Just wonder is this the only laptop with gaming graphics card with HDMI output?
Acer 4730gz is certainly tempting but no HDMI output is big let down though.
Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V2, Turion X2 2.2Ghz, HD 3450 512MB, RM2k!!!
May 9 2009, 12:35 PM
9,027 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
Just wonder is this the only laptop with gaming graphics card with HDMI output?
Acer 4730gz is certainly tempting but no HDMI output is big let down though. |
Apr 13 2010, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(nam92 @ Apr 12 2010, 11:19 AM) how bout compaq presario cq42-189tx? The quality is good. Keyboard is really good for typing.less info bout it. when googling, only 5 page lorr http://www.ncs.com.my/index.php?productID=1989 Worth the every penny I paid for it. It was mentioned in the brochure that I will receive 3 years warranty but the warranty only till May 2011 which is weird. Well maybe because i only bought it 2 days ago, so HP will require time to update everything to 3 years? Else, I will really give them a call and ask about it. |
Apr 13 2010, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(megabyte @ Apr 13 2010, 10:47 PM) How do you see the warranty is till May 2011? Is it written on anywhere? If you didn't mention this, I would have forgot about the thing about checking whether HP has updated my lappie to 3 years. Hmm.. http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/weInput...item=pv-60484-2Check it here bro. |
Apr 14 2010, 11:50 PM
Mine is CQ42-189tx, yes its core i3.
Major issues? I dun expect any issue from a 4 days old laptop. I never bought a Acer but if I'm looking for CULV series, I would get a timeline. Sometime isn't just brand vs brand, to me its more about series vs series. I dun really trust normal Acer series but timeline, yes! Bought a CQ40 for my uncle, still working after several months. My brother Asus, died after 2.5 years usage. |
Apr 15 2010, 07:31 AM
Apr 15 2010, 08:00 PM
Well, I not bought this laptop for gaming.....as I dun gaming at all.
Bought it because of the pricing and warranty. Also the built quality, especially the keyboard |
Apr 20 2010, 12:27 AM
banks,
coin - thermal paste - GPU will do u dun apply thermal paste on the the coin surface because u need the metal surface to become heat conductor, to radiate heat to the atmosphere. Apply a layer of thermal paste over there won't help. |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:25 PM |