Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

xavi5567
post Aug 24 2009, 01:11 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 24 2009, 11:27 AM)
tonight if i'm free i'm gonna use the 3M di-noc film to wrap my cozip casing biggrin.gif
Cool.. Do upload so pic or video ya..
Chester77
post Aug 24 2009, 02:59 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 24 2009, 11:24 AM)
thats why, quite lucky right?

only scratch the top edges of the cozip casing hehehe.
Wow, bet u have a shock of yr life when u droped it.. wink.gif it's rare to see a user still precious the phone after buying it for a time..
My friend also experienced it when he bought the HP RW6828, not even a month drop it while running...the phone went like a skate board down hill...i see also heart break. Lucky for him, no damage, but scratches over the cover.
red-queen
post Aug 24 2009, 03:14 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Chester77 @ Aug 24 2009, 02:59 PM)
Wow, bet u have a shock of yr life when u droped it.. wink.gif  it's rare to see a user still precious the phone after buying it for a time..
My friend also experienced it when he bought the HP RW6828, not even a month drop it while running...the phone went like a skate board down hill...i see also heart break. Lucky for him, no damage, but scratches over the cover.
you cannot imagine how i felt when the phone dropped.

i was like f**k!!!!! please not let anything happen to my phone.
Chester77
post Aug 24 2009, 04:07 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 24 2009, 03:14 PM)
you cannot imagine how i felt when the phone dropped.

i was like f**k!!!!! please not let anything happen to my phone.
This case makes me think, if droped at least the phone is still with us. But how about if stolen or lost? i know can remote lock it or lock the sim or something..never really go thru the functions.

Anyone got subscibe to this function for their E71?
red-queen
post Aug 24 2009, 04:24 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Chester77 @ Aug 24 2009, 04:07 PM)
This case makes me think, if droped at least the phone is still with us. But how about if stolen or lost? i know can remote lock it or lock the sim or something..never really go thru the functions.

Anyone got subscibe to this function for their E71?
i've already configured it. now when i send a secret message via sms to my phone, it will lock the phone.

i don't know if it's possible to crack this locking mechanism though.
Angel_Mi2K
post Aug 24 2009, 04:46 PM

58 posts

Need help... Does E71 Original set, AVAXX/Zitron set come with chinese input??
xavi5567
post Aug 24 2009, 04:48 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Angel_Mi2K @ Aug 24 2009, 04:46 PM)
Need help... Does E71 Original set, AVAXX/Zitron set come with chinese input??
yes..y ur takda ah?

Added on August 24, 2009, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 24 2009, 04:24 PM)
i've already configured it. now when i send a secret message via sms to my phone, it will lock the phone.

wat software u use? telco one or self one?

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Aug 24 2009, 04:49 PM
red-queen
post Aug 24 2009, 04:55 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 24 2009, 04:48 PM)
yes..y ur takda ah?

Added on August 24, 2009, 4:49 pm

wat software u use? telco one or self one?
it's the built-in feature with the E71.

i saw it on E71fanatics blog, so i tried and configured it myself smile.gif

tested as well and it works.
xavi5567
post Aug 24 2009, 05:06 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

EH GOT KAH.. PAISEH didnt check it out b4.. wat the name and where is is located?
red-queen
post Aug 24 2009, 10:26 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 24 2009, 05:06 PM)
EH GOT KAH.. PAISEH didnt check it out b4.. wat the name and where is is located?
Tools -> Settings -> General -> Security -> Phone and Sim -> Allow Remote lock (set to Yes)
zamanjaafar
post Aug 24 2009, 10:48 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

u guys are approaching V4 in a few hours, whos gonna be teh new TS?
beatlesalbum
post Aug 24 2009, 11:02 PM

1,711 posts

I vote for xavi5567, those who are not in favor, speak UP NOW!!!. if not, go ahead xavi
xavi5567
post Aug 24 2009, 11:05 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

paiseh.. paiseh..thx for support..bt i wanna know 1 thing.. how many post b4 it clozed ah? can i pre prepare the thread or hav to wait it close 1st?
jacc
post Aug 24 2009, 11:52 PM

224 posts

guys do u know where i can get the gadget skin to wrap the phone....those guys doing the service sells the plastic at very high price...may as well let them do it for u.. any idea? pls PM if anyone knows.
xavi5567
post Aug 25 2009, 12:29 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

interested at carbon fibre? u can pm red-queen here
TSscofield
post Aug 25 2009, 01:26 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 24 2009, 11:05 PM)
paiseh.. paiseh..thx for support..bt i wanna know 1 thing.. how many post b4 it clozed ah? can i pre prepare the thread or hav to wait it close 1st?
once the thread reach 2500 posts, the new thread is yours..
Chester77
post Aug 25 2009, 12:29 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Aug 25 2009, 01:26 AM)
once the thread reach 2500 posts, the new thread is yours..
Ohhh...then just open a new one is better..

Added on August 25, 2009, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 24 2009, 04:24 PM)

Hmm..that features come build in..but i also checked got software online for more security. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Chester77: Aug 25 2009, 12:31 PM
xavi5567
post Aug 25 2009, 01:28 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Chester77 @ Aug 25 2009, 12:29 PM)

Hmm..that features come build in..but i also checked got software online for more security.  hmm.gif
no. of posts has gone down.. guess it is cooling period.. jus wait 1st lor.. i m not in a hurry to create v4 yet..still got a lot to learn.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
red-queen
post Aug 25 2009, 01:38 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Chester77 @ Aug 25 2009, 12:29 PM)

Hmm..that features come build in..but i also checked got software online for more security.  hmm.gif
i didnt bother with the other softwares, since this funciton is built in. so i just use it only.

i mean, i pray that i don't lose my phone. but at least if touchwood i really do. i can lock it smile.gif
xavi5567
post Aug 25 2009, 04:12 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

wat u guys wanna c in the new thread which is unavailable currently? pls give suggestion?

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0304sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:57 AM