need to ask 5800 users,
for incoming call, is it easy to enable speaker phone? after answering the call just one press on the screen?
thx.
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU
Apr 27 2009, 10:31 AM
3,169 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
need to ask 5800 users,
for incoming call, is it easy to enable speaker phone? after answering the call just one press on the screen? thx. |
Apr 27 2009, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 27 2009, 10:33 AM) Skool Brand is teh best for me I feel. Its cheap (only RM6) and it doesn't scratch. Yeap there is a button on screen to activate loudspeaker. Very easy to use. Unlike Sony Ericsson phones where the option is hidden. skool brand where can buy arrr? garage sales or from shop? |
Apr 27 2009, 10:46 AM
Apr 27 2009, 12:47 PM
cant decide now
my place here kedah selling csl set rm 1250 if buy from (e_trade_pj) avaxx rm 1260 + rm 35 delivery buy which one better? thx for any input. |
Apr 27 2009, 01:15 PM
yes csl is ap set.
i oso think ori is more worth, thx. |
Apr 27 2009, 02:01 PM
Apr 28 2009, 05:45 AM
i encounter one problem.
in contact or when choosing a ringtone i cant seem to drag the slider of the scroll bar when the phone is in portrait view with the finger or even with the stylus pen, can only drag in landscape view, is this a known problem? thx. This post has been edited by greyPJ: Apr 28 2009, 07:07 AM |
Apr 28 2009, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(greyPJ @ Apr 28 2009, 05:45 AM) i encounter one problem. ah prob solve, need to touch with whole thumb to scroll, cant use just the fingernail.in contact or when choosing a ringtone i cant seem to drag the slider of the scroll bar when the phone is in portrait view with the finger or even with the stylus pen, can only drag in landscape view, is this a known problem? thx. |
Apr 28 2009, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(pojam @ Apr 28 2009, 03:22 PM) Fingers crossed, I hope our LCD screen would last at least one year. If not, on my very last day of warranty I'm going to change my LCD screen again. if the rumour is true nokia is going to replace the resistive touchscreen with capacitive touchscreen next mth, for those who have lcd problem could get a free upgrade. |
Apr 28 2009, 03:50 PM
Apr 28 2009, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Apr 28 2009, 07:25 PM) What changes from v20 - v21 Firmware: not really worth updating. thx for the heads up tho.1. Quicker booting up - It seems to let you ‘take control’ a lot quicker than before. 2. As mentioned before you can make the menu button ‘breathe’ when the phone is in standby (but I think I may have found a small bug in that it appears to switch back to ‘off’ by itself!) 3. Music Player is showing BIG cover art - something that annoyed me in V20 was the fact the cover art was shrunk. 4. No longer switches predictive text off after you’ve used the Full Screen QWERTY keyboard and gone back to the regular keypad. 5. ‘Applications’ has been renamed ‘Apps’ - ‘Music Player’ is now ‘Music plyr.’ (These could be due to it using HK firmware?!) 6. Still no Widgety goodness on the home screen - it’s as it was in V20. 7. Camera wise, there doesn’t seem to be any image improvements IMO - but it seems to work a little bit quicker. 8. Stereo bluetooth sound improved, music bass and treble improved, better sound quality output from Music player of 5800XM thru bluetooth headset. 9. I think the handwriting recognition is improved - I’ve not used this much, but it seems better." Added on April 28, 2009, 7:26 pmFor those who doesnt wan to update thru nokia pc suite, you can always update thru ur phone directly... just go to any location with wifi, then press *#0000# then press option then check for new version... u can update like that as well...cheers mate Added on April 28, 2009, 7:34 pm QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Apr 28 2009, 07:03 PM) IS is what arrr?This post has been edited by greyPJ: Apr 28 2009, 07:34 PM |
Apr 28 2009, 07:38 PM
Apr 28 2009, 07:46 PM
Apr 28 2009, 07:51 PM
Apr 28 2009, 09:48 PM
is there an easy way to start video recorder? now need to start camera first then activate video mode, very slow and mafan.
can anyone help? This post has been edited by greyPJ: Apr 28 2009, 09:49 PM |
Apr 29 2009, 06:02 PM
why the battery so weak one? i have to charge it everyday, unlike e71 the battery last for 1 week.
is my battery defective or everyone also charge daily? |
Apr 29 2009, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(ckyned @ Apr 29 2009, 06:06 PM) How long have you been with tube? The battery will increase its capacity about two month ++ usage. My tube can last about 3days for the record. (GSM, Brightness low, always lock the phone, listen to music +- 2 per day). I'm charge the phone when warning msg is pop out or flat. only 3 days. i have to charge it 3 times already. didnt know capacity increase with time, first time hear this. QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Apr 29 2009, 06:15 PM) @ greyPJ 2 days is not that good isnt it? the battery isnt that strong compare to other model.Mine using 3.5G, with the default screen brightness and normal usage can last about 2 days averagely. QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Apr 29 2009, 06:17 PM) 5800's battery normally can last 3 days, or are you a heavy user? did you really try after charged the battery how many long it can last.. i dont listen to music, but these few days i have been testing out garmin, may be gps eat alot of power. i charged it full yesterday at 6 pm, this morning test garmin for a while then battery left only 1 bar around noon. probly my battery got prob. thx guys. |
Apr 29 2009, 10:00 PM
in this video after that guy select some text, a copy box comes up, where can i enable this feature? thx
Apr 29 2009, 10:15 PM
Apr 29 2009, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Apr 29 2009, 10:15 PM) thx alot. QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:39 PM) urgent! plz help me...i juz updated to the latest fw...n suddenly my fone juz went black out..i restarted it n it asked for the lock code..my previous lock code was in alphabets n now the input is onli available in number mode...how to unlock my fone? the update finish or not? if half way you better send to nokia center. |
| Change to: | 0.0450sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:12 PM |