Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

e_trade_pj
post Apr 15 2009, 07:05 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 15 2009, 04:14 PM)
thank you for the help in V2...will try out today
one thing, how come now every incoming call din show the name...
i already copy all the contact from memory card to the phone memory..
but the call i received only show the numbers?
whats the problem...
QUOTE(scofield @ Apr 15 2009, 06:17 PM)
if i'm not mistaken, it cause by some duplication on your contact list..i cant remember whether thats the cause..i had this prob too last time..try and check your contact list again..and change the 'display contact' to phone memory..
yes, have to remanage again your contact list, make sure that's not duplicate of the same no..

e_trade_pj
post Apr 16 2009, 01:41 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Apr 16 2009, 01:21 PM)
but when untill the bar is full only need 1 or 2 hours something. but cant last long... if i charge 8 - 10 hours(before sleep untill wake up). the battery can last longer. i start worry, if charge 8 - 10 hours will damage the battery ?
actually that is not much different if you using the AC-5X charger to charge the battrey once is full or up to 10 hours, if you really want to take care on your battrey and u manage to charge over night, try to use the AC-3X charger..

charger =
higher output power = shorter charging time = lesser time the battery stand by..
lower output power = longer charging time = longer time the battery stand by..

AC-5X - average 1.5 hours to fully charge.
AC-3X - average 3.5 hours to fullay charge.

lifetime of a battery is depend how many time u charge the battery, even just plug in for charge 2 minutes..everage is 1000 time for recharge ..
correct me if i'm wrong..

always use original charger

This post has been edited by e_trade_pj: Apr 16 2009, 01:42 PM
e_trade_pj
post Apr 16 2009, 02:23 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Apr 16 2009, 02:10 PM)
How about using car charger? Sorry if it is a stupid question but for me it is the one which takes the longest time..yet the standby time is not that good
are u using the original car charger..
Original car cahrger DC-4 = output 890mA, same like the AC-5X, is consider high output charger, cause you need to recharge the battrey in a short while, like about 1.5 hours to fully charge.

This post has been edited by e_trade_pj: Apr 16 2009, 02:25 PM
e_trade_pj
post Apr 16 2009, 06:42 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Apr 16 2009, 06:30 PM)
yes i using my previous nokia charger... 3 years old alr the charger. why ?

Added on April 16, 2009, 6:32 pm

for the original charger is AC-3X ?
sorry, the original i mean is "original nokia charger, not the compatible one, AC-3X is one of the model of charger, E71 is come with the AC-5X", pls don't get confuse..

e_trade_pj
post Apr 17 2009, 12:31 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 17 2009, 12:06 PM)
that time when i bought i din ask whether is zitron or AP..
black steel is guarantee zitron or avaxx only right...
tq
just simple, take out you battery, then check is it any Zitron/Avaxx/Sapura stamp on the main board..if yes mean is Official unit..
e_trade_pj
post Apr 17 2009, 02:21 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 17 2009, 02:12 PM)
wat to look for ? Getting ori or ap ? If ori .. Jus look for the sticker,ur set should hav phone,cable,handfree,leather case,cd,leather strap,2gb or 1gb memory come optional from nokia..depend on the shop... Price should be around 1200 to 1300.. Depend on wat services u r asking them to 'ahem'
this is the standard selling package in Malaysia (i mean the official units)
Sales package contents
* Nokia E71
* Nokia Battery (BP-4L)
* Nokia Charger (AC-5)
* Nokia Connectivity Cable (CA-101)
* Nokia Headset (HS-47)
* Nokia Eseries Wrist-strap
* Nokia Eseries Pouch
* User Guide, Quick Start Guide and other documention
* 2GM microSD
e_trade_pj
post May 2 2009, 02:52 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ May 2 2009, 02:43 PM)
press what to check the existing phone firmware?
i think mine is not the latest wan...
*#0000# to check the Nokia's phone firmware....

e_trade_pj
post May 5 2009, 11:28 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ May 5 2009, 11:11 AM)
hi,
thanks for ur reply

what i mean is like, sometime i receive a reminder from my boss thru sms.then i would like to copy the reminder that i receive from sms to calendar so that the calendar can remind me the issue.did u get what i'm trying to say here  smile.gif
i can do that using my old phone (7210 supernova), but it seem like e71 don't have this function or maybe i dont noe the step.

for E71, you have to use the copy and paste function in to the calender description.
e_trade_pj
post May 5 2009, 12:33 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ May 5 2009, 11:56 AM)
many thanks for ur reply

if u don't mind can u show me the step?because i'm quite noob about this phone.

have a nice day!  smile.gif
the message - option - forward - option - editing options - copy - calendar - choose the date - option - new entry - meeting / memo /anniversary / To-Do - options - add description - option - editing option - paste..
this is the step by step..
correct me if i'm wrong..

e_trade_pj
post May 7 2009, 12:08 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ May 7 2009, 12:03 PM)
Its already showing Never  doh.gif
i think you should check on your email connection setting..the auto retrieve setting..
e_trade_pj
post May 7 2009, 05:08 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 7 2009, 04:38 PM)
done that on the 1st day when i got the phone itself...

til now still cannot surf using WAP sweat.gif
you can try to check here, setting - connection - APN control - (make sure is restrictions inactive

to inactive - pin2 = 1234..

then try to online again..
e_trade_pj
post May 13 2009, 01:13 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 13 2009, 12:13 PM)
Buddy, all i wanna know is can google map be used for free??? without paying a cent?? is that anyway?? im curious about it honeslty tongue.gif
google maps always is free for use..no need to pay a cent..but you have to settle how you connect to google maps, via wi-fi or GPRS..
e_trade_pj
post May 13 2009, 02:47 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 13 2009, 02:37 PM)
So what if i selected GPRS?? means how much do i have to pay after navigation for around 1 hour??
so,
GPRS rate = 10sen/10KB..i'm not sure how you want to browse the Google Maps..my experienced, is easily to go to 2MB - 3MB when you browse the map for a short while (less than 1 hour)....mean will kena RM20 - RM30..
if you insist of connect via GPRS then you can consider of Telco's Unlimited Data Plan..
e_trade_pj
post May 15 2009, 10:06 AM

662 posts

have a question,
after email setting, can retrieve email, but when compose a new email and want to send, it show feature not supprort, any idea?
e_trade_pj
post May 15 2009, 12:20 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 15 2009, 11:15 AM)
erm.. wat mail u using?
Gmail..

e_trade_pj
post May 15 2009, 03:33 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 15 2009, 02:19 PM)
u using normal email or nokia email service? i mean on the e71?
has ur outgoing mail server 's access point been set?
using the email setup in the main screen..
has ur outgoing mail server 's access point been set = checked, is correct..
e_trade_pj
post May 15 2009, 09:55 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 15 2009, 03:48 PM)
hmm.. funny mine is setup like tat as well no problem.. maybe telco problem.. soli unable to help maybe domokun can help...
using DiGi, actually is not mine, customer one, after set up and used the phone for two weeks then discover the problem, but prefer not to format the phone, so i try here to see got any solution..thanks for your info..
e_trade_pj
post May 15 2009, 10:55 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(Cybuster @ May 15 2009, 04:05 PM)
it need to install DxClient_NetViewer.cab. need to install ActiveX control. as for PDA phone no prob . but E71 i using cannot lor...
the application above is only work on the window based PDA phone..correct me if i'm wrong..
e_trade_pj
post May 23 2009, 09:34 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(little_pixie @ May 23 2009, 08:47 PM)
Guys, the red version of e71 has new OS or old S60 Symbian...??
the red one just same like other E71, just colour different, the rest all the same..
e_trade_pj
post May 23 2009, 09:53 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(little_pixie @ May 23 2009, 09:40 PM)
Because if i'm not mistaken, e71x has new os right..??
you mean this model e71x, i'm not sure, but if E71 red, then is no different.

0.0440sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:56 PM