126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

asrul
post May 12 2009, 07:13 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 12 2009, 06:57 PM)
oh gosh i finally hit the phone memory boundaries at 2989 smses.

When its at 2989 it keep showing the error memory FULL. I thought in gsmarena it stated its practically unlimited?
where did u save ur messages? phone memory or memory card?

mine having 1200++ smses now.
redscorpion
post May 12 2009, 07:16 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(keivin1991 @ May 12 2009, 06:57 PM)
Made a dry curry rice screen saver ~~  doh.gif  sounds silly yea but i made it anyway  tongue.gif 

Dry Curry Rice screen saver
To add screen savers into the pikkoo screen saver manager,
you just need to type the Code of the screen saver which in this case is 'Vnfxl' into the Download function and download.

the screen saver creator application at the pikkoo site si quite user-friendly and it seems to be dummy proof  tongue.gif 
one thing though, the screen savers made will have a 'pikkoo' tag in the bottom of the screen saver.
how to download actually? i tried and it says problem downloading. will it automatically connected to the internet itself or i need to connect myself first?

and i found a bug. im not sure if its just me. the bug will occur if u set the screensaver timeout to 5 seconds

and whats the different between a trial version and a registered version?
tunertoobe
post May 12 2009, 07:24 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ May 12 2009, 04:18 PM)
blink.gif how u use ur phone?
The part of the back cover that holds the stylus, a little fastener, that's what's broken, not the stylus itself. laugh.gif

zamanjaafar
post May 12 2009, 07:25 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

i just started using the Tube as Email device and have a problem here

Im using my streamyx email and message downloading looks fine. However, i noticed that the connection to mailbox(3g) continues to be connected eventhough all new messages are downloaded to phone. I have to manually disconnect it in Options.

Is there a way to automatically disconnect the data connection once all emails are downloaded to the phone? I dont want one day the connection stays on and i have to pay premium on data

hellwaker
post May 12 2009, 07:39 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ May 12 2009, 07:03 PM)
try to update my 5800 APset with FOTA. wait......then it download........then ask to install.......then install .......finish install..........auto restart ......then..... it say "unable to update".
but anyway my tube move faster then before, maybe is because of the auto restart. hahahah
why ar???? anyone try update AP set to V21?

anyway pls advice
Hit *#0000#
wat is the software ver?
myliew
post May 12 2009, 08:02 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ May 12 2009, 07:39 PM)
Hit *#0000#
wat is the software ver?
v20.0.012
i try 2nd time
> check for update
> detact v21
> software update
> downloading from nokia
> install now
> back up
> phone may no to used
> restarting phone
> phone not updated, update package now compatible and contact Nokia.

so.....now still v20 lor....haha

any tips and hints?
myst3
post May 12 2009, 08:24 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ May 12 2009, 08:02 PM)
v20.0.012
i try 2nd time
> check for update
> detact v21
> software update
> downloading from nokia
> install now
> back up
> phone may no to used
> restarting phone

any tips and hints?
Try update through nsu smile.gif
scofield
post May 12 2009, 08:25 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ May 12 2009, 08:02 PM)
v20.0.012
i try 2nd time
> check for update
> detact v21
> software update
> downloading from nokia
> install now
> back up
> phone may no to used
> restarting phone

any tips and hints?
reinstall it again..i had the same problem like you updating from v11 to v20 last time..
FaezFarhan
post May 12 2009, 08:33 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

My black tube has finally arrived rclxm9.gif
It's version 21 oredy.. My tube is charging itself now laugh.gif
mousez
post May 12 2009, 08:46 PM

55 posts

grat Faez..

welcome to black tube team tongue.gif
myst3
post May 12 2009, 08:48 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ May 12 2009, 08:33 PM)
My black tube has finally arrived  rclxm9.gif
It's version 21 oredy.. My tube is charging itself now  laugh.gif
Welcome to da club biggrin.gif Hope u enjoy the Tube. Please refer first page for more instruction and tips smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post May 12 2009, 09:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ May 12 2009, 07:13 PM)
where did u save ur messages? phone memory or memory card?

mine having 1200++ smses now.
of course phone memory. If u put memory card it will slow down the phone even more.

Just remember anything there is transfering between two destination will cause slow down.

Thats why they said u put our micro sd card thru a card reader u get high transfer speed when u use thru cable it slower. The logic is the speed of the phone and memory card is different.

like CDROM got 30X 40X 50X same logic

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 12 2009, 09:16 PM
FaezFarhan
post May 12 2009, 09:18 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Thanks a lot guys smile.gif
Proud to be part of the family..

And thank you for all the information on page one.. It's really2 helpful..
aspire2oo6
post May 12 2009, 09:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I still remember when back then i prepare the front one people keep flame me because i took too long to prepare. Now you see how helpful it can be. It can be better tongue.gif

TS even removed all my name from most of the thread thanks tachlio.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 12 2009, 09:20 PM
FaezFarhan
post May 12 2009, 09:25 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Guys on handbrake should i dwload the GUI or CLI? Is there any differences between the pic quality of video converted by handbrake and winavi mp4 converter?
dynamike
post May 12 2009, 09:34 PM

115 posts

hi guys,just got a 5800 silver zitron for rm1250 at lowyat yesterday,free installed garmin xt n malsingmaps,will change to malfreemaps soon. my tube is version v20,try to use it first,if everything ok,no need update lo... will be having busy days ahead installing software n stuffs for my tube. btw,anybody using office or pdf application? haha...all the tube sifu sifu please take care of me...haha.
J-Slade
post May 12 2009, 09:34 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

tachlio already kacang lupakan kulit....

I wonder how many people here do realise the info at the FP (which is still almost 80% in its original form) is actually compiled by aspire hmm.gif
tunertoobe
post May 12 2009, 09:40 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ May 12 2009, 07:25 PM)
i just started using the Tube as Email device and have a problem here

Im using my streamyx email and message downloading looks fine.  However, i noticed that the connection to mailbox(3g) continues to be connected eventhough all new messages are downloaded to phone.  I have to manually disconnect it in Options. 

Is there a way to automatically disconnect the data connection once all emails are downloaded to the phone?  I dont want one day the connection stays on and i have to pay premium on data

I had that problem just now, so anyone care to help us?
metfan
post May 12 2009, 09:42 PM

439 posts

guys one q's.
When convert vids, why is there no preview available? I mean there's no vid preview on the phone. It just show a square with a line crossing. So i have to select each one to know which one is which
tunertoobe
post May 12 2009, 09:45 PM

9,309 posts

Does that happen for each and every video?
Maybe the very first frame of the video is like that, and that's the thumbnail preview of it. laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:25 PM