Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]
TSdavidgary73
Oct 11 2009, 11:35 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Oct 11 2009, 11:29 PM) my goodness, i just talked about are those apps considered piracy..whatever..my mistake then.. Not a mistake to me..warez discussion is prohibited in this forum. Plain and simple, Read the Rules: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrulesYou plainly post it twice on warez discussion and i have warned you but you post again. So, no excuses and you're reported by forumers for doing so for the second time. This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 11 2009, 11:39 PM
tnsai
Oct 11 2009, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 11 2009, 11:33 PM) smhow bro, i'd like to agree with u.. ive been getting apps frm cydia... i can download all da apps perfectly, but nt able 2 see cydia's main page, always connection timed out... either wifi & 3g sucks here today or server overload... Looks like overload to me.. i've purchased an app from Saurik, called Cyntact and his server apt.saurik.com keeps coming back unreachable
harmeet15
Oct 11 2009, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(tnsai @ Oct 11 2009, 11:37 PM) Looks like overload to me.. i've purchased an app from Saurik, called Cyntact and his server apt.saurik.com keeps coming back unreachable  i thot of doing tat, but sadly i din get anyting frm saurik's server... thx for confirming tho..
wayne78
Oct 11 2009, 11:45 PM

hi all....
now i wanna to jb using blackra1n but 1st of all should i download the ipsw file that lowyat provide or i update through itunes?
setoyo
Oct 11 2009, 11:46 PM
For u guys out there, The new method blackra1n is the most easiest at the moment! Kudos to geo... Just make sure u close itunes before jailbreak... and while in the process, the itunes will come back that detect u in recovery mode. Just "X" and close the itunes. Just slow and steady.... Added on October 11, 2009, 11:48 pm@wayne78, just update through itunes/restore to 3.1.2 This post has been edited by setoyo: Oct 11 2009, 11:48 PM
harmeet15
Oct 11 2009, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(wayne78 @ Oct 11 2009, 11:45 PM) hi all.... now i wanna to jb using blackra1n but 1st of all should i download the ipsw file that lowyat provide or i update through itunes? u can safely download frm itunes if urs is a otb unlocked set, ie maxis or singtel... if locked then dun
wayne78
Oct 11 2009, 11:50 PM

setoyo
i dun get what u mean.... i already download the 3.1.2 from lowyat so this mean i no need to download again through itunes and then i just shift+restore the file.... izzit?
edit: harmeet yup mine 1 is from maxis.... so i just do a restore, rite?
This post has been edited by wayne78: Oct 11 2009, 11:52 PM
setoyo
Oct 11 2009, 11:55 PM
@wayne78, yup.
for my case, i restore it to "as new iphone" then activate process... then run the blackra1n...
wayne78
Oct 11 2009, 11:59 PM

@setoyo
thanks..... y i hassle to restore is my currently custom 3.1 using pwnagetool not working very well... cannot mms, always no network and browsing network are very bad..... wish 3.1.2 better
Jai_Poyo
Oct 12 2009, 12:12 AM
SUccessfully JB 3Gs 3.1.2 using Blackra1n from JB 3.1.0. What I did: 1) Download ipsw 3.1.2 2) Open iTunes and restore to downloaded ipsw (no 2) 3) Run BlackRa1n and just follow the instruction from iClarified tutorial. Hepi! Hepi! Joy Joy
thankyou
Oct 12 2009, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 11 2009, 10:29 PM) just successfully upgraded to 3.1.2 on a 3gs... no hassle at all... btw, if after hving blackra1n on ur SB, n u want to download cydia, but it wud look like its nt moving, hv no worries...' it is, just tat our streamyx here kinda sucks...  otherwise, fastest jb solution by ge0...  Added on October 11, 2009, 10:30 pmtats for ipod touch bro.. as far as u r concerned, u r using a 3gs... so no biggie...  hey thanks bro, just jailbreak without any problem... restoring the settings and syncing everything seems it consider as a new phone. Cheers~
wombat81
Oct 12 2009, 12:22 AM

can i ask those who use blackrain, any problems with logo and tethering? is the all the same as it was before? thanks bros....
bryan8511
Oct 12 2009, 12:30 AM

Hi,any 1 encounter when playing games the phone line will disconnect,it happen to me all the time and I did not online also as its a normal single player game(all game also like that) My firmware is 3.0.1 and its already JB already.Happen only when play games
ashwin988
Oct 12 2009, 12:30 AM
No idea about logo, do you mean network logo like Maxis, its fine for my 3gs, for tethering, no idea bro, I don't use it at all.
rip_code
Oct 12 2009, 12:32 AM
guys, anyone using ringtone3 thru cydia? seems my mp3 ain't appear as ringtone
wayne78
Oct 12 2009, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(bryan8511 @ Oct 12 2009, 12:30 AM) Hi,any 1 encounter when playing games the phone line will disconnect,it happen to me all the time and I did not online also as its a normal single player game(all game also like that) My firmware is 3.0.1 and its already JB already.Happen only when play games same here... that y i restore to 3.1.2, wanna see still got the same problem or not? Added on October 12, 2009, 12:40 amhi guys... just want to ask openssh working with 3.1.2? This post has been edited by wayne78: Oct 12 2009, 12:40 AM
wadieq
Oct 12 2009, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(wayne78 @ Oct 12 2009, 12:35 AM) same here... that y i restore to 3.1.2, wanna see still got the same problem or not? Added on October 12, 2009, 12:40 amhi guys... just want to ask openssh working with 3.1.2? open ssh working fine for me
bryan8511
Oct 12 2009, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(wayne78 @ Oct 12 2009, 12:35 AM) same here... that y i restore to 3.1.2, wanna see still got the same problem or not? Added on October 12, 2009, 12:40 amhi guys... just want to ask openssh working with 3.1.2? Hope it solve,I already JB using pawnage on 3.0.1,now if I 1 JB on 3.1.2 just updates via iTunes & straight use the blackra1n can already?my set is official maxis set.Thz
swee5420
Oct 12 2009, 01:09 AM