125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

anzhsb
post Jul 23 2009, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(red-queen @ Jul 22 2009, 10:35 PM)
any Nokia Email users here? lately i realise that the emails take quite long to push to my handphone. and off and on it cannot even connect to the mail servers.

anyone of you got same prob?

p/s: whenever i use my phone to browse the web using wi-fi. my nokia messaging some how hangs....it doesn't sync anymore. i have to shutdown the application and restart it again.

is there any other better push mail application out there which is free?
try www.seven.com
xavi5567
post Jul 23 2009, 11:59 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(manchild @ Jul 23 2009, 09:27 AM)
Quick question here, is the nokia casing that comes with the package leather or pvc? I can't find that info in the 1st page.
Claim as leather but i think is like those synthetic leather la..
e_trade_pj
post Jul 23 2009, 12:18 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 23 2009, 11:59 AM)
Claim as leather but i think is like those synthetic leather la..
is not genuine leather, is synthetic leather..
Raralu85
post Jul 23 2009, 12:27 PM

135 posts

if 100% leather, i dun think will tear off easily.. xD

Only berbulu2... xD
eghy
post Jul 23 2009, 02:28 PM

Hi guys I'm a new e71 user. I got a question regarding the battery life of my phone. For example, I charged my phone till full bar and then 10 hours later of stand by and 1 alarm, one bar of battery is gone. Is this normal? I have followed the battery tips posted on the 1st page but still the same. Thanks guys.
maxmove2nd
post Jul 23 2009, 02:40 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(eghy @ Jul 23 2009, 02:28 PM)
Hi guys I'm a new e71 user. I got a question regarding the battery life of my phone. For example, I charged my phone till full bar and then 10 hours later of stand by and 1 alarm, one bar of battery is gone. Is this normal? I have followed the battery tips posted on the 1st page but still the same. Thanks guys.
guess its normal...my E71 is like tat also ..and wat i like most..when the battery left 3 more bars ..it can last more than one and a half day more...
eghy
post Jul 23 2009, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(maxmove2nd @ Jul 23 2009, 02:40 PM)
guess its normal...my E71 is like tat also ..and wat i like most..when the battery left 3 more bars ..it can last more than one and a half day more...
ok, thanks man
Calcool77
post Jul 23 2009, 04:28 PM

Stay Cool, Stay Smart, Stay Wisely
606 posts

QUOTE(eghy @ Jul 23 2009, 03:00 PM)
ok, thanks man
Hi eghy,

Have you update to latest firmware???
If you wish to have a longer battery hours, I suggest you remain at old version firmware.
BUt of course the con side that you cannot enjoy the latest firmware updates smile.gif
eghy
post Jul 23 2009, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(Calcool77 @ Jul 23 2009, 04:28 PM)
Hi eghy,

Have you update to latest firmware???
If you wish to have a longer battery hours, I suggest you remain at old version firmware.
BUt of course the con side that you cannot enjoy the latest firmware updates smile.gif
hey, i just bought my phone as it is. dunno what firm ware it is using now. can i know how 2 check?
xavi5567
post Jul 23 2009, 05:06 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(eghy @ Jul 23 2009, 04:37 PM)
hey, i just bought my phone as it is. dunno what firm ware it is using now. can i know how 2 check?
go to home screen press *#0000*
x88yunkw
post Jul 23 2009, 08:13 PM

476 posts

if you r in original firmware which is 200.... , i suggest don upgrade to any new firmware, co the oldest is the best, the battery life can last min 3 to 4 days. As long as u upgrade once, finish.... don wish can recover.

i did upgraded to 300 recently and found battery life no change, still 2 days the most. then i dare dare do a soft and hard reset my e71, now can last for 3 days again. haha....

Raralu85
post Jul 23 2009, 08:36 PM

135 posts

hah?! walao... then wish new set is 200 firware hor?

aspire2oo6
post Jul 23 2009, 09:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

so its up to every individual you want stability or long battery life with many crashes
Raralu85
post Jul 23 2009, 09:36 PM

135 posts

-.-?

huhu.. have to standby an extra batt. if like tat oh
bobiac
post Jul 24 2009, 12:34 AM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

i need help here. my e71 cant use garmin. wait till 30 mins still not connection. any suggestion?
xavi5567
post Jul 24 2009, 12:56 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Jul 23 2009, 08:13 PM)
if you r in original firmware which is 200.... , i suggest don upgrade to any new firmware, co the oldest is the best, the battery life can last min 3 to 4 days. As long as u upgrade once, finish.... don wish can recover.

i did upgraded to 300 recently and found battery life no change, still 2 days the most. then i dare dare do a soft and hard reset my e71, now can last for 3 days again. haha....
Erm.. Soft and hard reset doesnt chg ur firmware.. It is still being the latest .. It wont go back to version 200.
It u said by doing soft and hard reset ur bat life increase tat mean some of ur previous installed software is consuming d battery.. And not the firmware fault..

Added on July 24, 2009, 1:00 am
QUOTE(bobiac @ Jul 24 2009, 12:34 AM)
i need help here. my e71 cant use garmin. wait till 30 mins still not connection. any suggestion?
Go to any open area and use it again.. I m guessing u trying out ur garmin in the house or building.. Otherwise jus try out the nokia map c whether it cant detect ur current location.. If able .. Mean ur garmin is faulty if cant mean ur phone is faulty send back for repair lor.. And pls check whether ur agps and gps system is on.. By going to setting ,general,positioning,positioning method..ok

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 24 2009, 01:00 AM
bobiac
post Jul 24 2009, 01:15 AM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

using nokia map its asking me to go online.
izzit normal?
agps n gps is enabled.
xavi5567
post Jul 24 2009, 08:04 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(bobiac @ Jul 24 2009, 01:15 AM)
using nokia map its asking me to go online.
izzit normal?
agps n gps is enabled.
Yes it is normal.. like i say.. Try ur garmin again at an open area.. Our phone gps is not really tat strong..
Superman7
post Jul 24 2009, 10:09 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Jul 23 2009, 08:13 PM)

I'm still with the firmware 100.07.76 biggrin.gif but I think my battery is life is round about 2 days max.
Probably I had installed too may applications. Probably if I hard reset, battery life would increase..
Raralu85
post Jul 24 2009, 01:33 PM

135 posts

When lah i can add above image to my siggy~~ huhuhu

125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:19 AM