torokmaktu
post Dec 20 2012, 06:08 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 18 2012, 09:26 PM)
Newly arrived

Hi Htkaki

PM you for the signs. Any chance can deliver to Singapore.
anglee82
post Dec 21 2012, 11:31 PM

113 posts

any sifu here can help me with this setup??

my tv is a pana 42 plasma

a HT pana sc-pt465..basicly a player dvd +2 standing speaker + 3 mini +1 sub wofer

a HD media player with hdmi output

home theater turn off bcos not/less watching dvd

now im using the hd player connect to tv using a hdmi cable..

my question is :

how can i watch show fr media player using the HT speaker rather than the TV speaker..

reason is the tv speaker is dam low..cant heard clearly sometime..want to make use of the home theater speaker which is collecting dust too whistling.gif

i dun mind if cant use all the speakers...just the 2 huge standing speaker will do too..no nid suround all those stuff

at the back of the speakers got 2 inputs...wire is blue and white

thanks all in advance~ sweat.gif

Added on December 21, 2012, 11:33 pmin other words..

i just want to use the HT speakers rather than the tv speakers while watching movie fr a hdd media player

This post has been edited by anglee82: Dec 21 2012, 11:33 PM
klimal
post Dec 21 2012, 11:53 PM

1,136 posts

Does your HD player have an optical output?
If it does, you can connect the optical out from the HD player to the optical Input of the sc-pt465.
Maintain the HDMI connection from the HD player to the TV for the video but turn off the volume on the TV.
Use the sc-pt465 for the sound via the optical connection.

If you don't have an optical cable, then you can use the analog connections instead.These are the red and white plugs labelled Left and Right. Connect with the common RCA cables, from the HD player to the sc-pt45.

In either case, you need to select the input on the sc-pt465 according to the one used .
anglee82
post Dec 22 2012, 01:37 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(klimal @ Dec 22 2012, 12:53 AM)
Does your HD player have an optical output?
If it does, you can connect the optical out from the HD player to the optical Input of the sc-pt465.
Maintain the HDMI connection from the HD player to the TV for the video but turn off the volume on the TV.
Use the sc-pt465 for the sound  via the optical connection.

If you don't have an optical cable, then you can use the analog connections instead.These are the red and white plugs labelled Left and Right. Connect with the common RCA cables, from the HD player to the sc-pt45.

In either case, you need to select the input on the sc-pt465 according to the one used .
thanks for the reply

yes the hd player has a optical output so does the HT sc-pt465 with optical input and output.

i dun don't have an optical cable..how much does it cost to get 1?

another thing..

can i just add/modify external Speakers to a TV as sound output rather using the TV build in..

like pc speakers..easier with just 1 green jack..

posible? got such convertor or shop can modify for it to work?

willkso
post Dec 22 2012, 04:32 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(anglee82 @ Dec 22 2012, 02:37 PM)
thanks for the reply

yes the hd player has a optical output so does the HT sc-pt465 with optical input and output.
i dun don't have an optical cable..how much does it cost to get 1?
another thing..

can i just add/modify external Speakers to a TV as sound output rather using the TV build in..

like pc speakers..easier with just 1 green jack..

posible? got such convertor or shop can modify for it to work?
Toslink cable doesn't cost a lot to get 1 such as the link below.

http://www.lelong.com.my/optical-fibre-cab...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Also, I don't think the TV built in circuit will have sufficient power to drive your external speaker..
loumou
post Dec 22 2012, 06:27 PM

579 posts

Hi guys,

i bought an sharp 830m led tv a month ago, connect with philips 5.1 home theatre set. but i encountered some problem. sometimes when i am playing PS3, it will suddenly go back to philips home theatre "home screen" menu. this is very annoying its not just 1 & 2 times, sometimes it happen very frequently.

anyone can tell me what's the issue am i encountering?thanks in advance

besides i put in game mode, but it display in 60hz, why it's not 100hz or above?how to do setting on this?thanks
anglee82
post Dec 23 2012, 06:48 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ Dec 22 2012, 05:32 PM)
Toslink cable doesn't cost a lot to get 1 such as the link below.

http://www.lelong.com.my/optical-fibre-cab...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Also, I don't think the TV built in circuit will have sufficient power to drive your external speaker..
noted..thanks for the info

but if the external speaker is selfpower..like those pc speakers..but onli has a 3.5" jack( i think that what it call)

can those be plug to TV? posible to modify?
willkso
post Dec 23 2012, 07:41 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(anglee82 @ Dec 23 2012, 07:48 PM)
noted..thanks for the info

but if the external speaker is selfpower..like those pc speakers..but onli has a 3.5" jack( i think that what it call)

can those be plug to TV? posible to modify?
For the self powered external speaker, of course you can. You have to check if your TV have the 3.5mm headphone output jack. Else modification will be troublesome and void the warranty..
tweiyang11
post Dec 24 2012, 06:46 AM

131 posts

greetings to all the sifus here biggrin.gif

right now I have an onkyo nr609 in a box and ready to be used in my new home theater next month... problem is I'm new to all these stuff and I have absolutely no idea on what speakers to buy... any clues/hints?? It will be a 5.1 setup for 90% movies and another 10% for occasional music... and higher preference on bass (i LOVE bass biggrin.gif)

I have done some googling and love the looks of KEF Q500 + Q200c + Q100 but still not sure on the subwoofer yet... budget is ~RM5k... do you guys think this is doable? hmm.gif
eclipse-space
post Dec 26 2012, 07:29 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 15 2012, 08:52 PM)
Well since you already bought it, enjoy it. How much the price is not relevant anymore isnt it
Hahahahah agree!!
munchoong
post Dec 27 2012, 07:06 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Dec 22 2012, 06:27 PM)
Hi guys,

i bought an sharp 830m led tv a month ago, connect with philips 5.1 home theatre set. but i encountered some problem. sometimes when i am playing PS3, it will suddenly go back to philips home theatre "home screen" menu. this is very annoying its not just 1 & 2 times, sometimes it happen very frequently.

anyone can tell me what's the issue am i encountering?thanks in advance

besides i put in game mode, but it display in 60hz, why it's not 100hz or above?how to do setting on this?thanks
Go into your Philips set and look for something like HDMI Settings, and then disable the HDMI CEC (I think Philips calls it EasyLink).

If it's not there, look into your TV's HDMI settings and disable the same (should be called Aquos Link).

Not familiar with game mode, but PS3 renders games in 60Hz only (at least for Asia and US, may differ in Europe). Run through the PS3's display settings again, it may not support all the refresh rates available on your TV.
kee2228
post Jan 2 2013, 04:05 AM

Hi to all sifu here.
Currently i m using pioneer vsx1020 for my home theater setup by pairing dynaudio audience 122 as main speaker. Is pioneer sufficient for the main speaker wattage?
Any advice please
rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kee2228: Jan 2 2013, 04:06 AM
htkaki
post Jan 2 2013, 07:10 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Do you feel that 1020 is struggling to drive 122?

The 122 does require more power to perform efficiently as it is rated at 86dB@6ohm.
urukhai_03
post Jan 2 2013, 11:14 PM

To all sifu... notworthy.gif

Help me decide or give ur opinion. I'm looking for budget HT around rm5k. Last week i went to HN setia city mall. They offered me 2 packages which

1. ONKYO TX-SR313 + Paradigm Speakers CINEMA 100CT (around RM5000)

and

2. Cambridge Audio Azur 551RB + (S20,s50,s70 & s90). (RM4999 + 2 EW)

Never heard about Cambridge Audio. It's very hard to make a decision right now. Really appreciate to have ur advice or sharing me your experience about it...
kee2228
post Jan 3 2013, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 2 2013, 08:10 AM)
Do you feel that 1020 is struggling to drive 122?

The 122 does require more power to perform efficiently as it is rated at 86dB@6ohm.
Ya its true.
just got a opportunity to borrow a N.A.D t763 from a friend . after plugging in then listen only realiaze the diffrents.
omg!! now really hv to change a more powerful amp to feed tat speaker. any suggeestion brand or model ?

sonerin
post Jan 3 2013, 12:00 PM

8,739 posts

For cheap and good, can try Emotiva
tHeRiDdLeR
post Jan 3 2013, 04:33 PM

247 posts

can pioneer vsx-1021 pair with kef iq3 and iq6c ?

This post has been edited by tHeRiDdLeR: Jan 3 2013, 04:34 PM
htkaki
post Jan 3 2013, 10:50 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Jan 3 2013, 12:00 PM)
For cheap and good, can try Emotiva
For me, I am using an int amp that has AV mode / HT bypass for my front. The avr's front pre-out is connected to a selected input (HT bypass) of the int amp

In HT, I just need to press the selected input button to switch the int amp as power amp function. When I want to listen to music, just press the CD input and it functions as int amp for stereo. thumbup.gif
n00b13
post Jan 3 2013, 11:45 PM

364 posts

I iz noob. I have a Pioneer HTS with DVD player/receiver, and I just bought a new Sony Bluray player. Now I'm having trouble connecting it to my HTS. sad.gif

I think I need to buy a new receiver, since my Pioneer receiver doesn't have a HDMI IN socket. So how much is the cheapest receiver on the market? I really didn't expect to spend so much just to upgrade my DVD player to Bluray.
lung85
post Jan 4 2013, 01:41 AM

426 posts

hi help with choosing a media player.

i need to play my HD movie mkv o mp4, avi format , can support subtitles better, and gt apps like youtube, no lag and good pic and sound quality, and durable one.

193 Pages « < 165 166 167 168 169 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:49 AM