Investment Bandar Puteri Puchong

JayC75
post Jul 24 2009, 09:21 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Jul 23 2009, 05:55 PM)
perhaps any early Vistaria buyers can share their experience on what they have done to get developer "compensate" the unfairness?
yes..appreciate the buyers of Vistaria can share their experience here... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
moopok
post Jul 24 2009, 02:21 PM

136 posts

Too much discussion on the price of the property you guys/gals intend to buy. Doesn't there more to it when buying a house then price? Did you all consider the Location, Accessibility, Safety, Future development, Schools available & most important ( Do you like the looks of the house & neghbourhood ?) If all these are rated highly on ur check-list what is a mere 10K? Consider also the price sub-sale price of around 15% higher, than too much hesitation wl end-up with nothing.

No offend just my 2 cent advise biggrin.gif
charlesPuchong
post Jul 24 2009, 03:05 PM

168 posts

moopok,
you are right. I am now staying at Puchong hartamas, just behind the bandar puteri 10.I brought the house 4 years ago, and the price of the DST is not going up as fast at BPP, and when i want to have shop or dinner , i need to drive to BPP for better food.
This feb09, i just booked for serena 2 1/2 hse. I am glad that the house price is going up and i can "feel 'it my self even it still under construction!
I saw the 3-5 tower of PFCC is now start doing some earth work, and with adding with the setia walk , in the next coming 3 years, i can said BPP is the best place to have your own property. This will be the most happening place in Puchong.
To me, there is no best time to buy the hse at BPP, people just said hse at BPP is over price, but for the people who dare and can afford to take it, i am sure they will enjoy the fruit.
Just my 2 cents of opinoin.
Cyberiq
post Jul 24 2009, 03:44 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(charlesPuchong @ Jul 24 2009, 03:05 PM)
moopok,
you are right. I am now staying at Puchong hartamas, just behind the bandar puteri 10.I brought the house 4 years ago, and the price of the DST is not going up as fast at BPP, and when i want to have shop or dinner , i need to drive to BPP for better food.
This feb09, i just booked for serena 2 1/2 hse. I am glad that the house price is going up and i can "feel 'it my self even it still under construction!
I saw the 3-5 tower of PFCC is now start doing some earth work, and with adding with the setia walk , in the next coming 3 years, i can said BPP is the best place to have your own property. This will be the most happening place in Puchong.
To me, there is no best time to buy the hse at BPP, people just said hse at BPP is over price, but for the people who dare and can afford to take it, i am sure they will enjoy the fruit.
I think most of the people just want to secure their address at BPP. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Cyberiq: Jul 24 2009, 03:48 PM
yunalesca
post Jul 24 2009, 03:47 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(charlesPuchong @ Jul 24 2009, 03:05 PM)
moopok,
If follow IOI's past records on Nadia, Olivia, Primrose, Serena, IOI always build the houses up to 30% before begin selling. That's why IOI is so financially strong. But for Zarra, IOI take new approach. They started selling with 0% and asking for 10% downpayment by31/Jul? I also don't know why the change. rclxub.gif
Cyberiq
post Jul 24 2009, 04:08 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 24 2009, 03:47 PM)
If follow IOI's past records on Nadia, Olivia, Primrose, Serena, IOI always build the houses up to 30% before begin selling. That's why IOI is so financially strong. But for Zarra, IOI take new approach. They started selling with 0% and asking for 10% downpayment by31/Jul? I also don't know why the change.  rclxub.gif
maybe follow I & P.

This post has been edited by Cyberiq: Jul 24 2009, 04:08 PM
sww
post Jul 24 2009, 04:22 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Cyberiq @ Jul 24 2009, 04:08 PM)
maybe follow I & P.
Bcoz they not gain much fr others project...only BPP they can ask for more... icon_idea.gif
chuah xui cheng
post Jul 24 2009, 05:27 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(moopok @ Jul 24 2009, 02:21 PM)
Too much discussion on the price of the property you guys/gals intend to buy. Doesn't there more to it when buying a house then price? Did you all consider the Location, Accessibility, Safety, Future development, Schools available & most important ( Do you like the looks of the house & neghbourhood ?) If all these are rated highly on ur check-list what is a mere 10K? Consider also the price sub-sale price of around 15% higher, than too much hesitation wl end-up with nothing.

No offend just my 2 cent advise  biggrin.gif
Exactly.

Whether it is expensive or not is very subjective. If the location is not that one you prefer, then what is your concern?

If the location is that you want, the price matters. If still think it is overpriced, look elsewhere. But you may then complain that those location is not your type.

When taking a browse at the new launches like 1st resident at kepong and one at selayang, a normal condo/apartment also starts with 300k already, not to mention setiawalk and zen, which are within the proximity.

If we keep living in the past by comparing the older launches, it is a matter of course you think overpriced. When IOI launched some DST at BPP 5 years ago at 400k, the CPO price was only RM800-RM1000.

P/S: Anyway, IOI isn't a charity organisation...

This post has been edited by chuah xui cheng: Jul 24 2009, 05:51 PM
Cyberiq
post Jul 24 2009, 05:59 PM

145 posts

...BPP better... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cyberiq: Jul 24 2009, 06:07 PM
chuah xui cheng
post Jul 24 2009, 06:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Cyberiq @ Jul 24 2009, 05:59 PM)
BPP should not compare with Selayang and Kepong larr.....BPP is better in terms of location
and appreciation.  tongue.gif  ..
Yes loh. If you really understand the substance of my writing. That is way i wrote Setiawalk and Zen which are in proximity after i mentioned Selayang and Kepong...
Cyberiq
post Jul 24 2009, 06:09 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Cyberiq @ Jul 24 2009, 05:59 PM)
...BPP better...   tongue.gif ...Selayang nothing larr..just the nice BKT.

Added on July 24, 2009, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(chuah xui cheng @ Jul 24 2009, 06:08 PM)
Yes loh. If you really understand the substance of my writing. That is way i wrote Setiawalk and Zen which are in proximity after i mentioned Selayang and Kepong...
biggrin.gif I have not finish my writing...already had replied.

This post has been edited by Cyberiq: Jul 24 2009, 06:10 PM
chuah xui cheng
post Jul 24 2009, 06:25 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Cyberiq @ Jul 24 2009, 06:09 PM)

Added on July 24, 2009, 6:10 pm

biggrin.gif  I have not finish my writing...already had replied.
Hehe, my sincere apology. Acted too fast.
ZARRA133-134
post Jul 25 2009, 02:14 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(kee1 @ Jul 24 2009, 08:56 AM)
this is what you call lang-si

price not cheap
it 's just double storey intermediate
nothing at all to show to prospective buyers
at least have  a model of the house/layout in the office la

RM569K
not easy man
pay upfront RM100-200K, loan about RM350-450K,
wa lau weh, one month easily 2-4K depending for how lo
Talking about worth to buy:
Different people got different perception. Certain people will see it worth the value but some are not. It all depend on individual to perceive on the Location, Accessibility, Safety, Future development, Schools available & most important the looks of the house & neghbourhood. Also, I would like to say when people like they will willing to pay to buy what they want.

Talking about affordable.
This very subjective. Different income range have different view. In klang valley, you really can't judge their income. Lot of people are 5 digits income and many are like 20K - 50K per month, haven't talk about business man yet. tongue.gif

Conclusion:
So, we have to judge where are we and buy those price range which are comfortable to ourselves. Of course we got to like the area also in order for us to buy. smile.gif

Added on July 25, 2009, 2:36 am
QUOTE(CHK0891 @ Jul 23 2009, 05:33 PM)
Can someone tell me how to get booking on this Zarra.
i oreD register online in ioi web but no body call up to me! blink.gif
i also call to the sales office & they just tell me that still not yet open for booking, they will contact the "registor" during the lauching date.

News From this forum seem like almost all good unit areD 7788 booking!
Need to pay 10% before 31/July then only will get 570K or else 580K flex.gif

What is going on by ioi? look like everthing go by UNDERGROUND.
"MALAYSIA GOVERNMENT STYE" vmad.gif
FYI, only those who already did the booking, they are allowed to purchase the house by putting 10% down payment. But IOI only accept first 60 candidates to enjoy the selling price of RM570K. Those after the 60th will have to purchase at price RM580K.

For those who haven't do any booking, they have to wait for Zarra to launch in order to buy. By that time, the price maybe > 580K (depend on the IOI management to decide). For those have did the booking and really interested with it, you may need to hurry for the 1st 60 candidates. Good luck!

This post has been edited by ZARRA133-134: Jul 25 2009, 02:36 AM
myfruitbay
post Jul 25 2009, 08:43 AM

36 posts

Guys,
Finally i bought The Zest. Will not join this gang... maybe next time..
yunalesca
post Jul 25 2009, 08:49 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(ZARRA133-134 @ Jul 25 2009, 02:14 AM)
Different people got different perception. Certain people will see it worth the value but some are not. It all depend on individual to perceive on the Location, Accessibility, Safety, Future development, Schools available & most important the looks of the house & neghbourhood. Also, I would like to say when people like they will willing to pay to buy what they want.

This very subjective. Different income range have different view. In klang valley, you really can't judge their income. Lot of people are 5 digits income and many are like 20K - 50K per month, haven't talk about business man yet.  tongue.gif

Conclusion:
So, we have to judge where are we and buy those price range which are comfortable to ourselves. Of course we got to like the area also in order for us to buy.  smile.gif

FYI, only those who already did the booking, they are allowed to purchase the house by putting 10% down payment. But IOI only accept first 60 candidates to enjoy the selling price of RM570K. Those after the 60th will have to purchase at price RM580K.

For those who haven't do any booking, they have to wait for Zarra to launch in order to buy. By that time, the price maybe  > 580K (depend on the IOI management to decide). For those have did the booking and really interested with it, you may need to hurry for the 1st 60 candidates. Good luck!
Wow. This is really wrong move by IOI. Why all this first 60 buyers discount thing? The layout plan is not even out yet. Just bloody launch and sell the houses. If your pricing/location/house is good, people will buy it. How much is IOI gonna make extra by doing this first 60 buyers discount? This will hurt IOI's reputation more.

Added on July 25, 2009, 8:51 am
QUOTE(myfruitbay @ Jul 25 2009, 08:43 AM)
Guys,
Finally i bought The Zest. Will not join this gang... maybe next time..
Congratulations to you. Hope you will enjoy the Zest. But the Zest is serviced apartment. What made you change your mind from buying BPP?

This post has been edited by yunalesca: Jul 25 2009, 08:51 AM
sww
post Jul 25 2009, 03:12 PM

47 posts

[quote=yunalesca,Jul 25 2009, 08:49 AM]
Wow. This is really wrong move by IOI. Why all this first 60 buyers discount thing? The layout plan is not even out yet. Just bloody launch and sell the houses. If your pricing/location/house is good, people will buy it. How much is IOI gonna make extra by doing this first 60 buyers discount? This will hurt IOI's reputation more.

Really disppointed wf IOI sad.gif ,they just look for profit..

Added on July 25, 2009, 3:19 pm[quote=ZARRA133-134,Jul 25 2009, 02:14 AM]

This very subjective. Different income range have different view. In klang valley, you really can't judge their income. Lot of people are 5 digits income and many are like 20K - 50K per month, haven't talk about business man yet. tongue.gif

Conclusion:
So, we have to judge where are we and buy those price range which are comfortable to ourselves. Of course we got to like the area also in order for us to buy. smile.gif

For those who haven't do any booking, they have to wait for Zarra to launch in order to buy. By that time, the price maybe > 580K (depend on the IOI management to decide). For those have did the booking and really interested with it, you may need to hurry for the 1st 60 candidates. Good luck!

[/quote]

Unfair to us who dun know IOI open for booking...i also register for Zarra unit..but nobody told me Zarra open for booking ...fr forum i know zarra started booking oledi...but call to ioi off, they said no more booking,wait for launching....but when the actual date for Zarra launching sad.gif

This post has been edited by sww: Jul 25 2009, 03:19 PM
ZARRA133-134
post Jul 25 2009, 03:34 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(sww @ Jul 25 2009, 03:12 PM)
Unfair to us who dun know  IOI open for booking...i also register for Zarra unit..but nobody told me Zarra open for booking ...fr forum i know zarra started booking oledi...but call to ioi off, they said no more booking,wait for launching....but when the actual date for Zarra launching sad.gif
I totally understand yr frustration. I know I wanna get a unit there. So, from time to time, I do call up (better call them everyday). Because things changed everyday. IOI management everyday give new direction, maybe this is the last launch. So, u need to be proactive to call up instead of waiting them to call u. 2000+ ppl registered for 183 units. Do you think they still need to call? Cust are queuing there or calling up asking and those front desk staffs are really busy with all these. I don't think is necessary for them to call everybody up. tongue.gif

If you really want a unit in Zarra. Now u need to call more often when it launch. Eventhough the price may be slightly higher but i think is worth for u to buy. U still have chance. No worry. I wish u good luck! smile.gif

This post has been edited by ZARRA133-134: Jul 25 2009, 03:40 PM
Tohsan
post Jul 25 2009, 04:19 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(sww @ Jul 25 2009, 03:12 PM)
Unfair to us who dun know  IOI open for booking...i also register for Zarra unit..but nobody told me Zarra open for booking ...fr forum i know zarra started booking oledi...but call to ioi off, they said no more booking,wait for launching....but when the actual date for Zarra launching sad.gif
what happen if those book later and were given free mot n all the freebies while those booked earlier don't? Kena again like what happen to buyer of earlier phase.
TSHW-Racer
post Jul 25 2009, 04:50 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Jul 25 2009, 04:19 PM)
what happen if those book later and were given free mot n all the freebies while those booked earlier don't? Kena again like what happen to buyer of earlier phase.
I really wonder how many people who booked ZARRA earlier on will cancel the booking !!!
JayC75
post Jul 25 2009, 06:57 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Jul 25 2009, 04:19 PM)
Looking at the response, do u think IOI will give free MOT and freebies??? u will be glad already as they r giving free S&P.

Want to thanks Zarra for posting the info here, or else i will miss the soft launch as well... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by JayC75: Jul 25 2009, 06:58 PM

136 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:00 PM