126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

Blast_Cyrus
post May 1 2009, 02:33 AM

629 posts

the capdase soft jacket is very nice, i m satisfied with it.. if wanna know how would ur tube look like after put on, plz check previous post.. I've posted picture =)
ChingChong
post May 1 2009, 03:58 AM

120 posts

any1 having problem with garmin terminating automatically while navigating?
harith_gtr34
post May 1 2009, 04:04 AM

262 posts

i'm having problem when make video call...the caller picture turns green...please help...
ZeroDefect
post May 1 2009, 04:14 AM

69 posts

i'm a new tube user of 5800xm ya...hehe

Model: 5800 XM Blue
Firmware: 20.0.012
Dev cert(if any): duno wat is tis....
Emmulators: -
UI:
Shells: None
Widgets: 1
Number of apps installed: 4
Number of games installed: 3

Hereby i would like to ask some pros and other forumers to help me with this problem. I just bought a blue tube on monday and then after the day which is tuesday while i entering the contacts in my phone memory, the color of the display screen color change from grey(default) to a bit yellowish. It appear for a few seconds oni n sometime is a bit yellowish, sometimes a bit purple. Is there any solution for tis problem?? it appear in the display although i'm in other option or application such as when i using mini qwerty to enter alphabet then it suden change color but nt very often, sometimes is when entering contact. Plz help me to solve tis problem. My phone firmware is V20. Thank you.
AskarPerang
post May 1 2009, 04:16 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ZeroDefect @ May 1 2009, 04:14 AM)
i'm a new tube user of 5800xm ya...hehe

Model: 5800 XM Blue
Firmware: 20.0.012
Dev cert(if any): duno wat is tis....
Emmulators: -
UI:
Shells: None
Widgets: 1
Number of apps installed: 4
Number of games installed: 3

Hereby i would like to ask some pros and other forumers to help me with this problem. I just bought a blue tube on monday and then after the day which is tuesday while i entering the contacts in my phone memory, the color of the display screen color change from grey(default) to a bit yellowish. It appear for a few seconds oni n sometime is a bit yellowish, sometimes a bit purple. Is there any solution for tis problem?? it appear in the display although i'm in other option or application such as when i using mini qwerty to enter alphabet then it suden change color but nt very often, sometimes is when entering contact. Plz help me to solve tis problem. My phone firmware is V20. Thank you.
Not sure about the source of the problem. Can be the firmware problem. Try updating to V21 via FOTA.
If not then you have to send back to NCC for replacement.
gyuunyuu
post May 1 2009, 08:31 AM

98 posts

tongue.gif Click Me tongue.gif
stimix
post May 1 2009, 09:31 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

@gyuunyu & @intune,

FYI, No direct advertisement allowed in discussion forum..the link in your siggy is ebuf..no need the click me thingy..Otherwise you probably getting warning from the Moderator here ..well I'm not the moderator here & don't intend to report too..better delete all your advert postings b4 the moderators here see it..

This post has been edited by stimix: May 1 2009, 09:34 AM
barney
post May 1 2009, 09:57 AM

332 posts

guys....my 5800 just died today. yesterday before i went to sleep was still working fine. Then today when i wake up want to check got miss call sms but then screen is blank. On also cannot. Take out the batt and put in back also cannot on. Its dead suddenly! Oh crap....is the Nokia service center open today?
stormyz
post May 1 2009, 10:02 AM

Thread Killer
595 posts

QUOTE(barney @ May 1 2009, 09:57 AM)
guys....my 5800 just died today. yesterday before i went to sleep was still working fine. Then today when i wake up want to check got miss call sms but then screen is blank. On also cannot. Take out the batt and put in back also cannot on. Its dead suddenly! Oh crap....is the Nokia service center open today?
yeap... go to ncc and check.. sunway branch is on today... but berjaya.. i not sure
stimix
post May 1 2009, 10:09 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

B4 going, try to charge the phone 1st..probably battery drained. I kena few time b4 on N78..suddenly the phone died..& can't even switch on...Even during initial stage of charging ~30Sec, u can't switch on too..damn scary..but after 30Sec, a beep sound came out & I can switch on again
Star_knight79
post May 1 2009, 10:16 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 30 2009, 11:04 PM)
update the firmware via your phone.
you can read the front page,
click *#0000# then "option" then "check for update"
Darn. I've posted a few posts noting that I can't upgrade through this method.
I get "Connection error" Message.
I don't mind update my FW with 3.5G coz I'm on unlimited data plan.
So now, any expert can really help me out here???
Boomeraangkid
post May 1 2009, 10:19 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...8199&hl=Capdase

eh is it worth to buy the capdase bookstyle edition? its nice the design,but look so cap ayamish doh.gif
Ricky300
post May 1 2009, 10:20 AM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ May 1 2009, 10:16 AM)
Darn. I've posted a few posts noting that I can't upgrade through this method.
I get "Connection error" Message.
I don't mind update my FW with 3.5G coz I'm on unlimited data plan.
So now, any expert can really help me out here???
is better to use wireless.
i'm not dare to use my digi or maxis 3g to download.
better use wireless haha 1min settle whistling.gif
Star_knight79
post May 1 2009, 10:23 AM

596 posts

Ricky: Didn't u notice that I've stated Using 3.5G in not an issue to me.
Seems like u are not expert enough to answer my question.
J-Slade
post May 1 2009, 10:26 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ May 1 2009, 10:23 AM)
Ricky: Didn't u notice that I've stated Using 3.5G in not an issue to me.
Seems like u are not expert enough to answer my question.
Bro, its not about expert or not. He is just giving you advice. I would also recommend to keep trying until the wifi method works for several reasons. The data rate for 3G is not as fast and who knows, the connection might drop. But if u are already on the unlimited plan then go ahead and give it a try. Its about 3mb download for the firmware update.
Boomeraangkid
post May 1 2009, 10:29 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

where to buy the capdase leather pouch? who can post link? i lazy to search

Star_knight79
post May 1 2009, 10:29 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 1 2009, 10:26 AM)
Bro, its not about expert or not. He is just giving you advice. I would also recommend to keep trying until the wifi method works for several reasons. The data rate for 3G is not as fast and who knows, the connection might drop. But if u are already on the unlimited plan then go ahead and give it a try. Its about 3mb download for the firmware update.
Come on man, my problem here is Connection error
and I want to know why and how to solve it .
That's why I need expert advice, got me?
echo.Garden
post May 1 2009, 10:35 AM

I love Supernatural
707 posts

@stimix... how was ur geotagging with flickr? smile.gif
jason110
post May 1 2009, 11:03 AM

191 posts

[quote=Star_knight79,May 1 2009, 10:29 AM]
Go to conectivity, destination, set ur priority which u want to use. Delete the unuse wireless network.
Hope can help u.
Been find out by myself since nobody help me.

This post has been edited by jason110: May 1 2009, 11:05 AM
khokk
post May 1 2009, 11:07 AM

64 posts

Being a Garmin user the best thing about V21 is that the tube will not hang when browsing the map. Somebody also mention this earlier.

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:56 AM