LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

MyWifeCar
post Dec 11 2009, 12:18 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Dec 10 2009, 08:30 PM)
why ar my kancil got why myvi dont have? so weird la,............so sad lar
What so important about the tray la?....

The one I had also cannot put anything in... Just remove it and keep dust in my store room now...
saru88
post Dec 11 2009, 02:05 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Dec 11 2009, 12:18 AM)
What so important about the tray la?....

The one I had also cannot put anything in... Just remove it and keep dust in my store room now...
totally... i duno got wut use for the tray... besides hiding ur pirated CDs that to be used in the CD player... brows.gif
brewoe_1988
post Dec 11 2009, 02:27 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Dec 11 2009, 02:05 AM)
totally... i duno got wut use for the tray... besides hiding ur pirated CDs that to be used in the CD player... brows.gif
still pirated CDs ah not use usb meh........ tongue.gif
EightPhantomz
post Dec 11 2009, 06:44 AM

1,766 posts

guys, do u still send ur myvi to perodua sc even after ur warranty has passed?
as im thinking of doing it outside. now need to find reliable workshop around puchong, sunway, subang and bukit jalil.
any suggestions?
CooShyRee
post Dec 11 2009, 09:23 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

checked last nite, confirm i dont have that acoustic insulator thingy.. must make sure they dont put it in my 1st service..
brewoe_1988
post Dec 11 2009, 02:33 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Dec 11 2009, 09:23 AM)
checked last nite, confirm i dont have that acoustic insulator thingy.. must make sure they dont put it in my 1st service..
ask ur salesman to give u free lo ...... tongue.gif
with the insulator the engine sound will reduce .... icon_rolleyes.gif
cottonkandy
post Dec 11 2009, 03:21 PM

487 posts

sigh. seems like everyone top speed can go 160. or maybe my engine is new. i went a 2000km already. but this few days, i try the top speed, i'm very sure i floor the pedal to the max already. but i only can go 130kmph and my rpm is already around 5-6k.
kennie
post Dec 11 2009, 03:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Dec 11 2009, 03:21 PM)
sigh. seems like everyone top speed can go 160. or maybe my engine is new. i went a 2000km already. but this few days, i try the top speed, i'm very sure i floor the pedal to the max already. but i only can go 130kmph and my rpm is already around 5-6k.
so fast torture your engine already ar...izit because of the road is not long enough for you to reach that speed ?? do you know we need really looong time to reach 160 from 120 ???
brewoe_1988
post Dec 11 2009, 03:52 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Dec 11 2009, 03:32 PM)
so fast torture your engine already ar...izit because of the road is not long enough for you to reach that speed ?? do you know we need really looong time to reach 160 from 120 ???
indeed myvi highway not so fast 120 - 160 take long time reach ......... smile.gif
ehor
post Dec 11 2009, 04:24 PM

43 posts

My car can reach 170KM/j when it's one week old. Now top only can 160KM/j
CooShyRee
post Dec 11 2009, 04:30 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 11 2009, 02:33 PM)
ask ur salesman to give u free lo ...... tongue.gif
with the insulator the engine sound will reduce  .... icon_rolleyes.gif
thats y laa.. ill call him next week thumbup.gif
cottonkandy
post Dec 12 2009, 12:48 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Dec 11 2009, 03:32 PM)
QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 11 2009, 03:52 PM)
indeed myvi highway not so fast 120 - 160 take long time reach ......... smile.gif
that time was in a very very rush bro. i from cheras all the way back to subang jaya using kesas highway midnight. no cars around so i can speed all the way. but my car only did a 130kmph for 10-15 minutes drive.
Yvaine
post Dec 12 2009, 02:13 PM

Hi guys~ I'm just wondering what you guys think of parking our Myvis outside the house around the housing area. Is it safe? There are too many rumors that Myvi is one of the top cars wanted by car thieves which made me very insecure of parking my car outside, but I have no choice since there's no more space to park my car in the house (behind the gates). Do u guys install any security system like Captor or something like that just to be safe?

This post has been edited by Yvaine: Dec 12 2009, 02:18 PM
blhc
post Dec 12 2009, 03:02 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 11 2009, 02:27 AM)
still pirated CDs ah not use usb meh........ tongue.gif
not everybody can afford the "i" ma
chyap99
post Dec 12 2009, 03:04 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 10 2009, 09:54 PM)
Ah, I think I wasn't being clear enough. I meant future optional accessories in future services.
my car was installed accoustic insulator in first service also sweat.gif , and i don't remember our SA say is included in the car when we order..
so i just pay for it.. hmm.gif

accoustic inslator = RM83

element s/a
engine oil semi synthetic
gasket
p2-auto transmission = RM139.25

total bill = RM224

done it in the puchong SC beside the toll.
shelby_yong
post Dec 12 2009, 07:54 PM

550 posts

i want to ask about the myvi airbags upgrade.. is it available or just a cheats?
ir1z
post Dec 12 2009, 09:12 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(chyap99 @ Dec 12 2009, 03:04 PM)
my car was installed accoustic insulator in first service also  sweat.gif  , and i don't remember our SA say is included in the car when we order..
so i just pay for it..  hmm.gif
accoustic inslator    =  RM83
p2-auto transmission          = RM139.25
why did u have that one done on ur first service? anything happened to your transmission?
ehor
post Dec 12 2009, 09:31 PM

43 posts

why you all's acoustic insulator so expensive?
Mine one, also p2, cost RM54.00 only.

This post has been edited by ehor: Dec 12 2009, 09:32 PM
jun_ng_1208
post Dec 13 2009, 08:56 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Dec 11 2009, 03:21 PM)
Are u runnin on AT or MT ?? Because my MT Myvi can go til 170kph in 5th gear @ 5000rpm smile.gif
NSX_MY
post Dec 13 2009, 03:48 PM

581 posts

Just wanna ask, is it common for having a crack (10cm) on the windscreen for myvi?

my myvi has a crack on the windscreen... so sad... it's just only 7 months old and i din buy the windscreen insurance, does the warranty covers it?

129 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0408sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:05 AM