126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V13, Japanese exotic. More FAQs on 1st page~

awong
post Mar 18 2011, 10:10 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

in australia, i heard telestra is better and it even has working 3g
Shadsight
post Mar 18 2011, 11:09 AM

33 posts

Yea coz Telstra is like the Celcom here. But my question was, which HyperSim?
awong
post Mar 20 2011, 02:55 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

one guy on howardforums is using an a firesim on telstra
didi_85
post Mar 20 2011, 10:51 PM

153 posts

my battery drain quite fast when using hypersim...
is normal or my battery got problem???
irienaoki
post Mar 21 2011, 11:16 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

thinking of selling both of my docomos
yesman
post Mar 21 2011, 04:06 PM

424 posts

Yo,
been months not here liao.. got miss me boh? (ignore, i talking coxk)

Hypersim work fine with my 923sh + Celcom (postpaid), but i changed to use IP4 (few months) , my 923sh is in the drawer since then.

but my 903sh still using when i m at oversea... ho ho ho
sonic_cd
post Mar 22 2011, 05:37 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Mar 20 2011, 02:55 PM)
one guy on howardforums is using an a firesim on telstra
weird, mine could not owrk there.lol
krazzie25
post Mar 30 2011, 02:13 PM

20 posts

Greetings All,
Just wanna ask about MTP mode. I'm using hypersim Ever SIM with CELCOM postpaid in my SH06A Nerv. But I cant use MTP mode whenever i try connect to my laptop which running on Windows 7 Pro and WMP 12. Even without connect to laptop, the MTP mode in USB setting is greyed and cannot be selected. I can only use Communication Mode and Micro SD Mode. I try some suggestion from SG forum that need me to pull out the batteries to reset time...but still failed. Is it because of my hypersim?
yesman
post Apr 4 2011, 01:32 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(krazzie25 @ Mar 30 2011, 02:13 PM)
Greetings All,
Just wanna ask about MTP mode. I'm using hypersim Ever SIM with CELCOM postpaid in my SH06A Nerv. But I cant use MTP mode whenever i try connect to my laptop which running on Windows 7 Pro and WMP 12. Even without connect to laptop, the MTP mode in USB setting is greyed and cannot be selected. I can only use Communication Mode and Micro SD Mode. I try some suggestion from SG forum that need me to pull out the batteries to reset time...but still failed. Is it because of my hypersim?
for my 923sh, i need to uplock the Media, then only can use the MTP. now the media is locked back, so i cannot use that MTP feature any more.
kalnet
post Apr 5 2011, 07:35 AM

153 posts

Any latest Phone that are currently fully unlocked at the moment? I might get another one this year.
sonic_cd
post Apr 12 2011, 06:45 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

http://mobile-review.com/review/panasonic-...-phone-en.shtml
this maybe a little late , but the most interesting line in the article is this .

hmmmm
Iknowyouwantme
post Apr 18 2011, 12:01 AM

Hey,does anybody here know where i can get the 936sh Japanese phone model (unlock version) ? Please respond.Thanks.
I am new as well so don't bite me. xD
ZeroWrath
post Apr 19 2011, 12:23 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 12 2011, 06:45 PM)
http://mobile-review.com/review/panasonic-...-phone-en.shtml
this maybe a little late , but the most interesting line in the article is this .

hmmmm
Interesting indeed. Although this doesn't apply to any of the older phones, after seeing some of the upcoming Docomo phones (check out this HoFo thread or this HWZ thread), it's a super tempting chance to get one now.

Can't wait to see how this plays out. But somehow I can imagine the price for a new unlocked Docomo being super expensive...
sonic_cd
post Apr 19 2011, 04:11 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(ZeroWrath @ Apr 19 2011, 12:23 AM)
Interesting indeed. Although this doesn't apply to any of the older phones, after seeing some of the upcoming Docomo phones (check out this HoFo thread or this HWZ thread), it's a super tempting chance to get one now.

Can't wait to see how this plays out. But somehow I can imagine the price for a new unlocked Docomo being super expensive...
if the price the price i paid for the taiwn ver is any indication , its gonna cost alot .
awong
post Apr 25 2011, 01:51 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(Iknowyouwantme @ Apr 17 2011, 12:01 PM)
Hey,does anybody here know where i can get the 936sh Japanese phone model (unlock version) ? Please respond.Thanks.
I am new as well so don't bite me. xD
hmm if you are willing to have it shipped to you from china, I think I know someone on howardforums that can get the 936sh software unlocked version
Pewufod
post Apr 26 2011, 09:30 PM

1,536 posts

QUOTE(ZeroWrath @ Apr 19 2011, 12:23 AM)

does it mean starting from the next season we can also use keitais without any hyprsims already ?
ZeroWrath
post Apr 27 2011, 05:28 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Apr 26 2011, 09:30 PM)
does it mean starting from the next season we can also use keitais without any hyprsims already ?
Maybe. We'll know once the phones are on sale.
avaultz
post May 1 2011, 11:46 AM

202 posts

hey guys.

i always wanted a J-phone since i love flip phone design. but din buy it coz the hyper sims, non-stable line, n lots of hassle.

is it true as mention few post above that no longer need to use hyper sims n locked version anymore?
any link to provide more info on it? bcoz im waiting for GS2 currently to launch in msia. might buy J-phone instead if unlocked by official.

thx

sonic_cd
post May 1 2011, 12:49 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(avaultz @ May 1 2011, 11:46 AM)
hey guys.

i always wanted a J-phone since i love flip phone design. but din buy it coz the hyper sims, non-stable line, n lots of hassle.

is it true as mention few post above that no longer need to use hyper sims n locked version anymore?
any link to provide more info on it? bcoz im waiting for GS2 currently to launch in msia. might buy J-phone instead if unlocked by official.

thx
that was what i saw when i was reading that site .

http://asia.cnet.com/crave/ntt-docomo-to-s...11-62111784.htm
^ last year cnet report .. that sort of confirms it already...its limited to one operator only . so not all models lah .
ZeroWrath
post May 4 2011, 01:28 AM

130 posts

Omg SH-01B body + Android OS. Too bad the touchscreen operation doesn't look good in the video.

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.4058sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:16 AM