126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

tchiaming
post Apr 26 2009, 11:31 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

btw guys... just wondering... how good is the touch screen? is it better than the iphone? cos i heard the iphone touch screen really sucks...
tunertoobe
post Apr 26 2009, 11:54 AM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Apr 26 2009, 11:31 AM)
btw guys... just wondering... how good is the touch screen? is it better than the iphone? cos i heard the iphone touch screen really sucks...
Iphone touchscreen is one of the industry's best. It's responsive and accurate.
The 5800's touchscreen iuses a technology which is less complex and more affordable. Not sating that it isn't good. The advantage of it over the Iphone is that you can use pretty much anything to operate it. With the Iphone, you can't even use a glove otherwise the phone can't be operated.
Witchblade
post Apr 26 2009, 12:02 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Apr 26 2009, 10:59 AM)
Any help to flush to HK official firmware?
Where do we find it?
better wait official bro...ver 21 still not stable...
aspire2oo6
post Apr 26 2009, 12:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

so anyone bought their JABRA or BH-503 yet?

Added on April 26, 2009, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(tchiaming @ Apr 26 2009, 11:31 AM)
touch screen functionality and user interface iphone wins.
But for value buy, overall function 5800 XM beats iphone flat. 1 iphone = 2 5800 XM. Iphone wins in speaker and audio quality on your listening pleasure.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 26 2009, 12:08 PM
GearX_SaM
post Apr 26 2009, 12:08 PM

473 posts

Guys i heard they say 5800 have a promotion, phone+ bluetooth earphone. Is that true ? how much is it? To all 5800 user do u think this phone is bulky or just fit? I scare the phone is 2 bulky when put in the pocket.
Any good earpiece recommend? Those the plug directly into ur ear one , like SE earpiece.
keivin1991
post Apr 26 2009, 12:10 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Apr 26 2009, 12:08 PM)
Guys i heard they say 5800 have a promotion, phone+ bluetooth earphone. Is that true ? how much is it? To all 5800 user do u think this phone is bulky or just fit? I scare the phone is 2 bulky when put in the pocket.
Any good earpiece recommend? Those the plug directly into ur ear one , like SE earpiece.
15.5 mm quite ok to me. earpice get croosroads lol
aspire2oo6
post Apr 26 2009, 12:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Apr 26 2009, 12:08 PM)
SE do not have any earphone plug direct 1.

For 5800 XM i recommend mylar bijou level 3 but it still it cant unleash its real potential on a tube.
For me its just right especially for the screen size, price tag and everything pack in it. DOnt believe try find a phone same spec or better than tube for that price.
GearX_SaM
post Apr 26 2009, 12:15 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 26 2009, 12:11 PM)
SE do not have any earphone plug direct 1.

For 5800 XM i recommend mylar bijou level 3 but it still it cant unleash its real potential on a tube.
For me its just right especially for the screen size, price tag and everything pack in it. DOnt believe try find a phone same spec or better than tube for that price.
Erm hpm-70 those not earpiece that put directly into ur ear? What i mean was that type of earphone that is suitable for 5800.
Besides, I am talking about the size of the phone not the specs. Of course 5800 owns all the other phones with such function and with such an cheap price.
I guess u just misunderstand it, biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 26 2009, 12:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

yea so does size matter? i am trying show for the price you pay ure not suppose to even afford a touchscreen phone at current market. TOuchscreen phone price are all at least 1800 and above NEW and pack with all the latest technology

Suitable for 5800 is Mylar Bijou or if ure into bluetooth consider BH-503.
Just my opinion tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 26 2009, 12:20 PM
GearX_SaM
post Apr 26 2009, 12:28 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 26 2009, 12:20 PM)
yea so does size matter? i am trying show for the price you pay ure not suppose to even afford a touchscreen phone at current market. TOuchscreen phone price are all at least 1800 and above NEW and pack with all the latest technology

Suitable for 5800 is Mylar Bijou or if ure into bluetooth consider BH-503.
Just my opinion tongue.gif
Yeah size does really matter to me, sadly doesn't have a chance to hold a real 5800. Went to nokia shop at garden last time , wanted to try 5800 but there's a guy keep playing with 5800 for so long until i gave up and walk away.
How much Mylar Bijou cost ? More on bass or clarity?
chern4ever
post Apr 26 2009, 12:29 PM

75 posts

is the bluetooth headset promotion still available?
gyuunyuu
post Apr 26 2009, 01:38 PM

98 posts

Just finish installed the Full Body Coverage invisibleShield biggrin.gif
Guys, apply the invisibleShield Screen Protector or normal screen protector will be better?
Which one you guys recommended? hmm.gif
keivin1991
post Apr 26 2009, 01:43 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(gyuunyuu @ Apr 26 2009, 01:38 PM)
Guys, apply the invisibleShield Screen Protector or normal screen protector will be better?
Which one you guys recommended?  hmm.gif
once i heard installing the invisible shield for the whole body accept for the screen. then use screen protector for the screen.
by the way ....how much did it cost ?? where did you perform the 'operation' on your tube ? doh.gif
Isabell
post Apr 26 2009, 01:48 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(gyuunyuu @ Apr 26 2009, 01:38 PM)
Which one you guys recommended?  hmm.gif
my friend installed the invi shield and i think it's a little too rubbery to the feel. i don like it at all.
i wanted to install to my phone but after getting a real feel of the shield, i decided not to buy it.

this is only my opinion. maybe some like the rubbery feel for a better grip. but i don like it at all.

Boomeraangkid
post Apr 26 2009, 01:55 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

eh, i plan on getting the rubber casing for my tube... but is it better that i get a leather 1?
keivin1991
post Apr 26 2009, 02:01 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 26 2009, 01:55 PM)
eh, i plan on getting the rubber casing for my tube... but is it better that i get a leather 1?
depends on your liking. go try out both, compare and choose the one you like most nod.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Apr 26 2009, 02:04 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

well i dun mind rly... but rubber is preferred cus wont have to take my time to answer a call tongue.gif btw my tube lifetime maker is 000000:07, on the 1st page says MAKE SURE its 000000:000 so how? and how do i put the wrist strap onto my phone doh.gif

This post has been edited by Boomeraangkid: Apr 26 2009, 02:16 PM
ckyned
post Apr 26 2009, 02:17 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 26 2009, 02:04 PM)
well i dun mind rly... but rubber is preferred cus wont have to take my time to answer a call tongue.gif btw my tube lifetime maker is 000000:07, on the 1st page says MAKE SURE its 000000:000 so how?
That's for the time you wanna buy the tube. Make sure it all 0.
Wrist band:
1) Use your patient
2) Use your eye
3) Use your hand
4) Use pin or needle.

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 26 2009, 02:18 PM
Boomeraangkid
post Apr 26 2009, 02:18 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

i dun get it O.o help me i cant insert the wrist strap into the phone doh.gif
ckyned
post Apr 26 2009, 02:21 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 26 2009, 02:18 PM)
i dun get it O.o help me i cant insert the wrist strap into the phone doh.gif
What do you don get it? Open the back cover 1st. Then try insert that strap with pin or needle. Like I said before, it needs your patient to do it. First time, it's very hard. nod.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:05 AM