126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V13, Japanese exotic. More FAQs on 1st page~

avaultz
post Jul 4 2011, 01:16 PM

202 posts

hey guys..

my fren goin to japan end of this month. i wanna ask him to get a j-phone for me.

can u guys recommend which the latest docomo models (flip design) that can be officialy unlocked at japan docomo service center so it can use other foreign sims or country.

since previous page there is a news docomo itself providing these service right? coz i dun wanna all the hassle jailbreak,hyper sim n unstable line.
thx

This post has been edited by avaultz: Jul 4 2011, 01:22 PM
oneeleven
post Jul 10 2011, 10:00 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(avaultz @ Jul 4 2011, 01:16 PM)
hey guys..

my fren goin to japan end of this month. i wanna ask him to get a j-phone for me.

can u guys recommend which the latest docomo models (flip design) that can be officialy unlocked at japan docomo service center so it can use other foreign sims or country.

since previous page there is a news docomo itself providing these service right? coz i dun wanna all the hassle jailbreak,hyper sim n unstable line.
thx
Similar situation here. J-friend going for home visit. I'm thinking if he would get an unlocked Android smartphone to use while in Japan he could Skype on a prepaid SIM then bring the phone back to Malaysia for local use (or sell to me).

Any recommendations for which model to select?

kanzakicyn
post Jul 12 2011, 11:56 AM

449 posts

Hey guys, anyone know if i should/could buy J-phones in Hong Kong?

Thanks!
sonic_cd
post Jul 12 2011, 12:54 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Jul 12 2011, 11:56 AM)
Hey guys, anyone know if i should/could buy J-phones in Hong Kong?

Thanks!
you can buy em` in hong kong ... though you`ll better check the specs and price carefully ,
kanzakicyn
post Jul 12 2011, 03:27 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jul 12 2011, 12:54 PM)
you can buy em` in hong kong ... though you`ll better check the specs and price carefully ,
Hi! Thank for your reply!

Actually i would be going to Hong kong coming next year. I used to use sony phones like w810 or k850. I love the camera, specially cybershot

However, in malaysia these are no longer popular, the phone are really getting worst. Everything is touch screen! Then I saw the japanese phones, i think it should be quite reliable

(my htc always hang, unable to answer calls and text. I can see it ring but i cannot answer it)

Could you recommend me what do i need to do? Like go to hong kong stores and check one by one? Is there such thing as AP or Original? And specially the whole hypersim thing, how does it work?

Of course i would also love to buy it locally, but i have no idea where other than lowyat, and i am afriad that i get cheated

I admit i havent gone thru the whole thread yet, i will in future. I apologize if this question has been asked before

sonic_cd
post Jul 14 2011, 08:06 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Jul 12 2011, 03:27 PM)
Hi! Thank for your reply!

Actually i would be going to Hong kong coming next year. I used to use sony phones like w810 or k850. I love the camera, specially cybershot

However, in malaysia these are no longer popular, the phone are really getting worst. Everything is touch screen! Then I saw the japanese phones, i think it should be quite reliable

(my htc always hang, unable to answer calls and text. I can see it ring but i cannot answer it)

Could you recommend me what do i need to do? Like go to hong kong stores and check one by one? Is there such thing as AP or Original? And specially the whole hypersim thing, how does it work?

Of course i would also love to buy it locally, but i have no idea where other than lowyat, and i am afriad that i get cheated

I admit i havent gone thru the whole thread yet, i will in future. I apologize if this question has been asked before
a hypersim , basically tricks the phone into thinking that the sim being inserted isfrom a japanese service provider (eg softbank )
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...23174044AAfmDBp

though i twould say to buy the phones from the sellers here , though if you go lowyat plaza or sungai wang , there is a very very slim chance you might find one .
hong553
post Jul 14 2011, 11:12 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jul 14 2011, 08:06 PM)
a hypersim , basically tricks the phone into thinking that the sim being inserted isfrom a japanese service provider (eg softbank ) 
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...23174044AAfmDBp

though i twould say to buy the phones from the sellers here , though if you go lowyat plaza or sungai wang , there is a very very slim chance you might find one .
i'm looking for jphone too, but i have no idea where to find jphone shop in malaysia, any recommendations?
mrvenkon
post Jul 15 2011, 08:22 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(hong553 @ Jul 14 2011, 11:12 PM)
i'm looking for jphone too, but i have no idea where to find jphone shop in malaysia, any recommendations?
i guess,in msia..there is no jphone shop..
SUSchinti
post Jul 17 2011, 03:33 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

hey guys, i just got my sh-07b...i'm facing a problem here...my sms center number keep on resetting after i restart the phone...n i'm nt sure is my hypersim or wat...i kp getting no signal after getting out of my housing area...i can only get signal at my housing area...using digi line..
ClessRV
post Jul 19 2011, 08:53 AM

702 posts

Hi guys, anyone own a Sharp Aquos SH-12C here?

My friend will be coming back from Japan at the end of this month, thinking of getting one but can it be use here in Malaysia? is it unlocked?

If I use the hypersim, can I enable all the necessary calling and sms features? and will there be an English language for the phone (for menus)?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by ClessRV: Jul 19 2011, 08:55 AM
hong553
post Jul 19 2011, 07:37 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mrvenkon @ Jul 15 2011, 08:22 PM)
i guess,in msia..there is no jphone shop..
ya sad.gif

QUOTE(ClessRV @ Jul 19 2011, 08:53 AM)
Hi guys, anyone own a Sharp Aquos SH-12C here?

My friend will be coming back from Japan at the end of this month, thinking of getting one but can it be use here in Malaysia? is it unlocked?

If I use the hypersim, can I enable all the necessary calling and sms features? and will there be an English language for the phone (for menus)?

Thank you.
i'm looking for jphone too, could you ask your friend to help me buy jphone if possible, thanks =)

if no mistaken, only docomo phone can be unlocked, and the fee is around 3000yen
if use hypersim line will become not stable, but still can call and sms =)

This post has been edited by hong553: Jul 19 2011, 07:39 PM
mrvenkon
post Jul 19 2011, 08:18 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Jul 17 2011, 03:33 PM)
hey guys, i just got my sh-07b...i'm facing a problem here...my sms center number keep on resetting after i restart the phone...n i'm nt sure is my hypersim or wat...i kp getting no signal after getting out of my housing area...i can only get signal at my housing area...using digi line..
out from your housing area..you need to do cpr,if you are using a hypersim:)..
ClessRV
post Jul 20 2011, 04:49 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(hong553 @ Jul 19 2011, 07:37 PM)
i'm looking for jphone too, could you ask your friend to help me buy jphone if possible, thanks =)

if no mistaken, only docomo phone can be unlocked, and the fee is around 3000yen
I read that the SH-12C don't need to be unlocked and use hypersim, it can function normally here excludes the features that only exclusive in Japan like the NFC.

What model of phone that you are eyeing on? Can you give me the link? My friend usually bought it from yahoo auction japan, so it'll be easier if you can select from that site, though most of them are 2nd hand, i'll be buying a 2nd hand SH-12C from that site too biggrin.gif
dkmy9
post Jul 20 2011, 11:17 PM

pm me the price about these models please..tq

f03c
sh01c
n02c
p03c
hong553
post Jul 21 2011, 01:10 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(ClessRV @ Jul 20 2011, 04:49 AM)
I read that the SH-12C don't need to be unlocked and use hypersim, it can function normally here excludes the features that only exclusive in Japan like the NFC.

What model of phone that you are eyeing on? Can you give me the link? My friend usually bought it from yahoo auction japan, so it'll be easier if you can select from that site, though most of them are 2nd hand, i'll be buying a 2nd hand SH-12C from that site too  biggrin.gif
wow, acutally i like the sh12c too, but the flip phone too attractive dy XD

http://page4.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/d119019870
http://page2.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/b125312497
i think this need to send to docomo shop for unlock

This post has been edited by hong553: Jul 21 2011, 01:13 PM
sonic_cd
post Jul 22 2011, 12:08 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Jul 17 2011, 03:33 PM)
ermm try chaging to other operators . digi signal not that very strong .

QUOTE(hong553 @ Jul 19 2011, 07:37 PM)
ya sad.gif

i got one unlocked softbank model tongue.gif
jinj
post Jul 22 2011, 12:11 AM

242 posts

i thought a forumer here selling jphone which is unlock n already can use normal sim?
hong553
post Jul 22 2011, 12:27 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jul 22 2011, 12:08 AM)
ermm try chaging to other operators . digi signal not that very strong .
i got one unlocked softbank model tongue.gif
softbank i like the 007sh android flip phone =), but this model need hypersim
kunamiya
post Aug 8 2011, 12:00 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(hong553 @ Jul 22 2011, 12:27 AM)
softbank i like the 007sh android flip phone =), but this model need hypersim
im looking forward to this phone to be unlock . biggrin.gif
mrvenkon
post Aug 9 2011, 09:14 PM

142 posts

hello..anyone got usb cable?..wanna borrow..meet up one place,i bring laptop use on the spot,then after transfer then can already..ANYONE..?..thanks:)

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:30 AM