LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

Andrew Lim
post Dec 9 2009, 10:34 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Dec 9 2009, 07:28 PM)
if i were u~
i wouldn't pay for it cuz tis is not sum thing must install but jus optional stuff which u can ask not to install as it's useless item~
Accoustic Insulator - MyVi 83.00
Okay. Next service I might ask them to remove the optional accessories from the package.
saru88
post Dec 10 2009, 12:23 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 9 2009, 04:57 PM)
open ur front bonnet and see whether any black color pad thingy installed with p2 logo........ smile.gif
I see... i saw outside selling around RM45 only, right?

whats the different between the normal 1 n the p2 one? the price is almost twice of the those outside selling... rclxub.gif
brewoe_1988
post Dec 10 2009, 12:28 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Dec 10 2009, 12:23 AM)
I see... i saw outside selling around RM45 only, right?

whats the different between the normal 1 n the p2 one? the price is almost twice of the those outside selling...  rclxub.gif
i think is the same,better do it outside cheaper or ask from ur sa see he will give anot..... icon_rolleyes.gif
bkokyew
post Dec 10 2009, 01:19 AM

20 posts

hi.. just got myvi 3 weeks ago..
i found out that there is sound at the front left when going bumpy road..
i tried to use hand and press the front left chasis, there is sound 'krak krak'
then i tried to press front right chasis, it seem that there is no sound.

where can i go and get it fix as it still in warranty? any service centre??

Andrew Lim
post Dec 10 2009, 01:28 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(bkokyew @ Dec 10 2009, 01:19 AM)
i found out that there is sound at the front left when going bumpy road..
i tried to use hand and press the front left chasis, there is sound 'krak krak'
then i tried to press front right chasis, it seem that there is no sound.
where can i go and get it fix as it still in warranty? any service centre??
I also have that sound, but for me it's at the back. Happens when I go over bumpy roads too. Sometimes can't hear because I play my music loud.
Klemann C
post Dec 10 2009, 02:00 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Dec 9 2009, 10:22 PM)
Sry bout this noob question but whats the difference with 65 or 60 or 55? i know 185 means that the tyre is wider but the other one?  hmm.gif But its good to know that the stock rim can fit 185 tyres cuz im definately getting those.
55,60,65 all these figure indicate thickness of ur tyre...
65 mean thicker than 60.....
ideal would 185/60 on stock rim. so it won't obvious look so fat....
saru88
post Dec 10 2009, 02:52 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 10 2009, 12:28 AM)
i think is the same,better do it outside cheaper or ask from ur sa see he will give anot..... icon_rolleyes.gif
btw, wut does SA stand for? noob here... tongue.gif

they will give u? cuz last time when i purchased my car, i asked them got anymore free gift, they oni give me the tinting voucher... and thats all even i asked for more...

and we went to the accessories shop to check out the tinting, he did show me the acoustic insulator, and recommend me to buy...

so i assume they wont give me... tongue.gif
brewoe_1988
post Dec 10 2009, 08:32 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Dec 10 2009, 02:52 AM)
btw, wut does SA stand for? noob here... tongue.gif

they will give u? cuz last time when i purchased my car, i asked them got anymore free gift, they oni give me the tinting voucher... and thats all even i asked for more...

and we went to the accessories shop to check out the tinting, he did show me the acoustic insulator, and recommend me to buy...

so i assume they wont give me... tongue.gif
salesman lo when u buy car that time sure got salesman come entertain u 1 mah.......
i get free full car tinted(i choose color), steering lock,acoustics shield and full tank petrol frm my salesman..... icon_rolleyes.gif
saru88
post Dec 10 2009, 11:40 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 10 2009, 08:32 AM)
salesman lo when u buy car that time sure got salesman come entertain u 1 mah.......
i get free full car tinted(i choose color), steering lock,acoustics shield and full tank petrol frm my salesman..... icon_rolleyes.gif
wah then ur SA very good woh... mine oni car tinted voucher only...
and RM20 petrol... haih...
CooShyRee
post Dec 10 2009, 12:04 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

me nuttin except for rm50 worth of petrol.. sad.gif
ir1z
post Dec 10 2009, 12:14 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 9 2009, 06:00 PM)
lir1z: The container says Perodua Genuine Oil (Semi Synthetic). Formulated by Petronas. Here are pictures of it.
that genuine allrite but only on the perodua sticker part. the other all must have been from petronas hahaha. Well if thats the case ill buy the thing myself from petronas dagangan. Since i work here anyway. Should be 10-20% cheaper.

thanks for the info dude
Nic87_Lowyat
post Dec 10 2009, 04:26 PM

46 posts

last time i go for service my myvi they charge me about RM143.30 ...
iXora.ix
post Dec 10 2009, 05:07 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

check the website.. now my car 5 years already and more than 90k km... u can see all the package and what what we need to change bla bla bla.. i stop service my car at PSC 6 month ago after finish 5 year service with them.. now every 5km i just change :-

-semi synthetic oil
-Oil Filter
-gasket drain plug

every 10k
-air filter
-Iridium Spark Plug

every 40k
-brake fluid
-transmision oil

every 60k
-Timing Belt

if u take care ur car well.. 10 years should be no problem..

jasonlim
post Dec 10 2009, 06:29 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Dec 9 2009, 02:20 PM)
anyone with a reply for my question here plz?
there is a p2 service center near jelatek LRT

QUOTE(cheeann @ Dec 9 2009, 07:28 PM)
if i were u~
i wouldn't pay for it cuz tis is not sum thing must install but jus optional stuff which u can ask not to install as it's useless item~
Accoustic Insulator - MyVi 83.00
ya agree

it is almost useless..better change outside
csk3984
post Dec 10 2009, 08:15 PM

321 posts

I just got my car today myvi premium manual gear,

I want to know issit the under seat tray only the left seat got and the drive seat dont have or its both seat also got? my car only left seat got and drive seat do not have
ir1z
post Dec 10 2009, 08:26 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

yes only passanger on left side have the tray
csk3984
post Dec 10 2009, 08:30 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Dec 10 2009, 08:26 PM)
yes only passanger on left side have the tray
why ar my kancil got why myvi dont have? so weird la,............so sad lar
cheeann
post Dec 10 2009, 09:24 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 9 2009, 11:34 PM)
Okay. Next service I might ask them to remove the optional accessories from the package.
too bad,u edi paid for it so wat to do~
Andrew Lim
post Dec 10 2009, 09:54 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Dec 10 2009, 09:24 PM)
too bad,u edi paid for it so wat to do~
Ah, I think I wasn't being clear enough. I meant future optional accessories in future services.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Dec 10 2009, 09:54 PM
cheeann
post Dec 10 2009, 10:41 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 10 2009, 10:54 PM)
Ah, I think I wasn't being clear enough. I meant future optional accessories in future services.
oh,ok~
it's good then~

129 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:51 PM