7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Health 30-Day LYN FATSO Challenge Rendezvous, 17April - 16 May

TStengster
post Apr 26 2009, 01:12 PM

5,612 posts

today workout is kind of good. 8.5k run plus .5k crawl. before this, i did some weight and after the cardio, i did some too.....burnt about 900kcal easily.

Food wise still clean...but anticipating good lunch later.....

TStengster
post Apr 26 2009, 01:22 PM

5,612 posts

safety first...it aint good running alone in those lake area or taman that have minimal surveillance or patronage......

if you run in a group, it's slightly safer.......otherwise, gotta be hamsta runner...or run at first light.

Added on April 26, 2009, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 25 2009, 09:06 PM)
1 small slice of Secret Recipe's chocolate cake yesterday evening.

Forgot to eat breakfast this morning.

Lunchtime was Thosey Bawang at a Halal Indian Restaurant owned by a Chinese man. Tastyyyyyyy..... blush.gif

No exercise today. Just grocery shopping at an organic shop and 2 shopping malls.
Quadraplet sins.....you have committed. Make sure you redeem yourself in your workout today and today.......apart from normal cardio, go do some mopping, wash clothes, ironing, etc.....

brows.gif

Added on April 26, 2009, 1:33 pmCF - What are you gonna do for your betik - 8th May?.......big party in Danga Bay......??? do try to squeeze some time for workout.......

This post has been edited by tengster: Apr 26 2009, 01:34 PM
TStengster
post Apr 26 2009, 06:42 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 26 2009, 02:15 PM)
I am just wondering, how many of us here actually exercise everyday.
I am on 6day week....but my rest day, I will do some activities that burn calories..
TStengster
post Apr 26 2009, 07:36 PM

5,612 posts

you can ship them via register mail to KCH marh.......

that brick look alike thing you cook looks damn tasty........
TStengster
post Apr 26 2009, 07:41 PM

5,612 posts

rest day...I go field with kids.....mopping and house chores....and tar dar.......
TStengster
post Apr 27 2009, 08:21 AM

5,612 posts

just came back from brisk walking and light jogging....thigh muscle still sore........blardee fatso syndrome....
TStengster
post Apr 27 2009, 08:55 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 27 2009, 08:52 AM)
I caved in and got onto a scale. Bad bad bad effects of cheats. Machine today.
waht does it say?
TStengster
post Apr 27 2009, 11:21 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Apr 27 2009, 11:08 AM)
Think 5x a week is good enough but even now can't even reach that. Used to do every day! Where's the motivation?
The motivation is everytime you look at the mirror, you dont see a fat red ninja who trying to only kow how to throw smoke bombs.....hehehehe......

But along the journey, you gotta listen to your body..sometimes, they need rest too.....
TStengster
post Apr 27 2009, 02:08 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 27 2009, 01:58 PM)
Today lunch hour, I am forced to skip my gym session...
Because, I badge flew away when I m riding bike at 150kph. Dem !!
sad.gif sad.gif
Rempit-ing is NOT ENCOURAGED in this thread. 150kmh....come on......if you dont have enough limbs you can do cross trainer or TKD no more......nuf said. rclxub.gif

TStengster
post Apr 27 2009, 03:00 PM

5,612 posts

looks abit messy but healthy....whole day I am eating tuna sandwic with lotof onion, corn, falxseed, sunflower seed, etc.....

not much exercise....may do mopping later....since i am at home...
TStengster
post Apr 27 2009, 03:52 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Apr 27 2009, 03:05 PM)
cheating today fatso's KFC... sweat.gif
triple - how tall are you? You dont look like a normal runner. Normally the runners are kurus lidi. I watched London Marathon yesterday. All have BF like close to 10%........
TStengster
post Apr 27 2009, 06:34 PM

5,612 posts

burn the fat, the clever way

we are into Day 11. the above slogan is obtained from sloganizer (signature of our fatso tripleo2). kind of fun and motivating.......

the other one is

burn the FAT ONLINE thumbup.gif
TStengster
post Apr 27 2009, 08:06 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 27 2009, 07:57 PM)
And onto a different motivational story : Malaysian female weightlifters and they are young.

http://rage.com.my/writeups/story.asp?file...sec=rage_people

Just read it in today's Star. Don't look bulky at all.
recently i caught the sports channel showing world competition in ROmania....some of the female weight lifters are pretty huge...and some remain pretty feminine..........their legs, hand, shoulder, etc....are respectable......

Added on April 27, 2009, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 27 2009, 07:43 PM)
You hantam the skin? Finish la you.
certain pain of the chicken meat has layer of fat in between the meat....damn urgghhhh.... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by tengster: Apr 27 2009, 08:08 PM
TStengster
post Apr 27 2009, 10:37 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Apr 27 2009, 10:16 PM)
Today did WH: Belly Off Challenge Monday (link)

Used 8# dumbells.
do we call this spot reduction?...you may try to google isometric contraction......

Added on April 27, 2009, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(synchun @ Apr 27 2009, 10:16 PM)
hi wiki-san, you know the frozen chicken slices which are edible without heating/cooking them?
i just bought them for breakfast with my wholemeal bread.
any opinions? are they good?
but they taste quite delicious =D
sync: Can give more details arhhh? I am to buy this as well.......sounds easy to prepare......but it must be endorsed by wiki-san drool.gif

This post has been edited by tengster: Apr 27 2009, 10:39 PM
TStengster
post Apr 28 2009, 08:49 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 28 2009, 08:25 AM)
triple02 : tengster tease ppl a lot... >.>

Day 12 over and Day 13 now, is it? Hmm...and even though weighing scale didn't budge, pants are getting smaller though. 2 weeks ago, pants bit tight around thighs. Now, very loose!
just wanna lighten up here and there......and occassionally flame up the motivation to burn fat......

Dont let that (pants are very loose) get into your head and lose focus....stay ahead and stay focus.....

Added on April 28, 2009, 8:51 am
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 28 2009, 12:04 AM)
damn..1 week didnt have chance to go gym bocs of the bladdy warehse..today go gym and try to push my heart rate higher to 167 but i cant sad.gif

what's wrong with me...
are you HIITing?....maybe you shud just run faster like being chased like an untamed pitbull. icon_idea.gif

Added on April 28, 2009, 8:59 am
QUOTE(triple02 @ Apr 28 2009, 07:26 AM)
tengster, im just another runner only ...dont la compare me to the London Marathon runners they are damn hardcore runners k laugh.gif
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  hantam la long time didnt makan KFC i think 7 months plus...
You are not normal runner lerh. You are seasoned runner. hehehhe....

I havent been eating any nasi lemark for 4 months...that;s the thing I miss the MOST....... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by tengster: Apr 28 2009, 08:59 AM
TStengster
post Apr 28 2009, 11:00 AM

5,612 posts

the phrase is still pretty much applicable. good way of ensuring your day metabolism rate is high enough to carry out the entire day......not going too macro but must ensure adequate carb, protein and fat in the equation......((good fat))....

but then, end of the day....for weight maangement, it's still calory deficit that matters the most. The above phrase could tweak you to a better platform.

Added on April 28, 2009, 11:06 am
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 28 2009, 10:12 AM)
yes..HIIT but problem is i feel like no stamina sad.gif

i have my lunch at 2pm...and then eat 2 curry puff at 630pm....go gym at 830pm...
maybe you dont have enough energy (derived from carb) to sustain the HIIT?

This post has been edited by tengster: Apr 28 2009, 11:06 AM
TStengster
post Apr 28 2009, 12:07 PM

5,612 posts

doki - apa wareouse sales itu? can PM me arhhhh.......any good jalan to Nike warehouse sale?
TStengster
post Apr 28 2009, 01:04 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 28 2009, 12:12 PM)
nah...it's the perfume warehouse sales tongue.gif
are they ori? i saw many selling in garage zones.......i wanted to get those 2.2ml for office usage...I mean keep in the office. After gym-ing, i can dab some.....

Added on April 28, 2009, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 28 2009, 12:54 PM)
So most likely will be heading to the gym after dinner, to do Shoulder and Traps.
what is your recovery time for leg?...i took me 2 days...and sometimes 3 days...I really need the recovery time to be less than 48hours so that I can run.......

what do you do for trap? shoulder shrug........

This post has been edited by tengster: Apr 28 2009, 01:07 PM
TStengster
post Apr 28 2009, 02:55 PM

5,612 posts

12 days had passed (almost)...we are reaching midway of the challenge soon......

so far, mine (journey) sometimes ter-pesong....sometimes back to track.....hope to do better in the 2nd half of the Challenge

Keep them burning...baby.
TStengster
post Apr 28 2009, 05:11 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 28 2009, 03:15 PM)
if you've fallen off the bandwagon, just hop back in smile.gif

i'm going to run for 2 hrs in a 1.3km loop. hoping to cover at least 15km. that's more mental training than physical training .. gah
wish I could join you one day.........

Added on April 28, 2009, 5:13 pmfor those terpesong, NOW is the time to revisit our past journey....we have like 18 good days to go....1st May is holiday...shall we spike up the war............the war against FAT.

This post has been edited by tengster: Apr 28 2009, 05:13 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:48 PM