LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

kennie
post May 16 2009, 10:53 PM

155 posts

helo guys, my myvi's steering having some weird sounds when reaching certain degrees on left turn, around more than 360 degree...sounds abit like high pitch "hmm hmm hmm"...
so anyone here knows what problem is that ?? cause i'm going outstation with my myvi few days later....scare it might causing steering malfunction during high speed, would cause life man....-.-"

This post has been edited by kennie: May 16 2009, 10:57 PM
kennie
post May 18 2009, 11:20 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 17 2009, 10:03 PM)
u means turn until the maximum got the sound? it seem normal...
nope, its slightly more than half of the maximum turning radius...when maximum there is sound -.-

Added on May 18, 2009, 11:22 am
QUOTE(doremon @ May 18 2009, 10:54 AM)
Actually no problem. I accounted smiler problem before. What i did was, 100% flush out old powerstering oil and place new one. Then no more already. But that's only my case and I am using the 1A motul as my powerstering oil. So good luck bro.
serious ar ?? but mine only happen on left turn only wo, right turn all normal no problem...
beside the sounds, the feel of holding steering also different d, become quite weird...like u can feel something connected with your steering are scratching -.-"....

Added on May 18, 2009, 11:24 amsounds abnormal rite?? scary leh...

This post has been edited by kennie: May 18 2009, 11:24 AM
kennie
post Jun 7 2009, 08:59 PM

155 posts

hello, i'm planning to install ultraracing bars on my vivi, would it void the perodua service center warranty ???

This post has been edited by kennie: Jun 7 2009, 09:36 PM
kennie
post Jun 8 2009, 02:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Kent Goh @ Jun 8 2009, 09:01 AM)
siksa
Yes, can be fit. most ppl will fit in AE101 or EG front and rear disc rotor.

kennie
since it just chassis upgrade, i think will not void warranty. lol

general.stark
its good for the fragile bumper, absorb the impact. repair outside will cheaper, but i think u don have very close workshop right?
estimate price to repair rm600-700 for bumper, bumper clip, radiator, coolant and with painting.
i've asked the perodua sc advisor, he said installing bars which connecting the suspensions will void suspensions' warranty...zzz -.-"
they said perodua like to find any kind of excuses to void your warranty, as long as u've modified something related with certain part, it will give them the chance to void the warranty of that particular part....

kennie
post Jun 9 2009, 07:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 9 2009, 12:31 PM)
Bro, P2 always give lame excuses just for you to follow their so call procedure. Their main intention is to squeeze your pocket money as max as possible in order for then to earn. From what i know, if u touch your engine only then it will avoid warranty. If u install those VS, grounding etc, that be fine.

If u wanna install bars, i properly suggest u go for

UR Anti-roll Bar (Rear) - A must
UR Front Strut Bar (2 points) - A must
UR Fender bars (optional)
UR Anti-roll Bar (Front) - Only for Myvi 1.0

Thats all.
agree...i've install 2 of it already !!! hehe, UR rear anti-roll bar and front strut bar. The fender bars install on the front-side, above the wheels right ??? got use 1 ar?? i thought its for chassis protection only -.-"

Added on June 9, 2009, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(Digitral @ Jun 9 2009, 05:10 PM)
Hi all, I'm back. Being busy with work lately. Whats the fuse?

Still on SC issue ar?

Do you guys send your car back to SC for normal services?

I send until now since i get my car. It is necessary?
me too still giving perodua SC service my car, because i'm still under warranty. But although no warranty already i will still go back there service, because already use to it and familiar with the workers over there, very friendly.

This post has been edited by kennie: Jun 9 2009, 07:04 PM
kennie
post Jun 10 2009, 09:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 10 2009, 09:04 AM)
Hehe, what to do boss. It proven to be one of the best so call stabilizer by far. I said one of the best not the best (don't get me wrong). I been using UR for the pass 2.5 years and it never disappointed me especially fender bar effect rclxms.gif .

Added on June 10, 2009, 9:10 am

Question. For front strut bar, u using 2p or 4p? I hope u using 2p because 4p will accouter a bit difficulties in servicing or modding your car near future. If that's the case should be enough already for 1.3 unless u going for supercharger, bolt on turbo or heavy NA mod then u need the fender bar.

That's all.
i'm using 2p. so the fender bar is not necessary la??? i just want a more stability ride, especially on cornering....cos i'm a lazy breaker.....if not necessary i'll try my best not to do any breaking but releasing throttle and let it slow down itself.....hahahaha
kennie
post Jun 10 2009, 10:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 10 2009, 09:32 PM)
actually excessive to use those bars may cause more problem...
those bars may able to "twist" ur car chassis into different shape if u cornering ur car harshly...
bcos some of car chassis areas built for flexbility, if u over strengthen the areas may end up "twisted" car chassis...
i never heard such problems occur before leh...... and according to my own knowledge understanding, it shouldnt happen, because these bars strengthen your chassis, in other word it helps to maintain your chassis in its original shape.
According to your statement of these flexible areas, since it is flexible, how could it being twisted ???
kennie
post Jun 10 2009, 11:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 10 2009, 10:38 PM)
O'reily? ? ?    hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i think u won't wan 2 know wat my car becomes wen i install my 4P on my car~
what happen??? and how was it ?? being repaired ??
kennie
post Jun 12 2009, 12:29 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 11 2009, 04:14 AM)
of cuz it's repaired~
claim ard rm8k 2 repair my whole car~  doh.gif  doh.gif
rm8k O.O" what kind of damage is that which requires rm8k ????? swt...
kennie
post Jun 12 2009, 11:15 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 12 2009, 10:14 AM)
major accident lo~
icic, no wonder =.=" we shall drive safe then...rm8k is really pain, can go many trips ady...hahaha
kennie
post Sep 10 2009, 10:37 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(riazorblues @ Sep 9 2009, 11:07 AM)
well, that what my fenz told me..they all save even kena pull off side the road, but nothing, no tickets..
just talk2 by jpj..others i dunno la..mybe dia kasi some kopi money kot..
tongue.gif
damn la..
i always pump 97, never 92 before..but rite now 97 mahal but also takut to change to 95..jaga enjin ma..
2 days ago pump 30 increase 2 bar only..last time 3 bar increase...
and the usage really2 bad..jalan2 cket, now 2 bar left..
really2 mahal..terasa dey..
aiyo just pump ron95 la dude, no worry for myvi engine...still consider as good petrol for myvi -.-......even bmw and merz also no problem with ron95.....

Added on September 10, 2009, 10:39 am
QUOTE(reyes18 @ Sep 10 2009, 08:39 AM)
How was the performance for using RON95!!!! Any comment sweat.gif
i feel no difference....

Added on September 10, 2009, 11:04 am
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Sep 8 2009, 11:00 AM)
on schedule. i know it's not the car. it's his habit on flooring the pedal too much. afterall he also paid some on that new honda. i asked him to support some last time he said ok. now when the ron95 out, after a week.. i think it's not a good petrol ler. not good for a new car i guess. now i only can pump on vpower only. til now i also haven't mod my myvi. like the same old look
then what petrol should consider as "good" ????
if your really want study more about Gasoline and know more about RON(subject 6 in that link i given), try this http://www.turborick.com/gsxr1127/gasoline.html
The data is base on 1995, so the stats are not accurate since the engines we having now are greatly improved, but the theory is still the same.

This post has been edited by kennie: Sep 10 2009, 11:04 AM
kennie
post Sep 28 2009, 12:50 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Sep 27 2009, 01:29 PM)
14" not stable because of 175 tyres..

15" u can use 185 or 195 tyres. 195 tyres really make a lot of difference..

16 and 17" can use 205 but no power in pick up and FC increase...

My Myvi every 40 km drop 1 bar of fuel.. Quite bad in FC if stuck in jam as RPM meter go to 1.5..
what mod have u done to gain such FC ??

Added on September 28, 2009, 12:52 amcause i'm intended to mod also but worrying FC issue -.-"

This post has been edited by kennie: Sep 28 2009, 12:52 AM
kennie
post Oct 9 2009, 09:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwjy @ Oct 9 2009, 08:58 PM)
Guys, I'm driving first gen MYVI Ez.

And RM50 only can go to 230km. Is there something wrong?
mine same car as yours but can reach 330km+ easily even with heavy foot...so i think something wrong with it...haha

Added on October 9, 2009, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(pengster @ Oct 9 2009, 04:47 PM)
Hey guys, owner of a stock Myvi 1.3 EZi here. biggrin.gif

Gonna change my stock NCT5s soon, planning to change it to the Falken ZE-912. Heard some good stuff about them. Any comments or other better tires to suggest? Thanks laugh.gif
my time to change NCT5 soon also....any recommendation guys??? i prefer better grip performance with reasonable price...

This post has been edited by kennie: Oct 9 2009, 09:04 PM
kennie
post Dec 11 2009, 03:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Dec 11 2009, 03:21 PM)
sigh. seems like everyone top speed can go 160. or maybe my engine is new. i went a 2000km already. but this few days, i try the top speed, i'm very sure i floor the pedal to the max already. but i only can go 130kmph and my rpm is already around 5-6k.
so fast torture your engine already ar...izit because of the road is not long enough for you to reach that speed ?? do you know we need really looong time to reach 160 from 120 ???

0.0904sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:13 PM