1291
post Aug 20 2009, 11:25 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 20 2009, 10:02 PM)
Oklar chill guys, well looking at how cheeann describe it, he has the skills to maneuver his vehicle and thats all it matters. So whether being modified or not in the end it is the drivers ability to control the car.
Cheeann Genting peksan champion... tongue.gif jkjk... laugh.gif

Added on August 20, 2009, 11:26 pmI juz luv my Myvi as it is rite now... Dun bother 2 layan corner too much... but @ a straight line... I pantang c... must rev n pull kaw2 sumtimes... drool.gif Got power... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rozz_1291: Aug 20 2009, 11:26 PM
mike86
post Aug 21 2009, 12:11 AM

895 posts

lol....cheeann, 4point bar give ur car understeer so went into drain leh laugh.gif
my kelisa kena that before sweat.gif laugh.gif
HeHeHunter
post Aug 21 2009, 12:18 AM

664 posts

Hi F&F Myvi Owners / Sifu,

I am planning to buy a Myvi 1.3 Manual SXi. Mind to tell me the current promo running?

What should I know beforehead? (loan and something that normal person would miss out)

Besides, what are the major/minor problems that I should know, such as handling and others? (I had bad experience with other car before)

I don't need to buy a car in a hurry, so I am taking my own sweet time.

Thank you in advance. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Aug 21 2009, 12:19 AM
cheeann
post Aug 21 2009, 07:51 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Aug 21 2009, 01:11 AM)
lol....cheeann, 4point bar give ur car understeer so went into drain leh laugh.gif
my kelisa kena that before sweat.gif  laugh.gif

not really cuz tat time i install d bar but no mod my car's hangling tat's my car a lil bit stiffer n not used 2 it so then get accident on 'S' corners~ doh.gif
rozz_1291
post Aug 21 2009, 09:42 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 21 2009, 07:51 AM)
not really cuz tat time i install d bar but no mod my car's hangling tat's my car a lil bit stiffer n not used 2 it so then get accident on 'S' corners~  doh.gif
jatuh bukit accident... laugh.gif
edison_84
post Aug 21 2009, 10:44 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Aug 21 2009, 12:18 AM)

I am planning to buy a Myvi 1.3 Manual SXi. Mind to tell me the current promo running?

What should I know beforehead? (loan and something that normal person would miss out)

Besides, what are the major/minor problems that I should know, such as handling and others? (I had bad experience with other car before)

Thank you in advance.  notworthy.gif
Mind to share the bold part? As I'm also planning to get new car soon, already test drive both BLM and Myvi AT, both have pros and cons, really hard decision.. sad.gif
MyWifeCar
post Aug 21 2009, 10:47 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Dem @ Aug 20 2009, 08:02 PM)

Guys..need your favor lor...please
Marketing trick, do you believe what they say? Have you seen the thing b4?

Anyway, why worried about warranty when after market got so many better stuff?
MyWifeCar
post Aug 21 2009, 10:48 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 21 2009, 10:44 AM)
Mind to share the bold part? As I'm also planning to get new car soon, already test drive both BLM and Myvi AT, both have pros and cons, really hard decision.. sad.gif
Check the BLM thread... FC is so much lousy comparing with Myvi stock AT.
HeHeHunter
post Aug 21 2009, 10:53 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 21 2009, 10:44 AM)
Nah, that was the old Waja which was sold long long ago, the window.

Currently driving a family car, innova.

But I need one for myself, so... thus Myvi come into the equation.
edison_84
post Aug 21 2009, 11:27 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 21 2009, 10:48 AM)
Check the BLM thread... FC is so much lousy comparing with Myvi stock AT.
Both dealer only have AT version test drive unit, so no choice.
How bout MT version? How the FC?

cheeann
post Aug 21 2009, 07:10 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 21 2009, 10:42 AM)
jatuh bukit accident... laugh.gif
wanna try also? ? brows.gif
rozz_1291
post Aug 21 2009, 07:40 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 21 2009, 07:10 PM)
wanna try also? ?    brows.gif
Dowan lor... my Myvi stock stended... no UR bars or watsoever... tongue.gif I dun mod cars lor...I like it as standard as possible... so later no problem. nod.gif maybe mod da visual/details 2 make it nicer... whistling.gif
MyWifeCar
post Aug 21 2009, 09:34 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 21 2009, 11:27 AM)
Both dealer only have AT version test drive unit, so no choice.
How bout MT version? How the FC?
MT is definitely better than AT.

FC wise, Myvi still much better than BLM. But BLM handling is better...
joeylny
post Aug 21 2009, 10:11 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Aug 21 2009, 12:18 AM)

Thank you in advance.  notworthy.gif
my SA say can give RM900 discount for current promo..
if interested pm me.

129 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:44 PM