LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

HeHeHunter
post Aug 21 2009, 12:18 AM

664 posts

Hi F&F Myvi Owners / Sifu,

I am planning to buy a Myvi 1.3 Manual SXi. Mind to tell me the current promo running?

What should I know beforehead? (loan and something that normal person would miss out)

Besides, what are the major/minor problems that I should know, such as handling and others? (I had bad experience with other car before)

I don't need to buy a car in a hurry, so I am taking my own sweet time.

Thank you in advance. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Aug 21 2009, 12:19 AM
HeHeHunter
post Aug 21 2009, 10:53 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 21 2009, 10:44 AM)
Mind to share the bold part? As I'm also planning to get new car soon, already test drive both BLM and Myvi AT, both have pros and cons, really hard decision.. sad.gif
Nah, that was the old Waja which was sold long long ago, the window.

Currently driving a family car, innova.

But I need one for myself, so... thus Myvi come into the equation.
HeHeHunter
post Aug 22 2009, 10:54 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Aug 21 2009, 10:11 PM)
my SA say can give RM900 discount for current promo..
if interested pm me.
PM'ed you.

Thank you.
HeHeHunter
post Aug 27 2009, 12:35 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Aug 27 2009, 02:38 AM)
Myvi manual 500km for 32L fulltank. Auto 400km +/-20km for 32L.

For these figures, -100km if ur driving in KL jam. -50km if stuck in USJ jam. Figures accurate for daily 40km commute Klang-Bangsar.
Then I can go Penang with 1 tank!
HeHeHunter
post Aug 28 2009, 04:10 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(mightymouse @ Aug 27 2009, 12:49 PM)
of course you can... I think from KL to Penang is about 400KM only.... As long as you follow the speed limit then you should be able to reach there with 2 or 3 bar left....
That's good.

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 27 2009, 05:21 PM)
My best try from Cyberjaya - Kota Bharu, Kelantan. 550km, RM60. ~ 16km/l.  smile.gif 

The indicator already start blinking at ~490km.
Wow!

I haven't own a Myvi yet because currently I am driving Unser 3 years back, and Innova now. These two beasts eats up petrol like not other. One tank reach Penang already no more fuel.

0.0314sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:30 AM