126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

mikeeeee
post May 1 2009, 03:30 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Apr 30 2009, 07:35 PM)
i just tried with headset pluged into the remote, i called and didnt hear anything, if can talk and cant hear also no use isnt it.
can you try and see? thx.
bro, when you plug in the headset into the 3.5mm connector on the phone , a selection option will pop up right ?? what did you select ? try selecting headset or handsfree and see whether it works ... i'm pretty sure if you select line-out, you can use it as handsfree
J-Slade
post May 1 2009, 03:47 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ May 1 2009, 01:29 PM)
go to notification light option and turn off breath light and it will stop light up, just keep event light on.
Wait, you mean breathing light and notification light is different? So what is the breathing light for? To show that the phone is switched on? unsure.gif

btw the update for v21 via NSU is 133mb but the update via FOTA is only 3mb. Anyone knows whats going on? Or is it that NSU contains the updates for those with v11 also to update?

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 1 2009, 04:01 PM
ckyned
post May 1 2009, 04:21 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 1 2009, 01:17 PM)
Mine happened also. I just keep retrying.
Btw I notice after v21 now the middle button will light up for no reason even if there is no sms/miss call. You guys experience this?
You have v21 for Malaysia right? I thought it was a bug in Finland only. hmm.gif

Added on May 1, 2009, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 1 2009, 03:47 PM)
Wait, you mean breathing light and notification light is different? So what is the breathing light for? To show that the phone is switched on?  unsure.gif
btw the update for v21 via NSU is 133mb but the update via FOTA is only 3mb. Anyone knows whats going on? Or is it that NSU contains the updates for those with v11 also to update?
Breathing light = yeah, to show it's on.
Notification light = SMS, Misscall, new email

NSU = all files for v21, like brand new.
FOTA = patch, patch the improvement (just file that needed in v21)

This post has been edited by ckyned: May 1 2009, 04:31 PM
Witchblade
post May 1 2009, 04:50 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

phone expo at citibank klang sell tube rm1350 include bluetooth earphone...izzit cheap?
mhzm
post May 1 2009, 05:03 PM

13 posts

or isit the v21 only available in malaysia??? maybe thats y i cant update the firmware
ckyned
post May 1 2009, 05:09 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(mhzm @ May 1 2009, 05:03 PM)
or isit the v21 only available in malaysia??? maybe thats y i cant update the firmware
Post your product code (beneath your battery -- on the tube body) here. Let's take a look is it Malaysia's code.

This post has been edited by ckyned: May 1 2009, 05:10 PM
mhzm
post May 1 2009, 05:23 PM

13 posts

the code is 0582945

haobeck
post May 1 2009, 05:51 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

i jus wonder when i can update my FW to 21..
so bad i have an AP set ...sigh..
not dare to change product code coz warranty void. sad.gif
ckyned
post May 1 2009, 06:23 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(mhzm @ May 1 2009, 05:23 PM)
the code is 0582945
0582945: 5800 H3G AU BK
It's an aussie product code. Are you Malaysian? If YES, that might be the AP set.
Plus, I'm not sure that prod.code is available to update.

This post has been edited by ckyned: May 1 2009, 06:28 PM
mhzm
post May 1 2009, 06:46 PM

13 posts

^ i m in oz, the phone is a contract phone i get from the service provider, does it have anything to do with i cannot update my firmware?.... or its depends on the local nokia distributor?

oh... so availability to update depends on product code, that mean aussie's 5800 cant be update yet rite?... thanks for your help now i understand... just need to wait till they have it ready then only i can update...
ace9a
post May 1 2009, 06:51 PM

182 posts

Wait, you mean breathing light and notification light is different? So what is the breathing light for? To show that the phone is switched on?  unsure.gif
v21 update available for NSU already?
stimix
post May 1 2009, 06:55 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

OK posted the geotagged photo & click on the add maps..but instead of linking to google maps it goes to yahoo maps.. sad.gif biggrin.gif ..Will try picasa later
QUOTE(echo.Garden @ May 1 2009, 10:35 AM)
@stimix... how was ur geotagging with flickr? smile.gif
ckyned
post May 1 2009, 06:55 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(mhzm @ May 1 2009, 06:46 PM)
^ i m in oz, the phone is a contract phone i get from the service provider, does it have anything to do with i cannot update my firmware?.... or its depends on the local nokia distributor?

oh... so availability to update depends on product code, that mean aussie's 5800 cant be update yet rite?... thanks for your help now i understand... just need to wait till they have it ready then only i can update...
Yes, usually the update is release by country/region. Just wait for more 1-2 weeks and see how it's gonna be. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ace9a @ May 1 2009, 06:51 PM)
v21 update available for NSU already?
Not yet. Rumor said maybe June. If you already update via FOTA just play with it for now. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ckyned: May 1 2009, 06:59 PM
ace9a
post May 1 2009, 07:02 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ May 1 2009, 06:55 PM)
Not yet. Rumor said maybe June. If you already update via FOTA just play with it for now.  icon_rolleyes.gif
so long....lame.
I guess i had to find a free WIFI outside rclxub.gif
Blast_Cyrus
post May 1 2009, 07:13 PM

629 posts

its ez to find wifi outside, starbucks, mc D =)
today my dad bought another tube for himself too after c me play around with the garmin haha.. rm1270 with screen protector in low yat.. there is a new section in low yat specialize in selling phone only..
stimix
post May 1 2009, 07:16 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Nowadays..there are lotsa free wifi hotspot around Klang Valley...Even certain Mamak & chinese kopitiams also gaving WIfi..just order one teh Tarik & u can download there...Those Mamak/Kopitiam normally having password protected..just ask the password from them..I f u are staying in Puchong, I can recommend you the whole list of Free Puchong wifi restaurant..available in the /kopitiam - Puchong thread..too

QUOTE(ace9a @ May 1 2009, 07:02 PM)
so long....lame.
I guess i had to find a free WIFI outside  rclxub.gif
Ricky300
post May 1 2009, 07:24 PM

1,514 posts

wan to ask something..
Is there any software that allows me to lock part of my phone? Eg, Set security code to Message so other ppl can't access.
Is there other software for keylock the phone? like iphone? coz my friend found the same features for his w960...lc me =.=
greyPJ

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ May 1 2009, 03:30 PM)
bro, when you plug in the headset into the 3.5mm connector on the phone , a selection option will pop up right ?? what did you select ? try selecting headset or handsfree and see whether it works ... i'm pretty sure if you select line-out, you can use it as handsfree
thx bro, yes i did select headset or handfree but there was no no sound, i have managed to solve the problem last nite by reseting it 7370, after reseting the problem was gone and i simply restore everything, setting etc... from the backup i made before reset.

yes they are different, breathing light is to let you know that the fon is breathing and alive, biggrin.gif
notification is to notify you of missed call, sms etc...
wewa25

134 posts

there's a v21 bug with garmin now..u can't select symbols..

try typing in the address..then tap on *....once the list of symbols come out..can't select dy..

Added on May 1, 2009, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(wewa25 @ May 1 2009, 07:24 PM)

try typing in the address..then tap on *....once the list of symbols come out..can't select dy..
Breathing light is the same as Standby light for N81 ...

This post has been edited by wewa25: May 1 2009, 07:30 PM
greyPJ
post May 1 2009, 07:32 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(wewa25 @ May 1 2009, 07:24 PM)

Added on May 1, 2009, 7:30 pm

Breathing light is the same as Standby light for N81 ...
can type, no problem, tested in full keyboard and mini keyboard, no prob.

Added on May 1, 2009, 7:33 pmgarmin lastest version i use.

This post has been edited by greyPJ: May 1 2009, 07:33 PM

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:13 PM