LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

cheeann
post Aug 20 2009, 02:04 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(zee77 @ Aug 19 2009, 02:10 PM)
Guys, just want to ask:
Anybody experience a lot of harshness & noise from front tyres/suspension? My sis' car about 3 years already always serviced in Perodua. Ask them to check, they said normal. Checked with tyre shop guys, they said it is becos the tyres Perodua provided is too hard & poor quality.
Anybody with any experience on this matter? Thanks.

biasa edi lo~
i encounter a few n da worst 1 is in chan sow lin~

QUOTE(ehor @ Aug 20 2009, 02:45 AM)

The stabilizer bar(a.k.a Front Sturt Bar) really can improve the corner handling. It cost RM130 include labor charge and the brand is Ultra Racing. But what i can feel is the steering is not that light as before installing the bar. It needs alot energy to steer the steering. I'm not sure others also feeling the same. This coming weekend will install Anti Rolling Bar (ARB). brows.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

lai lai come challenge my car take cornering n c for urself wit bar or without bar better~ brows.gif brows.gif
my car got no add on bar tongue.gif
rozz_1291
post Aug 20 2009, 02:05 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Hi there, I have a Myvi 1.3M old edition (big bumper) non-ABS n non-SRS nod.gif I jarang use da car, most of da time its @ home use only 4 jalan2 far distance n weekend car. I would 2 ask if there is anyway 2 improve da braking power??? Cuz I notice, I nid 2 press da brakes abit harder than normal 2 get that strong braking power... hmm.gif I've seen a few @ Mudah.my like IMP brake rotors(slotted) n Big size disc... Other than dat, how bout da brake servo??? Can upgrade using diffrnt car??? I've heard my fren said got YRV parts maybe can use da servo??? icon_question.gif Pls help, noob here sweat.gif
cheeann
post Aug 20 2009, 02:11 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

change brake oil 1st n c~ smile.gif
rozz_1291
post Aug 20 2009, 03:14 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 20 2009, 02:11 AM)
change brake oil 1st n c~  smile.gif
U mean DOT4??? But its still new... Mileage still low... nod.gif
cheeann
post Aug 20 2009, 05:06 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 20 2009, 04:14 AM)
U mean DOT4??? But its still new... Mileage still low... nod.gif
ur car got 1yr old edi rite? ?
u change it 1st then u'll feel da diff~
brewoe_1988
post Aug 20 2009, 10:57 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 20 2009, 01:28 AM)
Yup. Stock tyre are very harsh and noisy.
yaya my stock goodyear nct 5 very noisy and hard,make my car so bumpy!!!
i think they park the cars behind the showroom for long time make the tires harden??

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 20 2009, 02:04 AM)
biasa edi lo~
lai lai come challenge my   car take cornering n c for urself wit bar or without bar better~   brows.gif  brows.gif
my car got no add on bar    tongue.gif
cheeaan bro wad u mean worst part??arb can really feel the different significantly???coz my fren said his car no roll but mine i can feel the rear rolling sideway!!or maybe his tires is continental sport contact so wont feel the rolling effect??continental tires better then goodyear rite?? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by brewoe_1988: Aug 20 2009, 10:59 AM
Maxd38
post Aug 20 2009, 01:46 PM

79 posts

merdeka is coming..
perodua no discount specially for merdeka?
zee77
post Aug 20 2009, 01:50 PM

93 posts

Thanks guys for the advice on the tyres. Really crap. I was worried that it might be a problem with suspension. Looks like i'll have to change the lousy tyres then. Overall, the Myvi is a good car! Check out my review @ carbulletin.blogspot.com
Or click the link on my signature.
MyWifeCar
post Aug 20 2009, 02:00 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Aug 20 2009, 10:57 AM)
i think they park the cars behind the showroom for long time make the tires harden??
cheeaan bro wad u mean worst part??arb can really feel the different significantly???coz my fren said his car no roll but mine i can feel the rear rolling sideway!!or maybe his tires is continental sport contact so wont feel the rolling effect??continental tires better then goodyear rite?? rclxub.gif
Not much on the tyre unless you tyre botak already...

Myvi sure got body roll issue, that's why put in one rear-ARB can reduce the body roll problem. You can opt to put in the front one also can...
ehor
post Aug 20 2009, 02:08 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 20 2009, 03:04 AM)
biasa edi lo~
lai lai come challenge my   car take cornering n c for urself wit bar or without bar better~   brows.gif  brows.gif
my car got no add on bar    tongue.gif
If you dare to change ur car to stock car (Stock spring, suspension, rim, tyre etc), i will accept the challenge. Dare?! brows.gif

This post has been edited by ehor: Aug 20 2009, 02:11 PM
Kerry1136
post Aug 20 2009, 02:49 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

True la...my honda without the front stabilizer the steering wheel is much sensitive, but after put the stabilizer already it gets abit hard to turn, more stiff I mean.

In a way its good because when you turn corner you have a much better grip without it.
blhc
post Aug 20 2009, 03:53 PM

261 posts

is se rim lighter then ori rim?
rozz_1291
post Aug 20 2009, 04:54 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(zee77 @ Aug 20 2009, 01:50 PM)
Thanks guys for the advice on the tyres. Really crap. I was worried that it might be a problem with suspension. Looks like i'll have to change the lousy tyres then. Overall, the Myvi is a good car! Check out my review @ carbulletin.blogspot.com
Or click the link on my signature.
Myvi rocks... rclxm9.gif no doubt 1.3 injection, but it is still powerful... drool.gif 0-100 how many sec???
joeylny
post Aug 20 2009, 06:11 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 19 2009, 10:58 PM)

ppl install u also want to follow like that?
i am just enquiring about the price.
i dint say i will definately install it.

QUOTE(ehor @ Aug 20 2009, 01:45 AM)
In my opinion, it is not worth to tint so EXPENSIVE tint because i get to know mYvi front and rear glass easy crack. For my case, 1week the car OTR windscreen already crack cz hit by stone @ PLUS. Besides, some of forumers' glass sudden crack after park their car under HOT sun. So you can think twice is it worth to tint so EXPENSIVE tint? Decision still on your hand.

The stabilizer bar(a.k.a Front Sturt Bar) really can improve the corner handling. It cost RM130 include labor charge and the brand is Ultra Racing. But what i can feel is the steering is not that light as before installing the bar. It needs alot energy to steer the steering. I'm not sure others also feeling the same. This coming weekend will install Anti Rolling Bar (ARB). brows.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Hmmm i hardly drive the car actually but at least get a security tint plus high uv protection... better be safe than sorry. i am still surveying around what tint i need.thks for your feedback !

hmm i think i will skip the strut bar at the moment.. not really needing it yet

Dem
post Aug 20 2009, 06:17 PM

169 posts

hi myvians...

I just need ur opinion on this alarm brand GENKI Car Alarm System. Is it good enough? The spec said that :

All MYVI or VIVA Driver Must Purchase This Alarm as it have Include Original MYVI or VIVA Alarm Socket, This is to prevent your 3 or 6 Years Warranty to be void by Perodua. It is very simple to install for MYVI or VIVA, Just Take Out your Original Alarm Box and Replace with the socket provided and plug the new alarm box, then you will get your new alarm working

Feature
Auto central door lock-brake lock
Car finder
Emergency seeking for help
Anti-hijacking
Door unlock remind (stop road side remind)
Emergency release
Memory alarm
Pause alarm
Auto arm (central lock unlock)
Trunk release
Door unlock remind
Electronic lock / pneumatic lock option
Auto re-lock

Benefit after installing this alarm: Got Siren (Original Myvi or Viva have no siren),
Got Shock Sensor (Original do not have),
Got Many Other's Function that original alarm do not have)
cheeann
post Aug 20 2009, 06:48 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Aug 20 2009, 11:57 AM)

i would dare 2 say n tell u tat goodyear is much better than continental's tires~ brows.gif

QUOTE(ehor @ Aug 20 2009, 03:08 PM)
If you dare to change ur car to stock car (Stock spring, suspension, rim, tyre etc), i will accept the challenge. Dare?!  brows.gif

y should i dare 2 change 2 stock while my car edi in total stock condition? ?
i think u're still new n pls try ask ard those older members who has seen me wit my stock car b4~
if u wan 2 dare me then come try play genting uphill challenge me from 2nd police stand onwards~ brows.gif brows.gif
brewoe_1988
post Aug 20 2009, 07:07 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 20 2009, 06:48 PM)
i would dare 2 say n tell u tat goodyear is much better than continental's tires~  brows.gif

my stock goodyear nct 5 is like very hard, noisy thus uncomfortable, the ride very stiff....... hmm.gif
ehor
post Aug 20 2009, 07:45 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 20 2009, 07:48 PM)
i would dare 2 say n tell u tat goodyear is much better than continental's tires~   brows.gif
y should i dare 2 change 2 stock while my car edi in total  stock condition? ?
i think u're still new n pls try ask ard those older members who has seen me wit my stock car b4~
if u wan 2 dare me then come try play genting uphill challenge me from 2nd police stand onwards~   brows.gif  brows.gif
Uphill sure you win la bro as the stock car have lighter steering and suite for uphill la. Why don't u try take a corner at 80km\h on normal road? drool.gif

I have try drive the car with and without the strut bar. With sturt bar, you will feel less roll feeling and you have better grip on the steering when cornering. This is wat i can feel.

Added on August 20, 2009, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(joeylny @ Aug 20 2009, 07:11 PM)
i am just enquiring about the price.
i dint say i will definately install it.
Hmmm i hardly drive the car actually but at least get a security tint  plus high uv protection... better be safe than sorry. i am still surveying around what tint i need.thks for your feedback !

hmm i think i will skip the strut bar at the moment.. not really needing it yet
Is ur car Myvi Premium? Myvi premium windows is already have 98% uv protection. shy u wan uv protection again.

This post has been edited by ehor: Aug 20 2009, 07:57 PM
Dem
post Aug 20 2009, 08:02 PM

169 posts

Guys..need your favor lor...please
cheeann
post Aug 20 2009, 08:02 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Aug 20 2009, 08:07 PM)
my stock goodyear nct 5 is like very hard, noisy thus uncomfortable, the ride very stiff.......  hmm.gif

at least better gripped then conti's tires lo~ laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(ehor @ Aug 20 2009, 08:45 PM)
Uphill sure you win la bro as the stock car have lighter steering and suite for uphill la. Why don't u try take a corner at 80km\h on normal road?  drool.gif

I have try drive the car with and without the strut bar. With sturt bar, you will feel less roll feeling and you have better grip on the steering when cornering. This is wat i can feel.

Added on August 20, 2009, 7:57 pm

Is ur car Myvi Premium? Myvi premium windows is already have 98% uv protection. shy u wan uv protection again.

so r u telling tat genting got no corners? ? rolleyes.gif
well,if u passby my area then u try come n i'll show u a very nice 'L' corner 2 play wit n show me wat u got lo~
hahahaa~
so far i've not seen any myvi trying tat corner yet but have seen few proton crash over tat side where most curvey part~

129 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0281sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:41 PM