9,799 posts

any pic~
Woeijiann
post Aug 24 2009, 12:12 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 24 2009, 12:03 AM)
any pic~
Sori because didnt have camara or handphone at hand..
So cannot take pic..
cheeann
post Aug 24 2009, 12:15 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Woeijiann @ Aug 24 2009, 01:12 AM)
Sori because didnt have camara or handphone at hand..
So cannot take pic..
then jua bad~
rozz_1291
post Aug 24 2009, 12:27 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 23 2009, 11:42 PM)
I'm not sure. They advertised it as bullet proof bla bla.
Yup... we have da same brand...hahhaa... laugh.gif
general.stark
post Aug 24 2009, 02:15 PM

Hello to all sifu and taiko here, is me again...

This time my ViVi was slightly banged by neighbour old uncle when he try to reverse his car. I not sure how the heck he reverse his car but my car was situated across the road of 3 meter wide and he still manage to "hit" mine. Lucky is not a bad damage like last time but I still feel pain because my car is not even a year...

Below are the pictures and can any taiko / sifu here estimate what is the price to fix it? TQ.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ehor
post Aug 24 2009, 02:19 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(jwho28 @ Aug 24 2009, 12:01 AM)
@ ehor,

the insulator is original product by Perodua. By launching their new myvi with new sport kits, they are offering quite variety accessories for u to upgrade, e.g. speaker, interior accessories, steering... etc.

Haha, i alr expect it will be more expensive than outside... but did not expect tis much.. almost half... but wonder urs also perodua service centre, but wat u install is so much cheaper... urs is Perodua Product or other brand?

The air con filter not look like tis... hmm... where can i get a picture to show leh...
The brand for the insulator is Perodua one. Got perodua logo and wording, which i don know what the word means.

For air cond filter, i use original Diahatsu one. And the result is very good as it able to block the dried leaf and nyamuk from sucking into the blower.

This post has been edited by ehor: Aug 24 2009, 02:25 PM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 24 2009, 06:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(general.stark @ Aug 24 2009, 02:15 PM)
Hello to all sifu and taiko here, is me again...

This time my ViVi was slightly banged by neighbour old uncle when he try to reverse his car. I not sure how the heck he reverse his car but my car was situated across the road of 3 meter wide and he still manage to "hit" mine. Lucky is not a bad damage like last time but I still feel pain because my car is not even a year...

Below are the pictures and can any taiko / sifu here estimate what is the price to fix it? TQ.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Only dented? Is the any change of shape?
general.stark
post Aug 24 2009, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 24 2009, 06:52 PM)
Only dented? Is the any change of shape?
Dented, scratched, slightly "pushed" inside, not sure about any leakage on lamp but the lamp "leg / bottom holder" is visible. And the bumper seems slight "detached"...and right bottom light seems not working....

This post has been edited by general.stark: Aug 24 2009, 08:11 PM
jwho28
post Aug 25 2009, 12:03 AM

24 posts

@ ehor,

bloody hell autobinee service centre charging me so expensive. anyway, dunno la, tat insulator is official price. mayb perodua want to get more profit now. Anyway how u request for a Daihatsu 1? or u install else where? not in Perodua?

A question direct to all sifu here,

Under wat condition that will void my car warranty? Not using Perodua semi-syn oil? Install UR bar? Mod my car?

boyz
post Aug 25 2009, 12:39 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

just got my bum kissed by a Merc..lolz. 1hr ago. uncle did not concentrate on the incoming traffic light, i was just watching from my back view mirror, here he comes, then he went and look at his side passenger seat getting something, then wham..i couldnt do anything sigh... GOt out car, MR.X gave me RM200 and biz card. he smells alcohol too..

Damage, SE Bumper cracked, my mud guard gone, boot dented, =basically the whole bumper need to change and dented need to corrected and paint, lastly the joints connecting my mounting for my bumper too dented.

Whats the estimate damage price?

my plan, perodua workshop, ask quote frm workshop tell mr.X. MR.X doesnt pay can i make a report still? or before 24 hours is up i still can make the police report.

cheeann
post Aug 25 2009, 12:47 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Aug 25 2009, 01:39 AM)
just got my bum kissed by a Merc..lolz. 1hr ago. uncle did not concentrate on the incoming traffic light, i was just watching from my back view mirror, here he comes, then he went and look at his side passenger seat getting something, then wham..i couldnt do anything sigh... GOt out car, MR.X gave me RM200 and biz card. he smells alcohol too..

Damage, SE Bumper cracked, my mud guard gone, boot dented, =basically the whole bumper need to change and dented need to corrected and paint, lastly the joints connecting my mounting for my bumper too dented.

my plan, perodua workshop, ask quote frm workshop tell mr.X. MR.X doesnt pay can i make a report still? or before 24 hours is up i still can make the police report.
if u smells alcohol then next time jus call a police n u can settle it asap but since u edi let him go o dun think he can pay u tat big sum of money as new SE bumper without paint edi nearly rm300 then knocking+paint easily rm500 extra~
shelby_yong
post Aug 25 2009, 03:35 AM

550 posts

new owner reporting in..... myvi pearl white SE.. feel very happy and proud... very beautiful.. hehe
radioactive
post Aug 25 2009, 03:38 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Aug 25 2009, 12:39 AM)

ask for quotation 1st thing in the morning. try to ask the workshop write it down. call the uncle and ask for cash.
then if he don't pay, make police report. you need to have his plate no. and the name of the street the accident happened.

by law, you have to report any accident in 24hours of the incident. so if cannot settle then report before 11pm tomorrow. under 24 hours no penalty.
also, when he is found guilty, he will be slapped with:
a handsome saman for knocking into your car
another handsome saman for not reporting(if he never report in 24 hours)
and he will lose his insurance NCB, he will be paying for the full amount.

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by radioactive: Aug 25 2009, 03:43 AM
radioactive
post Aug 25 2009, 03:44 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 25 2009, 03:35 AM)
new owner reporting in..... myvi pearl white SE.. feel very happy and proud... very beautiful.. hehe
Welcome to the gang family. cheers.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 3:54 am
QUOTE(Woeijiann @ Aug 23 2009, 11:51 PM)
sifu here..
Can u guys recomend me where  to  change to side mirror?
and the cost??
My Left hand side side mirror is spoil due to stupid lorry driver bang it

vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
new 1, rm100+. spray, rm70-80?, workmanship rm30?

This post has been edited by radioactive: Aug 25 2009, 03:54 AM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 25 2009, 05:28 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 25 2009, 12:47 AM)
if u smells alcohol then next time jus call a police n u can settle it asap but since u edi let him go o dun think he can pay u tat big sum of money as new SE bumper without paint edi nearly rm300 then knocking+paint easily rm500 extra~
Changing front bumper can easily go more than RM 500. Estimation could reach up to RM 650 for new bumper plus other workmanship, paint and etc.
ehor
post Aug 25 2009, 08:58 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(jwho28 @ Aug 25 2009, 01:03 AM)
@ ehor,

bloody hell autobinee service centre charging me so expensive. anyway, dunno la, tat insulator is official price. mayb perodua want to get more profit now. Anyway how u request for a Daihatsu 1? or u install else where? not in Perodua?

A question direct to all sifu here,

Under wat condition that will void my car warranty? Not using Perodua semi-syn oil? Install UR bar? Mod my car?

Haha.... the Daihatsu i bought and installed it myself. I bought it at Denso dealer @ my hometown. At penang, it cost RM70 but at my hometown just RM40. tongue.gif
MyWifeCar
post Aug 25 2009, 12:23 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Aug 25 2009, 12:39 AM)

Quote Mr.X, refuse to pay...then report lor.. You got his number plate right?

...anyway, can change new skirting already...hahahaha

Sorry for your car though.
Dem
post Aug 25 2009, 01:13 PM

169 posts

hi..

how much to re-paint the front bonnet?
cheeann
post Aug 25 2009, 01:19 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 25 2009, 06:28 AM)
Changing front bumper can easily go more than RM 500. Estimation could reach up to RM 650 for new bumper plus other workmanship, paint and etc.

no need 1 paint back? ? laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(Dem @ Aug 25 2009, 02:13 PM)
hi..

how much to re-paint the front bonnet?

whole bonet? ??
if not mistaken rm300+lekar
Dem
post Aug 25 2009, 01:22 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 25 2009, 01:19 PM)
no need 1 paint back? ?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif