QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Oct 23 2009, 12:35 PM)
I'm using digi.. So far my setting is just on the edge and off the 3g.. Then use the Internet.. Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]
Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]
Oct 23 2009, 06:54 PM
284 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Oct 24 2009, 02:38 PM
264 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
those who using 3G 8gb with 3.1.2 firmware, hear me out
if jb with blackra1n, either in window or mac, ensure you put the blackra1n download to ur desktop, have your iTune running and disconnect iPhone before you run, else you will bump into problems this method will not 100% jb ur phone although end of the day you able to dl cyndia but if you launch DiskAid, the root folder will still remain disable another method is using Pwnage tool but please make sure you read the correct guide line for 3G and not 2G, I made the mistake and found out I was not able to follow the guideline half way through, here's the link for 3G http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=4254 just need to make sure you have exit your iTune before you perform the below: 1. off the phone 2. press and hold power + home button for 10 sec 3. release the power button hold for another 5 second then you will free your phone and able to access root folder in DiskAid. Sharing this with you all so that you dont need to learn it the hard way. Cheers. |
Oct 24 2009, 07:04 PM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE This is a 3.1.2 jailbreak for all devices: iphone 2g, iphone 3g, iphone 3gs, ipodtouch 1, 2, 3. It’s pretty easy. You just load the app and click the “make it ra1n” button and follow the prompts. Unfortunately, the ipod 3 is tethered which means if you reboot you have to run blackra1n again. The sentence "Unfortunately, the ipod 3 is tethered which means if you reboot you have to run blackra1n again." means what? Doesn't it mean after JB, everytime i restart iphone i will have to re-run blackra1n?I only have Windows machine so the only option for JB iphone with firmware 3.1.2 is blackra1n? pwnagetool got windows version? |
Oct 24 2009, 07:07 PM
114 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
anybody having 3rd party application crash after update the fw to 3 or above?
Oct 24 2009, 07:09 PM
68 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 23 2009, 12:00 PM) hey bro.. u can use ur thethering after u do these steps, http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=5634 ? or u didnt do anything and the thetering works by itself?as long as u hv an otb unlocked set, like ur maxis set, u shud nt worry abt update... u can use this guide here for pwnage or for blackra1n if it helps, im using 3gs too n after jb, tethering is working fine... u can use blackra1n if u wanna get it done in da simplest way possible... |
Oct 24 2009, 07:33 PM
2,729 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Gotham City |
QUOTE(weibin @ Oct 24 2009, 07:09 PM) u can use ur thethering after u do these steps, http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=5634 ? or u didnt do anything and the thetering works by itself? im using maxis sim, so it cmes with all the settings...tethering works just fine without hving to do any patch |
Oct 24 2009, 08:19 PM
478 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
between using blackra1n and custom fw, what is recommended? use blackra1n to jb n now after svrl hour of usage, my iphone barely detect wifi
Oct 24 2009, 08:54 PM
784 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Gombak | Taiping @ Looking Through |
hi,i'd just upgraded my iphone 3g to 3.1.2 version, i'd follow exactly the steps in iclarified and the problem is,my phone currently can't detect the carrier signal and not even detect my simcard. what might be the cause? hope for help from sifus around here.thanks.
Oct 24 2009, 09:02 PM
68 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 24 2009, 10:07 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
QUOTE(aizad02 @ Oct 24 2009, 08:54 PM) hi,i'd just upgraded my iphone 3g to 3.1.2 version, i'd follow exactly the steps in iclarified and the problem is,my phone currently can't detect the carrier signal and not even detect my simcard. what might be the cause? hope for help from sifus around here.thanks. well, first of all, you gotta determine whether is yours an officially-unlocked set or not. |
Oct 24 2009, 10:30 PM
2,587 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malysia |
just ask how to update from 3.1 to 3.1.2.. i mean not through itunes but from here download de?
Oct 24 2009, 10:31 PM
i think there is in the 1st post? direct download link.
Oct 24 2009, 10:33 PM
2,587 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malysia |
i know.. after download then just press it or use wat tool to make it le? newbie here.. beside this, only mac user can do it? xp or vista can/'
Oct 24 2009, 11:10 PM
41 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
i have a problem..
Im using iphone 3gs maxis set unlock with f.w 3.1.2 before was 3.1, which i just update thru itunes. After that, I tried jb with blackra1n but it could not work. any solution? I tried to close all itunes and all related to it but it still could not work. |
Oct 24 2009, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ Oct 24 2009, 10:33 PM) i know.. after download then just press it or use wat tool to make it le? newbie here.. beside this, only mac user can do it? xp or vista can/' tools for jb isnt it? after u download 3.1.2, use blackra1n to jb ur iphone. for blackra1n, mk sure ur iphone is unlock set before attempting. u may read in 1st post for further explaination. else, if u want, google custom firmware.Added on October 24, 2009, 11:17 pm QUOTE(shoonyee89 @ Oct 24 2009, 11:10 PM) i have a problem.. i also recently update last nyte from 3.1 to 3.1.2. what i do was, press home n power screen at the same time when blackra1n get stuck. the bad news, it still didn't work. after that, i just try keep repeating do the jb process, if im not mistaken, after 4 times, it works. lol.Im using iphone 3gs maxis set unlock with f.w 3.1.2 before was 3.1, which i just update thru itunes. After that, I tried jb with blackra1n but it could not work. any solution? I tried to close all itunes and all related to it but it still could not work. what i mean by stuck is, i didnt get into recovery mode and there is no geohot pic shown compare to successful jb. after keep repeating da same step, succeed. This post has been edited by saksoba: Oct 24 2009, 11:17 PM |
Oct 25 2009, 06:57 AM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 23 2009, 12:00 PM) hey bro.. Hi guys,as long as u hv an otb unlocked set, like ur maxis set, u shud nt worry abt update... u can use this guide here for pwnage or for blackra1n if it helps, im using 3gs too n after jb, tethering is working fine... u can use blackra1n if u wanna get it done in da simplest way possible... Im still a bit scared to JB my phone. I mean harmeet15 already guide me through but still after hearing all the post after mine still make me not sure if I'm really confident enough to do it. I just upgraded mine from 3.1 to 3.12 from apple official. So know all I need to do is download blackra1n and wolla it should work as what mention. Just wondering, if I jail my phone now will all my msgs, contact and other stuff will remain the there? All the stuff are very important for me. Im sorry again for my silly question but I just need to make sure this JB works on mine without any problem mention earlier. Thanks in advance fella! |
Oct 25 2009, 09:00 AM
146 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
hello guys, how do i remove jailbreak back to original factory setting? fyi, i jailbreaked my iphone using redsn0w
thanks! |
Oct 25 2009, 10:21 AM
2,729 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Gotham City |
QUOTE(knickerboxers @ Oct 25 2009, 09:00 AM) hello guys, how do i remove jailbreak back to original factory setting? fyi, i jailbreaked my iphone using redsn0w easy..just restore in itunes...thanks! done... Added on October 25, 2009, 10:23 am QUOTE(Mr_Rocket @ Oct 25 2009, 06:57 AM) Hi guys, when u updated ur phone to 3.1.2, ur contacts n other stuff was thr rite..?Im still a bit scared to JB my phone. I mean harmeet15 already guide me through but still after hearing all the post after mine still make me not sure if I'm really confident enough to do it. I just upgraded mine from 3.1 to 3.12 from apple official. So know all I need to do is download blackra1n and wolla it should work as what mention. Just wondering, if I jail my phone now will all my msgs, contact and other stuff will remain the there? All the stuff are very important for me. Im sorry again for my silly question but I just need to make sure this JB works on mine without any problem mention earlier. Thanks in advance fella! if all ok, blackrain wun change much... just create a new app frm whr u can download cydia n carry on with using cydia... then u can remove the blackrain icon This post has been edited by harmeet15: Oct 25 2009, 10:23 AM |
Oct 25 2009, 02:54 PM
150 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
hie all... im iphone 3gs user.. 3.1 version
why in my network setting cant find internet tetthering?? HELP PlS |
Oct 25 2009, 03:17 PM
147 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Where Money is |
Ok, im currently overseas and bough a locked set of iphone. What i did last night was using blackra1n to JB my phone and then i go to my pwnage and rejailbreak it again so that i dont get the blackra1n software in my iphone. after 24 hours of using the phone i dont face any problem at all, you guys might want to try it out or you guys have any doubts/question feel free to pm me i might be able to guide you guys through.
| Change to: | 0.0327sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:12 AM |