LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

jun_ng_1208
post Nov 15 2009, 03:22 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 14 2009, 06:33 PM)
sry to ask this noob question...
i juz got my car for 2 weeks n juz noticed at gear (AT) got 1 button...
wat is it for actually?? NOS rolleyes.gif ??

sry ask stupid question...
havent got time open manuals sweat.gif
The button is for OD aka Overdrive...it's like dropping your car's gear while u need 2 pick up some speed...
jun_ng_1208
post Nov 22 2009, 04:00 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(danialfarhan @ Nov 22 2009, 12:50 AM)
hello.
my dad have a myvi
year 2005
what do i need to do
do convert into passo complete?
include interior.
thnks
LOL sweat.gif ...all u need is money rclxms.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Dec 13 2009, 08:56 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Dec 11 2009, 03:21 PM)
sigh. seems like everyone top speed can go 160. or maybe my engine is new. i went a 2000km already. but this few days, i try the top speed, i'm very sure i floor the pedal to the max already. but i only can go 130kmph and my rpm is already around 5-6k.
Are u runnin on AT or MT ?? Because my MT Myvi can go til 170kph in 5th gear @ 5000rpm smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Dec 13 2009, 08:24 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Dec 13 2009, 03:48 PM)
Just wanna ask, is it common for having a crack (10cm) on the windscreen for myvi?

my myvi has a crack on the windscreen... so sad... it's just only 7 months old and i din buy the windscreen insurance, does the warranty covers it?
Warranty doesn't cover the windscreen but some of the insurances do...
jun_ng_1208
post Dec 30 2009, 08:04 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Dec 28 2009, 05:52 PM)
Hi i will be a Myvi owner very soon lolx.
Would like to ask a question to all owners here.

If my new car has bluetooth and usb mp3 those stuff that comes with it.
Will the warranty be void if i were to ADD in amplifier and subwoofer only but not changing the player?
As long as you done some modification on wiring then insurance gone smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Jan 2 2010, 05:14 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Jan 1 2010, 06:27 PM)

Bought a white premium myvi. so far so good. age day 1.

Mine is not leather seats , i was wondering anyone knows where to get Cover Seats for Myvi. Those cute ones.
Seat covers can get at accessories shop but depends on what kinda covers you're looking for smile.gif like hello kitty/snoopy will be more difficult to find smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Jan 2 2010, 11:51 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jan 2 2010, 10:20 AM)
i everywhere can hear the sound of engine idle for MYVI

weee woooo weee woooo

is keep varying one... why is that?
Did you do any modification on your engine part?Normally it's due to inconsistent service and lack of care to the engine.

QUOTE(zen10 @ Jan 2 2010, 08:41 PM)
Hi all,wanted to ask,if my myvi EZi add the SE spoiler, will there be a gap space between the surface and the spoiler.
It won't if you choose those that is made from ABS material, so far never heard any myvi driver complaining on that smile.gif

QUOTE(mizeily @ Jan 2 2010, 10:06 PM)
hi...
the "sound" button for my myvi EZi got stuck lah..i dunno how it happened...so now, i can't change chnnnel/turn off the radio/play cd or do anything...can any1 help me? do i have to change the whole console?
Send it back to service center better smile.gif

0.0409sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:41 PM