LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

joeylny
post Aug 4 2009, 06:00 AM

555 posts

just book my white SE auto.. dunno how long to wait for new car but SA gave me 1.2k discount so its worth the wait.

Need to go JPJ to get my car plate number.. dunno stil can get WSW nice numbers or not.. if not have to choose WSX
joeylny
post Aug 4 2009, 11:00 PM

555 posts

any of u install vkool for ur myvi?
i want a good one.. know whats market price?

joeylny
post Aug 16 2009, 08:38 PM

555 posts

just got my myvi..but now i need vkool elite..did anyone install this for myvi? how much did u pay?

i wanna buy steering lock or brake lock also to prevent from car theft..

also just ordered roadtax sticker ..
after this i will accesorize my car with arm rest, multi purpose console box....hehehe

anymore i have to consider for a new car owner?

joeylny
post Aug 17 2009, 01:55 AM

555 posts

what steering locks or other locks are good for cars?
joeylny
post Aug 19 2009, 08:51 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 19 2009, 08:47 PM)
Just got my car few days back. One thing I notice is the steering. It's very sensitive imo.

Is it just me or you guys do feel the same that the steering is very light and sensitive, move abit then the wheel moves.
depends what car u drive previously.. to compare..
it is a bit sensitive for me..just got care few days also..

anyway anyone of you did vkool elite tint for myvi? may i know how much u guys did? i got quotation RM1600 from vkool shop then i got from car accesories shop they say RM1300..
issit safe to do it in car accesorries shop?

joeylny
post Aug 19 2009, 10:45 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 19 2009, 09:40 PM)
Ya perhaps its sensitive....the handling.

I'm thinking of getting a front stabilizer to strenghthen the steering wheel.
hmmm
how much does it cost to geta front stabilizer..
gosh having a new car need to do so many stuff..

joeylny
post Aug 20 2009, 06:11 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 19 2009, 10:58 PM)

ppl install u also want to follow like that?
i am just enquiring about the price.
i dint say i will definately install it.

QUOTE(ehor @ Aug 20 2009, 01:45 AM)
In my opinion, it is not worth to tint so EXPENSIVE tint because i get to know mYvi front and rear glass easy crack. For my case, 1week the car OTR windscreen already crack cz hit by stone @ PLUS. Besides, some of forumers' glass sudden crack after park their car under HOT sun. So you can think twice is it worth to tint so EXPENSIVE tint? Decision still on your hand.

The stabilizer bar(a.k.a Front Sturt Bar) really can improve the corner handling. It cost RM130 include labor charge and the brand is Ultra Racing. But what i can feel is the steering is not that light as before installing the bar. It needs alot energy to steer the steering. I'm not sure others also feeling the same. This coming weekend will install Anti Rolling Bar (ARB). brows.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Hmmm i hardly drive the car actually but at least get a security tint plus high uv protection... better be safe than sorry. i am still surveying around what tint i need.thks for your feedback !

hmm i think i will skip the strut bar at the moment.. not really needing it yet

joeylny
post Aug 21 2009, 10:11 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Aug 21 2009, 12:18 AM)
Hi F&F Myvi Owners / Sifu,

I am planning to buy a Myvi 1.3 Manual SXi. Mind to tell me the current promo running?

What should I know beforehead? (loan and something that normal person would miss out)

Besides, what are the major/minor problems that I should know, such as handling and others? (I had bad experience with other car before)

I don't need to buy a car in a hurry, so I am taking my own sweet time.

Thank you in advance.  notworthy.gif
my SA say can give RM900 discount for current promo..
if interested pm me.

joeylny
post Aug 23 2009, 02:24 PM

555 posts

took my car 15th august..
n now i only drove bout 140km
need to service at 1000km...
only pump petrol ystd ..full tank only RM55 so cheap compared to my previous car..happy

joeylny
post Sep 12 2009, 10:12 AM

555 posts

anyone know how to set the clock time?
mine is myvi se audio player..
need help to set back the right time..

0.2169sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:10 PM