6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

ckyned
post Apr 25 2009, 12:08 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

Goodbye v13. Hi to v14. Hehehe.

[REQ] Sygic Malaysia Maps anyone? [REQ]
Any download link??? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 25 2009, 12:12 PM
ckyned
post Apr 25 2009, 12:17 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

Hey TS, here signature for blue user, can u add it on FP? blush.gif

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 25 2009, 12:18 PM
ckyned
post Apr 25 2009, 10:34 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Apr 25 2009, 12:26 PM)
search for sygic ipmart 7.71 in google smile.gif you will find the map there, btw you gps started working again?
Ok, thanks.
Yes, it actually work, this morning with bright sky, I stood beside my window in my room, it's locked about 5sec with a-GPS then I was tested out with a-GPS disable, it took 7sec to lock. brows.gif Don't it mean this version improved the GPS? Some say it was though.

Added on April 25, 2009, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(dreams @ Apr 25 2009, 12:22 PM)
thanks u abt the office application...

may i know do u have any reversi game ?
no trial version ....

thanks u !
You're welcome smile.gif
What is reversi anyway?

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 25 2009, 10:35 PM
ckyned
post Apr 25 2009, 10:38 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Apr 25 2009, 12:49 PM)
Hey anyone know which folder themes are located in?  Cause I can't uninstall some themes from the installed apps. menu.  Read somewhere a while ago can do it manually?  Any info on that, I can't find the link now.
Look inside here, E:\private\10207114\import
icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(martinchong @ Apr 25 2009, 01:45 PM)
Hi try below link for the sygic malaysia map,

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=KJU2PGX2
Thanks martin. But I cant even once download with megaupload since I was using this Celcom BB. cry.gif
Any alternative link?

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 25 2009, 10:45 PM
ckyned
post Apr 25 2009, 10:52 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(liewdaniel @ Apr 25 2009, 10:33 PM)
Just got myself a blue Tube a month ago. Traveling is much more fun now with the WLAN function and music on the go.

Just one question, how much would a bluetooth headset cost? I'd like to get one.
Around Kuching, last week I saw it's about RM288. Maybe peninsular more cheaper. nod.gif
ckyned
post Apr 25 2009, 11:52 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 25 2009, 11:27 PM)
Blaack looks normal to me... like a grey line, get red or blue tongue.gif red more striking though biggrin.gif btw how to activate GPS? and is there any way to have free GPRS? i dunwanna use Garmin
No need to activate, once your app. need access to GPS, it will automatically activate. Free GPRS? I think you should ask uncle Google, (illegal to discuss here I suppose) whistling.gif
Sygic is your alternative if u dont want Garmin.
ckyned
post Apr 26 2009, 12:26 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 25 2009, 11:56 PM)
can post guide on how to install sygic... im a little blur when read it from ipmart forum
I think this app require license. I just tested it, the map is really outdated. For now, Garmin is the best bet for the frequently Malaysia map.

Added on April 26, 2009, 12:28 am
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Apr 26 2009, 12:15 AM)
Does the colour-changing-erratically-problem get wiped out after an LCD change?
I read many post in here and the other forum, the answer is YES. nod.gif

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 26 2009, 12:28 AM
ckyned
post Apr 26 2009, 01:24 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Apr 26 2009, 01:19 AM)
Ok good. I didn't have the chance to do it this week, so I'll have to do it next week on wednesdayt. Hope they can get it fixed in a few hours. The problem settled down but untiol recently(about 2 weeks ago) it started to appear again more frequently.
Are you reply that with your tube? Got 2 typos. Hehehe.
Ok, good luck for you. wink.gif
ckyned
post Apr 26 2009, 02:17 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 26 2009, 02:04 PM)
well i dun mind rly... but rubber is preferred cus wont have to take my time to answer a call tongue.gif btw my tube lifetime maker is 000000:07, on the 1st page says MAKE SURE its 000000:000 so how?
That's for the time you wanna buy the tube. Make sure it all 0.
Wrist band:
1) Use your patient
2) Use your eye
3) Use your hand
4) Use pin or needle.

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 26 2009, 02:18 PM
ckyned
post Apr 26 2009, 02:21 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 26 2009, 02:18 PM)
i dun get it O.o help me i cant insert the wrist strap into the phone doh.gif
What do you don get it? Open the back cover 1st. Then try insert that strap with pin or needle. Like I said before, it needs your patient to do it. First time, it's very hard. nod.gif
ckyned
post Apr 26 2009, 02:49 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 26 2009, 02:29 PM)
still no new firmware to update from NSU
Yes, for now, don't give to much hope for it. Wait next month, maybe you can smile back.
ckyned
post Apr 26 2009, 08:39 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(sanisudin @ Apr 26 2009, 06:32 PM)
hey there bros...

i hav installed sygic and have the mys.pak that is malaysia map rite?

where shud i put the .pak file? coz sygic hav to installed in the root file...

so me dont know where to locate the .pak file...

somebody pls guide me, tq
E:\Maps\MYS\mys.pak

Edit your *.mlm file, add this line [MYS]

Goodluck...
ckyned
post Apr 27 2009, 03:50 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

FW v21.0.025 now back!

0575408: 5800 HK CV B V2
0581337: 5800 HK CV BK V2
0575407: 5800 HK CV R V2
0576387: 5800 RM-356 FI CV B 25 TRACKS V1_COLOR
0580456: 5800 RM-356 FI CV BK 25 TRACKS V1_COLOR
0576385: 5800 RM-356 FI CV R 25 TRACKS V1
0582194: 5800 RM-356 Wind IT R V2

Malaysia? Not yet, it's for Hong Kong, Finland, and Italy.
I wonder is it has been a change or not since it was pulled off last few days. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 27 2009, 04:43 PM
ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 01:03 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Rames @ Apr 28 2009, 12:22 AM)
Guys!!!! I bought it ahahha!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

It's a Black tube with silver line smile.gif  biggrin.gif
Welcome to our big family Rames. thumbup.gif

Found bug on v21, the notification light blinking eventho' no unread/receive sms. doh.gif
ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 09:34 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 28 2009, 01:28 AM)
you sure its a bug ?? did you activated breathing light feature ?? breathing light n notification light shares the same light tongue.gif
Ofcoz I turn the breathing light off. It's really a bug I suppose.
ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 10:00 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

LOL, this thread now hot again with the update via FOTA.
I'm flashing v21 with Finland product code. It's seems it just the only me had a minor bug that notification light blinks eventho' no new sms receive.
Note: breathing light is turned off.
ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 10:03 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

What are you guys talking about? Is the AP set has different product code?

ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 10:07 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Apr 28 2009, 10:02 PM)
i had that problem when using finland product code.but when hong kong product come back wit an update to its v21 i change to hongkong.and flash again. didnt find that bug till now though.hongkong v21 custom version date is 15-04-09.
Ooh, thanks for the info. thumbup.gif
LOL, maybe I need to do with fota this night with the actual firmware built for Malaysia.
This bug kinda annoying because the notification light makes me want to check the tube if there really got msg received or not. rclxub.gif
I was phobia when last time flashing v20, we need to do hard reset to make everything works well tho'.
ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 10:12 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 28 2009, 10:08 PM)
Nope..im not using Zitron...im using AP..

btw...the product code changing software link broken..
gonna google  that...hmm...  sad.gif
Hey, mind to take off your battery off, then post the product code here. Let's take a look it is the same code with ori set.
The code something like this 0570197. icon_rolleyes.gif
ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 10:15 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Apr 28 2009, 10:10 PM)
V21 is out ? where to get it ?
Dial *#0000# , go to option > Check for updates (FOTA method)
Good luck. wink.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:11 PM