Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

gerrardinho
post Aug 25 2009, 05:13 PM

walk on with hope in your heart
1,119 posts

guys,how to download yahoo messenger in my E71?newbie here..
beatlesalbum
post Aug 25 2009, 05:45 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(gerrardinho @ Aug 25 2009, 05:13 PM)
guys,how to download yahoo messenger in my E71?newbie here..
m.yahoo.com
type this link into your mobile browser and connect via wifi or 3g. that page has the link to mobile yahoo messenger

cheers

Added on August 25, 2009, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 25 2009, 04:12 PM)
wat u guys wanna c in the new thread which is unavailable currently? pls give suggestion?
Full specs plus ACCESORIES TO THE PHONE, yeah

This post has been edited by beatlesalbum: Aug 25 2009, 05:46 PM
rock_world
post Aug 25 2009, 06:25 PM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

use nimbuzz or 3rd party im app becoz yahoo not release ym for symbian
xavi5567
post Aug 25 2009, 06:42 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

ya i tried nimbuzz but the operation is a bit slow.. like the software though
last time was using ebuddy, good software but it doesnt allow me to use my number input.. need to input like normal keypad

Added on August 25, 2009, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Aug 25 2009, 05:45 PM)
m.yahoo.com
type this link into your mobile browser and connect via wifi or 3g. that page has the link to mobile yahoo messenger

cheers

Added on August 25, 2009, 5:46 pm
Full specs plus ACCESORIES TO THE PHONE, yeah
ok noted

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Aug 25 2009, 06:45 PM
nutricia
post Aug 25 2009, 07:48 PM

295 posts

I noticed my e71 is making a rattling noise especially when you tap your finger around the camera area.

Any of you guys experience this with your phone?

Though is not a big deal but it is rather annoying to hear this.
xavi5567
post Aug 25 2009, 08:02 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(nutricia @ Aug 25 2009, 07:48 PM)
I noticed my e71 is making a rattling noise especially when you tap your finger around the camera area.

Any of you guys experience this with your phone?

Though is not a big deal but it is rather annoying to hear this.
No.. Mind eleborate more on this rattling sound? Camera area,as in where? Lens? Flash? Mirror? If u mean when u on the camera got sound i got la.. Guess tat is shutter blade opening kot.. But ur case .. I not sure..
nutricia
post Aug 25 2009, 08:17 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 25 2009, 08:02 PM)
No.. Mind eleborate more on this rattling sound? Camera area,as in where? Lens? Flash? Mirror? If u mean when u on the camera got sound i got la.. Guess tat is shutter blade opening kot.. But ur case .. I not sure..
The area on the left of the camera & right of the mirror where the metal part is. Not when you snap your camera but if you tap slightly, you may hear the rattling sound.
seale_navy
post Aug 25 2009, 09:47 PM

387 posts

hello guys...

my e71 lock the keypad after awhile by itself. i was wondering whether I can edit this setting? I cant seem to find the option in the phone..

anyone of u guys used nimbuzz for IM before? how does it fair against msn messenger?

This post has been edited by seale_navy: Aug 25 2009, 11:37 PM
mykomputer
post Aug 25 2009, 11:31 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(seale_navy @ Aug 25 2009, 09:47 PM)
hello guys...

my e71 lock the keypad after awhile by itself. i was wondering whether I can edit this setting? I cant seem to find the option in the phone..
settings -> general -> security -> phone & sim -> keypad autolock period
xavi5567
post Aug 26 2009, 12:23 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(nutricia @ Aug 25 2009, 08:17 PM)
The area on the left of the camera & right of the mirror where the metal part is. Not when you snap your camera but if you tap slightly, you may hear the rattling sound.
nop .. no such sound.. did ur e71 fall down b4?

seale_navy:
nvr tried msn messager.. tried frings, ebuddy, and now nimbuzz..
fring i dont like it as it like install hidden thinggy in my phone which is running on the background;
ebuddy, more or less smooth but the number input is a hassle where by u need to press shift and press the respective number key to select.. like using normal keypad not qwerty
nimbuzz, currently trying, more of less the same as fring but no hidden running in the background, bt it is a bit laggy, when i having three or more chat running cocurrent , even typing become lag..

havent try d others, tried all these three as they support facebook msging, any other software u guys tried? mind sharing?

red-queen
post Aug 26 2009, 12:25 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 26 2009, 12:23 AM)
nop .. no such sound.. did ur e71 fall down b4?

seale_navy:
nvr tried msn messager.. tried frings, ebuddy, and now nimbuzz..
fring i dont like it as it like install hidden thinggy in my phone which is running on the background;
ebuddy, more or less smooth but the number input is a hassle where by u need to press shift and press the respective number key to select.. like using normal keypad not qwerty
nimbuzz, currently trying, more of less the same as fring but no hidden running in the background, bt it is a bit laggy, when i having three or more chat running cocurrent , even typing become lag..

havent try d others, tried all these three as they support facebook msging, any other software u guys tried? mind sharing?
hey xavi,

the background process that you said fring is running. issit only when you're using fring? or even when you're not using fring?
musclemass
post Aug 26 2009, 12:26 AM

934 posts

is there anyway the overcome the battery usage problem with Garmin installed? I noticed the battery runs flat pretty fast after installing Garmin even though i do not use the phone much
Dem
post Aug 26 2009, 12:31 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(musclemass @ Aug 26 2009, 12:26 AM)
is there anyway the overcome the battery usage problem with Garmin installed? I noticed the battery runs flat pretty fast after installing Garmin even though i do not use the phone much
Refer to previous Version of this thread. Its mention how to solve this problem.
xavi5567
post Aug 26 2009, 12:40 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 26 2009, 12:25 AM)
hey xavi,

the background process that you said fring is running. issit only when you're using fring? or even when you're not using fring?
erm.. not sure.. i run it for few times, but it keep prompt me again and again if i restart my phone, tis happen even i untick start fring with phone..after tat i tak tahan lagi so jus uninstall, mana tahu still got inside my phone so hard reset terus.. dont know bout u guys.. i dont like it..

musclemass:
wat version u r running on? if version 5.04 below pls update ur version and untick background service..
red-queen
post Aug 26 2009, 12:52 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(musclemass @ Aug 26 2009, 12:26 AM)
this has been discussed numerous times. don't mean to be rude or anything, but you'll get your answers quicker if you would just use the search button.

Added on August 26, 2009, 12:53 am
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 26 2009, 12:40 AM)
erm.. not sure.. i run it for few times, but it keep prompt me again and again if i restart my phone, tis happen even i untick start fring with phone..after tat i tak tahan lagi so jus uninstall, mana tahu still got inside my phone so hard reset terus.. dont know bout u guys.. i dont like it.. 

musclemass:
wat version u r running on? if version 5.04 below pls update ur version and untick background service..
hmmm...i dun have such probs with fring though.

This post has been edited by red-queen: Aug 26 2009, 12:53 AM
xavi5567
post Aug 26 2009, 12:58 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 26 2009, 12:52 AM)
this has been discussed numerous times. don't mean to be rude or anything, but you'll get your answers quicker if you would just use the search button.

Added on August 26, 2009, 12:53 am
hmmm...i dun have such probs with fring though.
maybe mine last time was still in beta stage gua.. now fring version wat d? maybe i will give it another try
red-queen
post Aug 26 2009, 01:00 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 26 2009, 12:58 AM)
maybe mine last time was still in beta stage gua.. now fring version wat d? maybe i will give it another try
im using version 3.40(19)

i dunno if it's the latest or not though.
xavi5567
post Aug 26 2009, 01:20 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

urs is newer than mine.. mine was 3.30.6.. will try out the new 1 later..
seale_navy
post Aug 26 2009, 01:33 AM

387 posts

thanks mycomputer for the help and to xavi as well.

This post has been edited by seale_navy: Aug 26 2009, 01:36 AM
xavi5567
post Aug 26 2009, 11:23 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

i tried d new fring version 3.4(19) ok la.. bt it doesnt allow me to access facebook dont noe y.. keep saying re-enter user name and password.. so i will stick with ebuddy and nimbuzz for now..
update:
ebuddy now current version 1.4.1 support e71's full keyboard and backsapce.. woohoo.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Aug 26 2009, 11:43 AM

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0295sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:54 AM