♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

aspire2oo6
post Apr 25 2009, 04:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Apr 25 2009, 12:14 PM)
yesterday also something wrong with my phone. i plugged in the earphone to make calls but it isn't functioning. weirdly enough, it works when i test it to play the music.

i tried to unplug and plug it back a few times but it's still the same. not sure if it's still like that now.

any explanation?
please be specify earphone only or with remote control ?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 26 2009, 12:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

so anyone bought their JABRA or BH-503 yet?

Added on April 26, 2009, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(tchiaming @ Apr 26 2009, 11:31 AM)
btw guys... just wondering... how good is the touch screen? is it better than the iphone? cos i heard the iphone touch screen really sucks...
touch screen functionality and user interface iphone wins.
But for value buy, overall function 5800 XM beats iphone flat. 1 iphone = 2 5800 XM. Iphone wins in speaker and audio quality on your listening pleasure.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 26 2009, 12:08 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 26 2009, 12:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Apr 26 2009, 12:08 PM)
Guys i heard they say 5800 have a promotion, phone+ bluetooth earphone. Is that true ? how much is it? To all 5800 user do u think this phone is bulky or just fit? I scare the phone is 2 bulky when put in the pocket.
Any good earpiece recommend? Those the plug directly into ur ear one , like SE earpiece.
SE do not have any earphone plug direct 1.

For 5800 XM i recommend mylar bijou level 3 but it still it cant unleash its real potential on a tube.
For me its just right especially for the screen size, price tag and everything pack in it. DOnt believe try find a phone same spec or better than tube for that price.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 26 2009, 12:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

yea so does size matter? i am trying show for the price you pay ure not suppose to even afford a touchscreen phone at current market. TOuchscreen phone price are all at least 1800 and above NEW and pack with all the latest technology

Suitable for 5800 is Mylar Bijou or if ure into bluetooth consider BH-503.
Just my opinion tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 26 2009, 12:20 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 27 2009, 12:45 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Niuminoid @ Apr 27 2009, 12:19 AM)
Hm....nobody willing to share ?? cry.gif
have u tried backup witn pcsuite and restore it to your tube?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 27 2009, 07:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Apr 27 2009, 06:55 PM)
@kelvin1991 the difference betweeen AP and Original is not the duration of the warranty, but the warranty from who...

Original is warranty from Nokia's Subcontractor such as Avaxx, Sapura, Zitron, which u can easily repair it at NCC without paying a single cent during warranty period....

AP set is warranty from reseller or the phone shop that sell u the phone, it has no direct warranty from NCC, which means if you bring ur AP phone to NCC there's a possibility that NCC will charge you for repairing... and only the dealer who sell you the phone will help u fix the phone for free...

depending on ur liking, would u prefer Nokia Care Center? or prefer the skill of Dealer?
wow interesting reply.

U also miss one more thing its not only warranty price as well lower compare to ori
aspire2oo6
post Apr 27 2009, 11:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

last time the bulk from red scorpion alot ppl like and my fren was amaze even my fren use capcase preferred mine keep asking where to get it
aspire2oo6
post Apr 28 2009, 10:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee updating my phone now. finally been waiting so long for this. Hahaha i bet those change region code regret like hell because cant wait
aspire2oo6
post Apr 28 2009, 11:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

does the new update allow flash to be full screen?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 28 2009, 11:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Apr 28 2009, 11:43 PM)
erm... actually the previous firmware also can full screen ler
dont allow the navigation key blocking it
aspire2oo6
post Apr 29 2009, 12:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

ori set here updated edi.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 29 2009, 12:19 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Apr 29 2009, 12:14 AM)
i want the new firmware update desperately now... but i dun hav any wifi connection near my area...will it burn a hole in my pocket if i update using gprs (digi) ?
hello starbucks free wifi laaa
aspire2oo6
post Apr 29 2009, 12:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 29 2009, 10:41 AM)
Oh yah-kah..din know about it...My old N78 really wiped out everything...just like flushing.... blush.gif

@echo....I will try tonite using my streamyx wifi...now not willing to spend $$ on 3G!  blush.gif ..So far I only can enjoy the new breathing light feature. others almost similar...not much improvement..haha..probably only me..bcos was expecting more after flashing from older verison (Without camera geotagging) to V20 wth geotagging.

Just hope they come out wth FM transmitter just like my old N78.. sad.gif  hmm.gif ..ehhh..isn't this hardware?  blush.gif
only 2 phones from my memory have UDP its n82 and 5800 XM. Other old models when u update via NSU everything wipe off. So please get your facts right.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 29 2009, 12:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Apr 29 2009, 12:46 PM)
anyone can explain what is breathing light? =) as for the USB charging cable how much does it cost?
there is no usb charging for nokia 5800. It charge thru the 3.5mm port to USB
aspire2oo6
post Apr 29 2009, 01:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

nah radio quality is always radio quality its better to just get a mp3 player or CD player to enjoy the FULL quality.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 29 2009, 06:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

my battery can last max 2 day. Listen to music heavily on BH-503 kekekeke.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 29 2009, 09:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

yes nokia messaging is better. I am using it on my n95 8GB, E71 and 5800 XM. The best part its FREE
aspire2oo6
post Apr 29 2009, 11:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Apr 29 2009, 11:27 PM)
If u compare with Iphone, it would be yes. But for the price wise. 2tube = 1 iphone.
the price itself already own iphone.

Problem how many of u afford an iphone? and how of you already bought your tube?
aspire2oo6
post May 1 2009, 12:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(barney @ May 1 2009, 09:57 AM)
guys....my 5800 just died today. yesterday before i went to sleep was still working fine. Then today when i wake up want to check got miss call sms but then screen is blank. On also cannot. Take out the batt and put in back also cannot on. Its dead suddenly! Oh crap....is the Nokia service center open today?
did u try to plug it to the charger?
aspire2oo6
post May 3 2009, 11:24 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(antho1 @ May 3 2009, 10:51 AM)
ap set hardly found that problem , my fren bought an AP set from garrage sale last month , never encounter problem like light leak problem , but my Black Ori tube (bought 2 weeks ago, V20  ) still got this problem  sweat.gif
changes for AP set to get those problem are higher. it could be the seller already fixed that problem.

Think this if AP cant sell the phones where do they get new sets? Their supply not direct from NOKIA. Ori set are. My ori not such problem listed above as well because i know how to check. Dont go share misleading information saying AP no such problem and ORI have such problem.

ORI SET WARRANTY BY NOKIA INTERNATIONAL
AP SET WARRANTY BY the SHOP ITSELF. Who back them their malaysian boss?

0.0537sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:34 AM