125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V8<<, The Journey Continues Here!

TSraymond5105
post Jun 18 2009, 11:42 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 18 2009, 11:38 AM)
@dlwl

Haha.. Mine is i upgrade 2years ago. But in a sudden my spd boost from 512kb to 2mb. I cany max out of 200kb/s for download through FTP/HTTP, but torrent always capped at 150-170kb. Ops.. OT again! tongue.gif
2MB line only can run at 200kb/s for HTTP download?Seems like a bit slow.
fylon
post Jun 18 2009, 11:53 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

haha.. Screamyx man.. What do u expect? Can get a fair & stable spd on downloading is damn good luck already. Somemore didnt pay much for it. Dont complaint anymore..
TSraymond5105
post Jun 18 2009, 12:11 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 18 2009, 11:53 AM)
haha.. Screamyx man.. What do u expect? Can get a fair & stable spd on downloading is damn good luck already. Somemore didnt pay much for it. Dont complaint anymore..
I comment that as the 1Mb/s line also can achieve 150-160kb/s for HTTP download speed. I guess your 2MB isn't that worth for $.
fylon
post Jun 18 2009, 12:40 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
Ray ur sure is 1Mb? shocking.gif Or 1.5Mb? As i know from my previous experience, the 512kb package that i subscribe before upgrade max spd is 50-60kb, and my neighbor next door on 1Mb line, his max spd only 120kb. So i assume the 150-160kb/s u mentioned might probably is the spd for 1.5Mb connection instead of 1Mb.
TSraymond5105
post Jun 18 2009, 12:54 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 18 2009, 12:40 PM)
@Ray
Ray ur sure is 1Mb? shocking.gif Or 1.5Mb? As i know from my previous experience, the 512kb package that i subscribe before upgrade max spd is 50-60kb, and my neighbor next door on 1Mb line, his max spd only 120kb. So i assume the 150-160kb/s u mentioned might probably is the spd for 1.5Mb connection instead of 1Mb.
This one i'm not too sure. Because previously the package subcribe was 1Mb package.That time was still no 1.5Mb package.
dlwl
post Jun 18 2009, 01:27 PM

4,789 posts

now if not mistaken there's no 1.5Mb package also. wonder why mine is 1.5Mb. i asked some of my friends, some of them did not get the upgrade.

p/s: lolz. seriously OT d. let's get some 478 stuff to talk again biggrin.gif
fylon
post Jun 18 2009, 01:56 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@dlwl

Hehe.. Yea! Seriously we're out of the topic. Anyways, screamyx service is like that. Cant expect much! Can surf, can DL, can BT then enough already. oops.gif Anyways, got something to announce very soon.. brows.gif
TSraymond5105
post Jun 18 2009, 02:20 PM

5,341 posts

Hmm...going to turn back to 1942? biggrin.gif
dlwl
post Jun 18 2009, 02:30 PM

4,789 posts

or moving to new tech? i7 perhaps? brows.gif
fylon
post Jun 18 2009, 02:42 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@dlwl & Ray
Who knows.. Let see.. brows.gif
kabukiawie
post Jun 18 2009, 07:26 PM

2,039 posts

i think mostly is "terminator" - codename "FYLON" will say "I AM BACK!!" lolz......

fylon, hows your torrent rig project? brows.gif
fylon
post Jun 18 2009, 08:08 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu

Ahah.. I thought the motto were "I'll be back?" laugh.gif No go fren.. Hard to find spare part.
dlwl
post Jun 18 2009, 08:18 PM

4,789 posts

"I'll be back" is arnold's tagline.
"I am back" is fylon's laugh.gif

Share with us la what's your torrent rig suppose to be. 478 also?
Don't scared scared laugh.gif
TSraymond5105
post Jun 18 2009, 08:27 PM

5,341 posts

maybe he is going to use P3 for his torrent rig?Spare par thard to find could be P4 too,torrent with EE edition?

Added on June 18, 2009, 8:33 pmmaybe he is going to use P3 for his torrent rig?Spare par thard to find could be P4 too,torrent with EE edition?

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Jun 18 2009, 08:33 PM
Jcsy
post Jun 19 2009, 12:03 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jun 18 2009, 10:43 AM)
@Jcsy, did you try with Virtual box before?Seems like have some bad commend on it.Share with us the experience.

@barry80, nice frame from your GC. I see lyp there is selling X1950pro < RM200 right? drool.gif The 4MB package really syok,can achieve 3.xxMB/s for downloading.
i do vmware for a living hence my reason i state vmware has not much competition in x86 wintel virtualization

for W7, not yet however vmware is working on it already.

virtual box? ive only heard that users from virtual box move to vmware and never look back. its never the other way around though smile.gif

confident icon_rolleyes.gif

virtual box is the past thing which kind of dropped itself dead
TSraymond5105
post Jun 19 2009, 09:17 AM

5,341 posts

@Jcsy,seems like Virtual Box is not that good in performance hence users move to VMware. Now no more people using virtual box?
dlwl
post Jun 19 2009, 09:40 AM

4,789 posts

read about it on lifehacker.com, from the comments it seems like still quite a number are using virtual box. today's article mentioned that the new Virtualbox beta is gonna support openGL and direct3D.
Jcsy
post Jun 20 2009, 01:35 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

vmware doesnt target gaming market but more of server and usability market

anyways, its fusion product for the mac supports a little more for gaming though

fylon
post Jun 28 2009, 10:00 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Guys,

This is my new loots.. brows.gif The return of P4!!!

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Just setup up a new rigs..

P4 3.0Ghz HT, 2x 512MB DDR, Abit IS7-E.. brows.gif Something big is at the back..
TSraymond5105
post Jun 29 2009, 09:04 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 28 2009, 10:00 PM)
Guys,

This is my new loots.. brows.gif The return of P4!!!

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Just setup up a new rigs..

P4 3.0Ghz HT, 2x 512MB DDR, Abit IS7-E.. brows.gif Something big is at the back..
drool.gif fylon,P4 Prescott 3.0GHz + Abit IS7-E + 2*512MB DDR? You are using normal value RAM? No TCCD? brows.gif Something big behind could be the GC , 7900GS perhaps ? hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:02 PM