70 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V2, Turion X2 2.2Ghz, HD 3450 512MB, RM2k!!!

miahahaha
post May 8 2009, 07:50 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(banks @ May 2 2009, 03:50 PM)
Anyone here used ubuntu 9.04 on their cq40? cause I need some help ==
there's no sound from my speaker and the card reader doesn't work in ubuntu? I tried doing the things mentioned here == it says use "options snd-hda-intel enable_msi=1" but I changed it to snd-hda-ati since I'm using AMD. But still there's no sound...
Any idea I can get this 2 things work?

Thanks in advance!
nope, actually that command "options snd-hda-intel enable msi=1" is for Intel HD Audio, so you change it to AMD won't do a thing,

here's some link that maybe can help,
Audio Problem 1
Audio Problem 2
polyamide
post May 8 2009, 04:25 PM

43 posts

shady, please add my name in cq40 users list..i am using cq40-133ax rite now

anyway...is there any solution for hybrid CF on this laptop??

lolikid
post May 8 2009, 04:27 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Sethmaster @ May 5 2009, 09:02 PM)
Coolermaster notepal, what's else  whistling.gif
what is the result when using coolermaster notepal for ur lappy?
decrease how many 'C
polyamide
post May 8 2009, 04:28 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Grimwrath @ May 2 2009, 09:11 AM)
games i played dy on my 133ax:

1.Mass effect
2.dead space
3.Mirrors edge
4.Race driver grid
5. Farcry 2
6.Fallout 3
7.COD: World at war
8.COD Modern Warfare
9.Prince of persia 2008
10.Wanted weapons of fate

All these games can play only some need to tweak the graphics settings abit to get decent fps.
u r able to play GRID..r u using 2gb ddr2 800? bcoz rite now i use 2gb ddr2 667 and that still cannot play dat game..
lolikid
post May 8 2009, 04:28 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 7 2009, 04:24 PM)
mine when gaming can shoot up until 9x celcius

using cheapo cooler ..waiting my coolermaster infinite to reach ^^

Added on May 7, 2009, 4:25 pm

mine when gaming can shoot up until 9x celcius

using cheapo cooler ..waiting my coolermaster infinite to reach ^^
let me know how was the coolermater infinite to ur lappy?
does it help a lot? thanks smile.gif
fcuk90
post May 8 2009, 04:53 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(lolikid @ May 8 2009, 04:28 PM)
nt yet reach my hand . since someone bought for me smile.gif
will post the temperature here after i got it
woque
post May 8 2009, 05:29 PM

133 posts

hi guys
anyone have installed win 7 on cq40-401au?
can i used the current drivers for vista for win 7?
banks
post May 8 2009, 11:29 PM

226 posts

I installed win 7(64bit) on my cq40 and used the vista 64 bit drivers...so far no problems...
TSshady
post May 8 2009, 11:58 PM

The Real Slim Shady
2,818 posts

QUOTE(polyamide @ May 8 2009, 04:25 PM)
shady, please add my name in cq40 users list..i am using cq40-133ax rite now

anyway...is there any solution for hybrid CF on this laptop??
You're on the list. Currently the is no support from HP. Since HP doesnt care about the premium DV5z which shares the same platform with this model, I dont think you will get hybrid CF.

QUOTE(polyamide @ May 8 2009, 04:28 PM)
u r able to play GRID..r u using 2gb ddr2 800? bcoz rite now i use 2gb ddr2 667 and that still cannot play dat game..
Im quite surprised and impressed with you guys playing latest games with this budget model. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(woque @ May 8 2009, 05:29 PM)
hi guys
anyone have installed win 7 on cq40-401au?
can i used the current drivers for vista for win 7?
Last time I used Win 7 first beta and the only driver problem I had was microphone not working with IDT's Vista driver.

QUOTE(banks @ May 8 2009, 11:29 PM)
I installed win 7(64bit) on my cq40 and used the vista 64 bit  drivers...so far no problems...
Can you test your built in mic with Skype or etc? Last time I had problems with Win 7 using Vista drivers.

fcuk90
post May 9 2009, 12:30 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(polyamide @ May 8 2009, 04:28 PM)
game problem ?try reinstall?
lolikid
post May 9 2009, 09:54 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 8 2009, 04:53 PM)
nt yet reach my hand . since someone bought for me  smile.gif
will post the temperature here after i got it
ok, i will wait for you, if its really helpful
then i will go for the coolermaster infinite drool.gif
fcuk90
post May 9 2009, 12:03 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(lolikid @ May 9 2009, 09:54 AM)
ok, i will wait for you, if its really helpful
then i will go for the coolermaster infinite  drool.gif
need wait until semester break this end of month then just i can get it . tongue.gif
allenultra
post May 9 2009, 12:35 PM

9,027 posts

Just wonder is this the only laptop with gaming graphics card with HDMI output?

Acer 4730gz is certainly tempting but no HDMI output is big let down though.
fcuk90
post May 9 2009, 02:19 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ May 9 2009, 12:35 PM)
Just wonder is this the only laptop with gaming graphics card with HDMI output?

Acer 4730gz is certainly tempting but no HDMI output is big let down though.
try check to see whether dell studio 15 have the hdmi output or not .

y@nggene
post May 9 2009, 02:45 PM

372 posts

cooler master infinite no use. dun buy. dun believe, spend ur money and test urself.
fcuk90
post May 9 2009, 02:56 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ May 9 2009, 02:45 PM)
cooler master infinite no use. dun buy. dun believe, spend ur money and test urself.
it sure canot help much .

laptop cooler and desktop cooler is different .

desktop cooler can help to lower temperature significantly. but laptop cooler only can lower at most 5 celcius for the laptop imo
nothingz
post May 9 2009, 04:08 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

use a stand or table fan to blow it, it really works
miahahaha
post May 9 2009, 04:14 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ May 9 2009, 04:08 PM)
use a stand or table fan to blow it, it really works
the best solution to cool-down a laptop... rclxms.gif
wingster
post May 9 2009, 07:05 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(lolikid @ May 8 2009, 04:28 PM)
I think my laptop has problem =_= and yet those freaking HP Service centre engineers has no idea why my laptop cause so hot and lags when playing any games or playing a songs up to an hours will cause lag!!

right now when I was using my laptop for first minute when starting on with Balanced battery settings the temperature was 70 C and after plug in the Notepal Infinite it comes better ... 85 C after 5 minute (original 88 C after 5 minute) and open a game after 5 minute is 99 C and it starts lags and hits until 108 C ..... =.= I touch my coolpad... it already become hot pad and it was freaking hot .... not helping + wasting money =_= why I'm so unlucky .......
nothingz
post May 9 2009, 08:41 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ May 9 2009, 07:05 PM)
I think my laptop has problem =_= and yet those freaking HP Service centre engineers has no idea why my laptop cause so hot and lags when playing any games or playing a songs up to an hours will cause lag!!

right now when I was using my laptop for first minute when starting on with Balanced battery settings the temperature was 70 C and after plug in the Notepal Infinite it comes better ... 85 C after 5 minute (original 88 C after 5 minute) and open a game after 5 minute is 99 C and it starts lags and hits until 108 C ..... =.= I touch my coolpad... it already become hot pad and it was freaking hot .... not helping + wasting money =_= why I'm so unlucky .......
lol!!!! 108C even worse than the Compaq V3000. have you updated to the latest bios? tell HP engineers to solve the problem for you, rather than spending time with the hot oven/microwave

70 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:22 AM