126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V13, Japanese exotic. More FAQs on 1st page~

TSlkylyk
post Apr 16 2009, 12:17 AM, updated 14y ago

.:L.K.Y:.
2,421 posts

Welcome to the Exotic J-Phone (keitai) Discussion V13 Thread!

First, an overview of what is it all about, what the phone looks like and some information as well as links to the major J-phone sites.

*GOOD NEWS TO ALL NTT DoCoMo PHONE LOVERS, ANTI-CPR HYPERSIM IS AVAILABLE NOW!* thumbup.gif

The Popular Models from NTT DoCoMo

Winter 2009:

Autumn 2009:

MORE INFO: CLICK HERE

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jan 18 2010, 03:43 PM
TSlkylyk
post Apr 16 2009, 12:19 AM

2,421 posts

The Popular Models from SoftBank

Winter 2009:

2009:

By SHARP drool.gif

By TOSHIBA rclxms.gif

By PANASONIC cool2.gif

MORE INFO: CLICK HERE

Understanding information on Softbank 920SH unlocking: (Credit to vodafone)

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jan 3 2010, 09:53 PM
TSlkylyk
post Apr 16 2009, 12:20 AM

2,421 posts

The ever popular model : 2006 - 2007

= Vodafone 902sh / 903sh thread navigation =

Brief introduction of the Sharp 902sh / 903sh

=========================================

The 902sh / 903sh is brought in by various people and ways from Japan, Europe, Hong Kong and Taiwan. It must be unlocked in order to use in other countries.

However, it got discontinued in year 2006 and the only way to get it is to find second hand sets. It can?t be bought from handphone shops like those in Lowyat so you might as well try your luck in Garage Sales or Lelong.com.

here's a pic of our sexy(and legendary) Sharp 902sh and Sharp 903sh:
Sharp 902sh specs?! click HERE.

Sharp 903sh specs?! click HERE.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reviews of Various Firmwares

Japan FW (Japan)

1. can't use mp3 ringtone directly and when storing onto memory card must
use panasonic sd card reader, it'll change the format of the mp3 for use
on the 903. can use mmf and aac ringtone
2. japanese/english menu
3. can change theme and uses full screen wallpaper
4. main input japanese, english, and numbers
5. support aprx 85% chinese character
6. can use wap/gprs (based on service provider, result will vary)
7. can send/receive sms
8. can send but cannot receive mms
9. can master reset
10. infared, bluetooth send and receive no problem
11. can hide network id
12. have answering machine function
13. can use video call
14. have reprovision problem
all other function is normal

Traditional Chinese FW (Taiwan)

1. can use mp3 and mmf ringtone and support mp3 playback but doesn't
support aac ringtone.
2. traditional,simplified, or english menu, and kept the japanese theme
menu.
3. can write traditional or simlified chinese using strokes or pinyin.
english (T9) and number input.
4. can read traditional, simplified chinese, and english
5. can use wap/gprs (based on service provider, result will vary)
6. can send and receive sms/mms
7. the icon in the menu don't correspond to the function ie. organizer
have the media player icon and vice versa but doesn't affect the
functions
8. can master reset
9. infared, bluetooth send and receive no problem
10. screen color is normal
11. sending messages the recipient's name will not display properly
12. can't change theme and no full screen wallpaper function.
13. can hide network id
14. can use video call
15. the games it comes with doesn't work.

UK FW (EURO)

1. can use mp3 and mmf ringtone and support mp3 playback
2. english menu uk vodafone theme
3. english and number input
4. support aprx 85% chinese character
7. can master reset
8. infared, bluetooth send and receive no problem
9. can't change theme and no full screen wallpaper function.
10. can't hide network id (Can now be done, with some tweaks)
11. no re-provisioning problem
12. can use video call

Hong Kong Chinese FW (Hong Kong)

1. support mp3 playback but can't use mp3 ringtones, use aac or mmf for
ringtones. (To enable MP3 ringtones on older HK firmware, click here)
2. traditional,simplified, or english menu
3. can write traditional or simlified chinese using strokes or pinyin.
english (T9) and number input.
4. can read traditional, simplified chinese, and english
7. can master reset
8. infared, bluetooth send and receive no problem
9. can't change theme and no full screen wallpaper function
10. can hide network id
11. can use video call
12. the shortcut key (located on the left most of the row of three keys; from left to right: shortcut key, cancel/delete key, media key) does not call up the Shortcut Menu. Instead, it calls up the Call Log.
13. the up button on the joystick functions as the Short Cut Menu.

Kindly PM me if there's any site you would like to share. Thanks.

Free Games & Ringtones (Chinese) : (1)Click here; (2)http://republika.pl/sharp902/ (Use your phone to download from this site);(3)Spoonkin's site
Sharp 902 Q&A (Chinese) : Click here
902SH Dictionary : Click here
Flashing 902SH/903SH : Manuals, Download, Pictures, etc
Body Close-up : Lots of Images and Comments
Menu Close-Up: Picture
Wallpaper : click here
Tips for hide your 903SH's wallpaper on Euro firmware: click here
Manuals : Download here
Free Browser: Download Opera MINI here
Sharp Downloads : My Sharp's web
Converting Movies : Click here
SWF Flash File : Click here
To Check Firmware: *01763*8371#

Video Conversion Format: Contributed by HoshiGami

All GPRS/MMS/3G Related Settings

Download the following Powerpoint files and input the settings manually into your Sharp phone.

Celcom | DiGi | Maxis

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Apr 16 2009, 02:13 AM
TSlkylyk
post Apr 16 2009, 12:21 AM

2,421 posts

FAQs: PLEASE READ ALL THIS ESPECIALLY NEWBIES!!!
1. J-phone/Jphone stands for?
ans: J-phone/Jphone stands for Japanese-phone/Japanese phone sweat.gif

2. Where to buy these Jphones? What is the price?
ans: As far as i know, no shop in Malaysia selling Japanese phones. You may try your luck in forum.lowyat.net Garage Sales under Mobile phones and related accessories (CLICK HERE) . You can refer price from there too.

3. Is these phones can be used in Malaysia?
ans: Some Jphones can be used in Malaysia with the help of bypass sim. If the models are released in Hong Kong/Taiwan, like 902SH, 903SH, and the latest models like WX-T92/SX862, etc, it can be used in Malaysia as those models are official unlocked.

4. Are those J-phones' user interface in English or Japanese?
ans: Mostly those latest models support both English and Japanese.

5. does Jphones support Chinese and English in/output?
ans: If those Jphones released in Taiwan/Hong Kong(Taiwan/HK firmware), then can support Chinese input. Most of the Jphones support English input too. Anyway, those can't support Chinese input models(Japan firmware) can received Chinese SMSes and can be read for about 80% characters.

6. how about the warranty claim for Jphones?
ans: Send back to Japan. Maybe the reseller who sell to you in Malaysia can help you to do the process but you have to bear the postage charges.

7. Are those latest Softbank and NTT DoCoMo models can use mp3 as ringtone?
ans: No. You can't use mp3 as ringtone. To use custome ringtones, you have to convert your sound files to MMF/MLD/SMF format.

8. Can I download games to Japanese phones?
ans: No for DoCoMo models. Unless you are in Japan and a subscriber of NTT DoCoMo, then you can download games through NTT DoCoMo services(i-mode).

ans: Yes for Softbank models, but need to download from mobile services provided by Maxis/Celcom/DiGi/Umobile/etc. As long as you can use WAP, then you can download Java applications. Just a note that if the Java apps have fixed screen resolution, then you might get weird display.

- As due to the different usage of some extra proprietary API libraries in some Java Apps (including games), some might not be able to fully functional in this case. Besides, keypad input assignment is inconsistent also in some models for different manufacturer, so if the application is made for specific models, key pressing will be incorrect.

So far all Softbank models from Japan manufacturers are Java enabled except those Smartphones like X01HT, iPhone 3G, etc.

9. Can I use DiGi/Maxis/Celcom/Umobile/Happy on these J-phones?
ans: Yes, you can. But since DiGi network coverage is not as good as Maxis/Celcom, you might encounter more CPR than Maxis/Celcom users. Anyway, it all depends on the signal receptions on your area.

UPDATE: Recently we encountered signal out issue in KL/Klang Valley areas with Maxis even though using anti-CPR hypersim. Reason: suspected Maxis has increased network security(but Klang Valley only??).
Anyway, other states, even Sabah and Sarawak, doesn't have this issue yet so far.

10. I had bought a Japanese phone but now can't be used because it is locked. Anyway to use it?
ans:
Yes. If the phone is able to run GSM/GPRS with sim card slot (Softbank or DoCoMo phones). It might be able to unlock using bypass sim.
No, if the phone is CDMA phone (CDMA phone from AU KDDI)

11. What functions that can't be used in Malaysia?
ans: Please read below Important Information

Important Information:

For those new to the J-phone and after being poisoned in here or plans to get one, read here before deciding whether to get or not to get :

DoCoMo Rules
Below are the symptoms to show that you are not ready to get a J-phone (credits to panasonic88)

- i dun wan to bring 2 phones out
- i feel despair when i see my phone shows "圈外" or "USIM Is Not Recognized"
- i dun wan to lose any important calls
- i dun wan to get an expensive phone and yet cannot fully utilize all the phone features

Typical unusable features / functions : (credits to vodafone)
- Packet data related functions are not usable (ie: Web browsing, Mailing, ..)
- No MMS features built as Japanese already not using MMS but Emailing but cause it requires data packet services through iMode, it is not usable.
- GPS is not usable.
- 1-SEG TV is not usable.
- Maximum 160 characters in single SMS. No support for auto-link multiple SMS features.
- Docomo network specific features like 2-in-1 mode and etc.

Usage of J-phone outside of Japan requires a simhack or unlock solution. Below updates from bro vodafone on simhack usage and effects : (credits to vodafone)
For the current bypass development, you can make/receive calls, send/receive SMS under GSM mode while you can make voice/video calls but not receiving voice/video calls under 3G Mode. As there are reception stability problem for the use of bypass with DoCoMo, I do not recommend DiGi to use with the phone but Maxis and Celcom are better.

There might be the case you need to do CPR process in order to regain network signal. Here explains the CPR process:

- When you notice OUT or the word "圈外" appears and it doesn't automatically regain network signal, then you just passby a blindspot location which signal could not be recover.
- Now power off the phone, remove the bypass SIM and your own SIM card from the phone.
- Take your own SIM card and place on other normal phone (hereinafter called CPR phone) like Sony Ericsson, Nokia where you can get network signal when you slot in your own SIM card. If initially you can't get the network signal, go to your network search mode and choose manual, choose your network provider service there. Switch back to network search mode to automatic once you got the signal.
- After regain network signal from the CPR phone, power off the CPR phone.
- Now remove your own SIM card and insert back to the DoCoMo phone along with the bypass SIM.

The reception stability depends on locations and network providers.

Softbank Rules
Latest Softbank(SB) models have some rules to obey:
1. do not switch on the phone without sim card.
2. do not left the battery dead.
3. Avoid to set to 'offline mode'

*Advantage of Softbank phones over DoCoMo phones: Less CPR happened compare to DoCoMo models.
Disadvantages of latest Softbank phones: Softbank phones are media-locked and you will have the risk of getting the phone media-locked back again.

Understanding information on Softbank 920SH unlocking: (Credit to vodafone)

=====================================

So...if you can live with all the above and still or wishes to get the exotic phones...look no further than the mobile phone sales thread...there are quite a few reputable traders selling them there...

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Dec 31 2009, 03:23 PM
TSlkylyk
post Apr 16 2009, 12:22 AM

2,421 posts

Tutorials (1)
How to UPLOAD stuffs to your DOCOMO keitai (Credit to bro vodafone)
You could try to download the English manual from the Docomo website.

By the way, not sure the structure is same for SH905i, you could try this guide written for P905i:

wav2mld converter for DoCoMo models' custom ringtones (Credit to ryuuga)

TUTORIAL VIDEO FOR WAV2MLD CONVERTER:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GaVnS2-oRDU...re=channel_page

Best MMF converter (Claimed by Perfume666 and credits to Perfume666 too)

Video Converter software
xilisoft video converter
Super Converter
Total Video Converter

Convert Video Tutorial (Credits to yupio)

Free wallpaper (Japanese website)

Qube

Transfer WMA Musics + album arts by usingMTP Mode transfer method:
(Credits to alvin_yong87 and HWZ forumers)

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jun 16 2009, 07:14 PM
TSlkylyk
post Apr 16 2009, 12:23 AM

2,421 posts

Tutorials (2)

T9 CHINESE INPUT FOR 920SH/904SH/705SH MODEL (Credited to alvin_yong_87)
okay...now i try to upload the chinese input data and the tutorial...
seems my english is very "limited", i'll try my best to explain it..

this chinese input can support on 920SH/904SH/705SH, other im not sure about that...
if you guys wanna try on your 905/906/923 series, then you may have a try and give the reviews please..

most of the chinese words are traditional chinese, not in simplified chinese..
as the memory of the phone is very limited, it only supports 2800 words...some of the words are joined together one, for example when you wanna input 是,it actually display 是使, so all you need is to choose 是使 and then delete 使..

now, here's the tutorial for the chinese input method..
first of all, you needa download the chinese input from the link below, unzip the rar file and the paste it into memory card..file location,
PRIVATE--SHARP--MOBILE--USERDIC
remember, do not paste the folder straightly into the USERDIC, must paste the xx.suj file one by one into the USERDIC...
T9 Chinese Input

next, in the creating message, go to
1.options---input/conversion---reset learning
2.options---input/conversion---clear symbols/clear log
to clear everything..

then, go to setting,

go to connectivity,choose memory card,

select backup/restore,

then select restore,

input your security code, basically Sharp default code is 9999 unless you have change to other code d,

then go to select USER DICTIONARY

then you needa restore the xx.suj file one by one, when "DELETE PHONE DATA" appear,ignore it select YES only,

next, "FORWARDED TO [PHONE] USER DICTIONARY NOT FORWARDED ALL" appear, just select OK only as the file is already forwarded to phone already..

repeat the method above from restore until end to forwarded all the xx.suj data to the phone...if not mistaken should have 1-16 xx.suj files...

lastly,go to creating message and select the kanji mode or 汉, type the message like usual chinese T9 method and give the review to us!!!
now here freebies for all VODAFONE & SOFTBANK users...50 mmf japanese anime message tones for you guys..take it and enjoy!!! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
JAPANESE ANIME MESSAGE TONES (MMF)

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Apr 16 2009, 05:05 AM
TSlkylyk
post Apr 16 2009, 12:24 AM

2,421 posts

*GOOD NEWS TO ALL NTT DoCoMo PHONE LOVERS, ANTI-CPR HYPERSIM IS AVAILABLE NOW!* rclxm9.gif

Docomo User Review
===============================

User : yupio
J-Phone : SH906iTV
Provider : Maxis
Simcard Type : Latest 3G Simcard, Non 'L' type. Replaced on 26th July 08.
Unlock Sim : voda's V-Sim S6, Mid August 08 Program. Using since 20 Aug 08.
Status : No TML / UIM Unrecognised. Only CPR twice when OUT for too long.

User : yupio
J-Phone : 920P
Simcard Type : Latest 3G Simcard, Non 'L' type. Replaced on 26th July 08.
Unlock Sim : voda's V-Sim S6, Mid August 08 Program.
Status : No TML / UIM Unrecognised. No CPR. Overall very stable but all media functions still locked.

User : paikius
J-Phone : P905i
Provider : Celcom
Simcard Type : Latest 3G Simcard,'L' type. Replaced on 4th august.
Unlock Sim : BBsim
Status : Using it for 3 days, CPR once and UIM not recognized once.

User : lkylyk
J-Phone : SO905iCS
Simcard Type : Hotlink 3G Simcard, 'L' type. Replaced on Feb 08.
Unlock Sim : normal 256 hypersim
Status : CPR so far once, average two-three days occur once auto-restart prob. line stability consider good.

User : lkylyk
J-Phone : DoCoMo FOMA Panasonic P905i
Provider : Maxis Hotlink
Simcard Type : L-Shape Hotlink 3G sim card
Unlock Sim : V-sim S6(black)
Status : so far only encountered 1 time CPR. After that signal quite good although the places i travelled got signal blindspot. Will auto recover signal after the signal-blindspot places. Sometimes will auto shutdown, so have to check the phone still on or not once in a while.

User : tiffneedle
J-Phone : F905i
Simcard Type : 'L' type. Replaced on 18th July 08.
Unlock Sim : i-smart 2008 black edition, May 08 Program, dead once, bought another same one from vodafone...
Status : Using it for 3 weeks, so far no need CPR. previously using red 64k sim card need CPR once per 2 days

User : airvirus
J-Phone : SH906i
Provider : Maxis-hotlink
Simcard Type : 64k, Non L Type
Unlock Sim : Kuro's I-smartphone 2008 Sim (SG) Black Colour.
Status : First 2 week like hell ...until want to sell the phone ..... after that ... things go better without cpr needed.....

User : Synthesia
J-Phone : SH905i
Simcard Type : 128k,3g sim. L shaped
Unlock Sim : I-smartphone 2008 Sim F300
Status : Don't know how many days has passed after i get the L and encountered countless chinese characters,now line very stable, am lovin' it to the max.

User : Snuffykl
Simcard Type : 64k/128k, Non L Type
Unlock Sim : V-Sim (May 2008)

User : Snuffykl
Provider : Happy(Digi)
Simcard Type : 128k, Non L Type
Unlock Sim : V-Sim (May 2008)
Status : currently stable for now as no cpr needed yet. GSM mode all the way cuz didnt activate GPRS.

User : Ryuuga
J-Phone : SH906i
Provider : Celcom
Simcard Type : Diamond shape
Unlock Sim : latest V-SIM as of 19 aug 2008

User : milkyway
J-Phone : P905i white sexeh
Provider : Maxis Hotlink
Simcard Type : Non L shape maxis sim
Unlock Sim : v-sim i-smartphone 2008
Status : Signal stable travel in local, CPR none (once CPR because cant send/receive sms) Phone like suka2 to shutdown 1-2 times daily)

User : NIckLJF
J-Phone : P905i white
Provider : CelCom Xpax
Simcard Type : Non L shape
Unlock Sim : i-smartphone 2008
Status : Travelled using public transport today from Seri Setia KTM to Bank Negara station. Signal was good except when pas through KL sentral, cause underground and lots of building/tunnel/bridge blocking. Signal strength drop but never lost signal. I was constantly miss calling and calling out out from my P905i. Push to the limits. Then LRT from Bandaraya to Pandan Indah not a problem. Satisfied =)

User : awyongcarl
J-Phone : P905i white
Provider : Digi Post paid + Maxis Hotlink 017
Unlock Sim : Latest BBsim
Status : Went out few mins ago, the signal dead in the lift but after I got out, about 30sec, the signal come back!! This happened twice, so confirmed it will recover upon dead, no more CPR!!
Also, no Auto Shutdown nor Restarting, so what I can tell here is Maxis is working well with the BBsim that bearbrick supplied. Same stability applies to the Digi + Latest BBsim.

User : cloudaeris
J-Phone : so905i black
Provider : celcom xpax
Unlock Sim : i-smartphone 2008 MAY programmed
Status : Finally, done testing it for more than 2 weeks, very satisfied with it as no cpr at all, only once auto restart while i was in micro sd mode using usb cable, else than that it's smooth sailing

Do post or PM me to add / update your experience to the above list.

Year 2009 - The Exotic Phone Users thumbup.gif cool2.gif drool.gif
01. lkylyk | NTT DoCoMo P906i (Black) | Vodafone 904SH (Black) | Vodafone 902T (Black)
02. broken_string | NTT DoCoMo P905i (Black)
03. awong | SO905iCS | 920SH | 903SH | 904T
04. alvin_yong_87 | 904SH (Violet)
05.  jsnkok | Softbank 911T (White) | Vodafone 703SH (Lime Green / White)
06. Karasawamk2 | ntt docomo FOMA F906i (Mirror Black)
07. akachester | NTT DoCoMo P905i (Pearl White)
08. perfume666 | NTT DoCoMo P906i (Winter White) | NTT DoCoMo D905i (Banana Yellow)
09. SonicSpyro | 903SH (Black)
10. VenusDay | WX-T92 (Pink)
11. Zack Styler | 804SH | 903SH
12. sonic_cd | WX-T92 (Dark Blue) | S0905iCS (Black) | 903SH (Black) | 902SH (Orange)
13. ilikehandphones | Mitsubishi D905i (Yellow) | 923SH (Wine Red)
14. yuka | F905i (Blue)
15. k3n7 | 903SH
16. Yesman | Vodafone 903SH (Milk White) | 923SH (Navy Blue)
17. bolokent | Vodafone 903SH (white)
18. JR89 l NTT DoCoMo P905i (Gold)
19. nagasie | WX-T92 (Silver)
20. Apis_LuaLua | NTT DoCoMo SH906i
21. Coolbreeze | SH9020C (SH923 china ver)
22. sakurakinomoto | NTT DoCoMo N905iμ
23. chidori | NTT DoCoMo N706iII (Ultimate Sky)
24. nendo_2008 | NTT DoCoMo F905i (Blue)
25. bboycc | NTT DoCoMo SH-01A (White)
26. jsgmart | NTT DoCoMo SH-01A (Black)
27. moonie_heejunnie | NTT DoCoMo P906i (Grey)
28. Potato Mushroom | NTT DoCoMo SH-03A (Black)
29. LegendKiller86 | NTT DoCoMo P905i (White)
30. casperito | NTT DoCoMo SH905i (Black)
31. esther8899 | SoftBank 705Px (White)
32. panasonic88 | NTT DoCoMo P905i (White)
33. tohru1986 | NTT DoCoMo N-01A (Lavender)
34. zeucx | NTT DoCoMo P905i (Black)
35. NickX04 | Vodafone 903SH (White)
36. chin_kh | Sharp SH1810C (black)

Year 2008 - The Exotic Phone Users thumbup.gif cool2.gif drool.gif

01. awong | Softbank 920SH
02. badegg79 | Softbank 911T (White)
03. .:himawari:. | NTT DoCoMo P905i (White)
04. Vervain | NTT DoCoMo P905i (Black)
05. StratOS | Softbank 904sh (Blue) | NTT DoCoMo SO905iCS (Gold White)
06. 4agze | NTT DoCoMo SH905i (Black)
07. rayzrblade | NTT DoCoMo SH905i (Silver)
08. Josephph | NTT DoCoMo P905i | NTT DoCoMo SO905iCS
09. Hinika | NTT DoCoMo P905i (White)
10. sasuke123 | NTT DoCoMo SO905iCS 
11. SEP910 | NTT DoCoMo P905i (White)
12. oocop | NTT DoCoMo P905i (White)
13. lkylyk | Softbank 904sh (Violet)
14. 8431 | NTT DoCoMo P905i
15. Shinichi | NTT DoCoMo P905i
16. xshane | NTT DoCoMo P905i
17. ilikehandphones | Softbank 904SH (Violet) | NTT DoCoMo D905i (Yellow) | Softbank 923SH (Wine Red)
18. Zack Styler | Softbank 804SH
19. MorningBoyz | NTT DoCoMo P905i (White)
20. airvirus | NTT DoCoMo SH906i
21. Snuffykl | NTT DoCoMo P905i (Black)
22. xphossis | Softbank 911T
23. tiffneedle | NTT DoCoMo F905i (Blue)
24. Enigmatic | Softbank 904sh
25. Kt3 | NTT DoCoMo SH906i (Blue)
26. darren_1084 | Softbank 705sh
27. Synthesia | NTT DoCoMo SH905i
28. yupio | NTT DoCoMo SH906iTV | Softbank 920P (White)
29. Seaedge | DoCoMo NTT N905i"mu"
30. barney | NTT DoCoMo P906i
31. FaKeAnGeL | NTT DoCoMo SH906i
32. Ryuuga | NTT DoCoMo SH906im
33. milkyway | NTT DoCoMo P905i | NTT DoCoMo P906i
34. sonic_cd | NTT DoCoMo SO905iCS
35. alvin_yong_87 | Softbank 904SH (Violet)
36. oneeleven | V802SH (Brown) | V703SH (Orange) | V102M (Silver/Red)
37. NIckLJF | NTT DoCoMo P905i (White)
38. jsnkok | Softbank 911T (White) | Softbank 703SH (White/Green)
39. VenusDay | Softbank 904SH
40. yesman | Softbank 923SH (Navy Blue)
41. Perfume666 | Softbank 812SH(with ice-cream decoration)
42. lkylyk | NTT DoCoMo P905i (Gold)
43. jr89 | NTT DoCoMo P905i (Gold)
44. VenusDay | FarEasTone WX-T92(Pink)
45. lkylyk | NTT DoCoMo SH906i (Black)
46. lkylyk | NTT DoCoMo N905iμ (Bourgogne Red)
47. Perfume666| NTT DoCoMo D905i (Yellow)

Year 2007 - The Exotic Phone Users thumbup.gif cool2.gif drool.gif
Vodafone 902SH User List

1. Enigmatic - Blue (HK)
2. Killerz622 - Grey (TW)
3. finkl1 - White (HK)
4. zhumak - Grey (HK)
5. MakNok - Green (HK)
6. davidsk2002 - Orange (HK)
7. Yosha - White (Euro)
8. MakNok - Green
9. emkay_2020 - White (HK)
10. lactose_operon - Orange (HK)
11. harusame - Grey (HK)
12. hibiki0104 - White (Euro)
13. sonic_cd - Orange

Vodafone 903SH User List

1. sonyclie77 - White (Euro)
2. alvinX - Black (HK)
3. xiaoming0614 - Black (HK)
4. yesman - White (HK)
5. finkl1 - White (Euro)
6. marquis - Black (HK)
7. zhumak - 1 x Black (HK); 1 x Black (Euro)
8. SimonsayZ - Black (Euro)
9. giorgene - White
10. zekrycortez - Black (Taiwan)
11. vodafone - White (Euro)
12. 4agze - Red SX833 (Euro)
13. spoonkin - Black (Euro)
14. dotcom - Black (Taiwan)
15. HoshiGami - Black (Taiwan)
16. CKTOM - Red
17. Coconut - Black (Taiwan/Euro Hybrid)
18. Shinichi - White (Euro)
19. mcblade - Black (Taiwan/Euro Hybrid)
20. bB_BerNi - Black (Euro)
21. zeroexz - Black (Taiwan)
22. neworder - Black (Euro)
23. lehteck - White (HK)
24. shaznizzle - Black (JP)
25. 8431 - White (JP)
26. evo8gsr - Red (JP)
27. linkeong - Red (TW)
28. hianboy - Black (HK)
29. panasonic88 - White (Taiwan/Euro Hybrid)
30. Xmatrix - Red (Euro)
31. leowhy - White (HK)
32. puppylove888 - Red (HK)
33. PiyOliNg - Black (HK)
34. mi2ikhbar - White (Euro)
35. Kee? - Red (HK)
36. vX-2 - Red (Euro)
37. garrodz - Black (Euro)
38. sE_vIxEn - Red (Euro)
39. hibiki0104 - Black (Euro)
40. redx - White (Euro)
41. jaaroquai - White (Taiwan/Euro Hybrid)
42. panasonic88 - Red (Euro)
43. sonic_cd - Black
44. alvin_yong_87 - White
45. katak - Black
46. SonicSpyro - Softbank 903SH (Black)

Do post or PM me to add / update your experience to the above list.

This post has been edited by lkylyk: May 6 2009, 01:38 PM
TSlkylyk
post Apr 16 2009, 12:25 AM

2,421 posts

Gathering

==================

First Ever Exotic Phone Users gathering!
Date: 7th October 2006

We've just concluded our first Exotic Phone Users' Gathering last week. It was a very successful event whereby all who promised they will come, came.

Here are the attendees in no particular order.
1. sonyclie77
2. panasonic88
3. spoonkin
4. Enigmatic
5. sE_vIxEn
6. PiyOliNg+friend
7. marquis
8. yesman

From left: marquis, yesman, spoonkin, sE_vIxEn, Enigmatic, sonyclie77, panasonic88

From left: spoonkin, sE_vIxEn, enigmatic, PiyOliNg+friend, panasonic88, sonyclie77, marquis

And of course, how could we leave out the pictures of our exotic phones?

2nd Exotic Phone Users gathering!
Date: 9th December 2006

This gathering is mainly as a meeting between old friends, and for members to COD their Sharp T-Shirts.

Here are the attendees in no particular order.
1. sonic_cd (sesat)
2. spoonkin
3. Enigmatic
4. sE_vIxEn (sesat)
5. vX-2
6. marquis
7. yesman

From left: spoonkin, sE_vIxEn, marquis, vX-2, Enigmatic, yesman, sonic_cd

Finally, all 3 colours of the 903SH are present!

Red 903SH + T-Shirt

3rd Exotic Phone Users gathering!
Date: 10th February 2007

This time, the gathering is specially dedicated to bb_Berni, coz she always can't make it to the previous gatherings.

The attendees?! in no particular order...
1. sE_vIxEn (no longer sesat)
2. spoonkin (uncle)
3. bB_bErni (leng lui)
4. yesman (ah-tuk)
5. Killerz622 (shy boy)

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Apr 16 2009, 05:09 AM
TSlkylyk
post Apr 16 2009, 12:27 AM

2,421 posts

5th Gathering, 2008
Date: 2nd August 2008

Venue: Yuen Steamboat
Time: 6.30PM
Price: RM19.80 per pax (buffet style, EAT-ALL-U-CAN)

Who's Going:

1) panasonic88
2) ADVAN
3) alvin_yong_87
4) sonic_cd
5) mike86
6) Seaedge
7) lkylyk + 2 friends
8) tiffneedle

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Apr 16 2009, 05:10 AM
TSlkylyk
post Apr 16 2009, 12:30 AM

2,421 posts

6th Gathering: Jphone Dinner session @ Wong Kok CCT SCP 06112008
started at 730pm

Attendance:
Me, Sonic, Tiff and Lkylyk...

4 owner, 6 Jphones ... brows.gif

Jphones in line

All Hail Jphones!

tiffneedle's F905i

sonic's WX-T92

lkylyk's SH906i

Seaedge's SO705i & Lkylyk's N905i(mu)

Seaedge's D905i

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Apr 16 2009, 05:03 PM
TSlkylyk
post Apr 16 2009, 12:31 AM

2,421 posts

7th gathering, 2009

Date and time: 18 April(Saturday), 12PM
Venue: Saisaki Japanese buffet @ Wisma UOA II (near KLCC)
RM43 per pax (before tax)

Who were going:
1) lkylyk
2) sonic_cd
3) seaedge
4) yesman
5) k3n7

5 persons attended but 10 Japanese phones there! drool.gif

903SH: still is one of the best Japanese phones thumbup.gif

Robot attended too tongue.gif (sonic_cd(left) and yesman(right) at the back)

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Apr 19 2009, 02:46 AM
TSlkylyk
post Apr 16 2009, 12:31 AM

2,421 posts

Coming gathering:
anyone interested to join:

J-phone gathering
Date and time: 18 April(Saturday), 1PM
Venue: Yaki-Yaki Japanese Barbeque Buffet Restaurant @ Jalan Bukit Bintang
*Venue is subjected to change if not able to reserve a table.

name list:
1) lkylyk
2) sonic_cd
3) seaedge
4) ?

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Apr 16 2009, 05:14 AM
NickX04
post Apr 16 2009, 02:17 AM

[LowYat Member]
1,238 posts

1st to come report for searching sharp 903 Xp
awong
post Apr 16 2009, 02:23 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

2nd to report smile.gif
cloudaeris
post Apr 16 2009, 02:44 AM

457 posts

3rd laugh.gif
sonic_cd
post Apr 16 2009, 03:02 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,035 posts

Spamming Lawyer reporting for duty ... tongue.gif

Added on April 16, 2009, 6:22 am

ehehe tongue.gif
looking for the torrent . there is one out there .
torrent found . yay me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Apr 16 2009, 06:45 AM
Seaedge
post Apr 16 2009, 07:52 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

u mean u wan keitai sousakan torrent? tvnihon got torrent there.
awong
post Apr 16 2009, 08:50 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

http://www.sogi.com.tw/newforum/article_li...opic_id=6073479

hmm looks like summer series
Seaedge
post Apr 16 2009, 10:24 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

wonder when will that P905 reach my hand...
panasonic88
post Apr 16 2009, 10:32 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Apr 16 2009, 10:24 AM)
wonder when will that P905 reach my hand...
fuiyo, someone is getting a P905i brows.gif

P905i rocks!

126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:27 PM