Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

x88yunkw
post Apr 16 2009, 09:07 PM

476 posts

i charge until full bar ard 1 hour only n it can minimun last for 2 days. Last month it can last about 3 days sometime but now cannot. Donno y also. Haha
x88yunkw
post Apr 20 2009, 11:30 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(sleepsleep @ Apr 20 2009, 02:43 AM)
the new firmware is draining the batt too fast.
anyone know how to recover the firmware to original old version?
i totally agree!! last time can last 3 days, now 2 days only.
x88yunkw
post Apr 21 2009, 10:31 PM

476 posts

hey guy, i downloaded many java software n install to my phone. SUDDENLY i open my installation folder, all my old installed software gone. donno go where. checked in the application manager folder, those old file still appear there. but why disappear in my installation folder har? my god!
x88yunkw
post Apr 24 2009, 11:03 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Apr 24 2009, 11:47 AM)
hi guys..
any of u all jumping ship to e75?
how to say, i think e71 look more stylish then e75, (ofcoz function lose a bit).
never think to join e75 family. hahaha....
x88yunkw
post Apr 26 2009, 10:46 PM

476 posts

all si fu, how can i remove themes from phone memory? Thanks!!
x88yunkw
post Apr 27 2009, 12:14 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 26 2009, 10:54 PM)
if u mean the default theme.. i guess it cant be remove lor..but the self installed theme can be uninstall by go to installation and under application manager , select ur unwanted theme and remove it lor..
i can remove other themes which installed in phone memory, but i cant remove themes out from phone memory loh. those light RED BUSINEES, RED PERSONAL,BLACK BUSINESS, BLACK PERSONAL, these are not nokia built it, but i download n install in my phone only. why they cant remove? haiya... kik sei ngor!!! regret last time installed them.
x88yunkw
post Apr 27 2009, 11:59 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Apr 27 2009, 10:51 AM)
yes u can! wildpalm cameraFX link
cameraFX cannot take photo rite? i download n install, can open but when i snap, it prompt msg, must get full version to take photo. can hack? Thanks!

Added on April 28, 2009, 12:04 amhi all, what u all talking about avatar n zitron? what is that actually?
sorry ya im malaysian but working in sg, so not really know what happen in msia. shame!

This post has been edited by x88yunkw: Apr 28 2009, 12:04 AM
x88yunkw
post Apr 29 2009, 10:57 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(vinothen @ Apr 29 2009, 09:45 PM)
switch to GSM mode when not using 3g.

Added on April 29, 2009, 9:46 pm
track id? what's that?

Added on April 29, 2009, 9:53 pm
i think if A use cozip and B use the silicon. after 5 years of usage. ( never open the casing ). B sure win. maybe got dust and can be cleaned easily. so doesn't means if something looks very elegant it can be very good...

ps: i'm using the tinted silicon case. icon_idea.gif
my thinking is ... no matter which 1 u use... the "original" feel still the best. right now my e71 only protected by screen protector. when i just bought this phone, i quickly buy a magnet leather pouch, look very stylish with the pouch but very 'ma fan', after few days i take out. then i put on the wrist strap, don try to look down the strap, it really help alots to prevent u drop the phone.
erm... 1 more thing, how long we r going to use this phone? 2 years 3 years? don try to think it will sell in good price in 2nd hand value even the phone still look like brand new coz it wil 'out'.

this forum quite fun, every hour got ppl update their msg, also meaning that... u make a right choice.
we all are e71ers... hahaha.... enjoyssssssssssss
x88yunkw
post May 2 2009, 10:49 AM

476 posts

Step 9 - You should have received your device unlock code from the manufacturer of Garmin, however if you haven’t,

how can i get the device unlock code? pls advice!! Thanks!
x88yunkw
post May 4 2009, 01:06 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 4 2009, 12:07 AM)
any1 try and manage to get ttpod worked on e71? seem to get very good review as a music player... but i jsu cant seem to get it to work.. always system error.. wanna install patch but the patch cant be install as it said not enough permission .. wahlau..
i just downloaded TTpod for my e71, not bad, very cool. but latest version 3.30 only in chinese.
i found an older version 3.10 in english version but unable to install it.

let have a try

http://handheld.softpedia.com/progDownload...load-64851.html

This post has been edited by x88yunkw: May 4 2009, 01:09 AM
x88yunkw
post May 4 2009, 01:24 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ May 4 2009, 12:23 AM)
I find that there aint much applications for E71...probaly coz of the screen resolution 320 x 240!!!
coz e71 is a biz phone, thats y not much application, yup i agree 320 x 240 quite diff with other nokia.
but not a big deal to me coz i like to take photo in horizontal instead of vertical.
so 320 x240 just nice to me.

my previous phone, nokia 6288, it take photo in horizontal but no rotate fuction, kik sei ngor !!
x88yunkw
post May 4 2009, 01:31 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 4 2009, 01:14 AM)
ur e71 didn giv u system error meh?.. i try urs download.. i downloaded and install .. still system error lor.. how u did it bro?
no leh, install smoothly. system error is what error? certicate expired? certificate error?
if is becoz of sign or unsign, that 1 very ma fan.
hope below can help u.

http://v.cnmo.com/try/9/8519.html

http://dailymobile.se/forum/index.php?topic=363.0

This post has been edited by x88yunkw: May 4 2009, 01:33 AM
x88yunkw
post May 4 2009, 09:58 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 4 2009, 08:19 AM)
No no.. Not bout certificate as got my own signer so problem..u download which 1? I can installed but i cant open.. Once installed.. I click open it gave me system error
Like that i dono loh. maybe u can ask other sifu here.

any other nice application to share?
x88yunkw
post May 31 2009, 01:21 AM

476 posts

just now test a while for my friend iphone, really a good phone. so many software to download and install.

all si fu here, any nice games and application can we download and install in our e71?

understand e71 is more for biz use, just thinking if there is a miracle. hahaha....
x88yunkw
post Jun 3 2009, 11:32 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Jun 3 2009, 10:05 PM)
pc suite 7.1.26.0, the latest isn't it? also using windows xp..firmware 200.21.118
i personally suggest dont update the latest version.
the original firmware is better than latest firmware.

x88yunkw
post Jun 23 2009, 10:13 PM

476 posts

any e71ers here encounter below same case like me?
i bought this phone 3 months ago, at 1st the battery life can last for 4 days and min also 3 days.

someday after i updated the new firmware, the battery life become shorter. mostly can last only 2 days, if play some games, then 1 days will flat.

really becoz of the firmware? other becoz of other factors? just query to ask and mayb can find out the answer from all si fu here.

x88yunkw
post Jun 23 2009, 11:21 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(dolphin08 @ Jun 23 2009, 10:39 PM)
i install those apps intro in this thread + garmin. i off my wifi all the times, the bluetooth is off as well, nvr use it b4 as well... called nokia tis afternoon, the agent ask me to check some settings, n all the settings r correct, so he told me to bring my whole unit with whole package to nokia care center to physically check my phone... hmm.. but i wil monitor for 2weeks n c....
wow.. juz same as my error... we r on the same boat now...
wat is your current firmware? donno is the firmware which cause the batt life so bad...
mine is latest firmware. i know many of e71 encounter the same problem, battery life from 4 days drop to 2 days.
what is actually happenning ah? haiiii
x88yunkw
post Jun 24 2009, 09:56 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Jun 24 2009, 11:36 AM)
I suggest you hard reset your phone.

I had this problem before. After resetting, everything works fine.
how to hard reset?
hard reset will lost everything in my phone?

pls advice! thanks!

Added on June 24, 2009, 10:11 pmhow come i type *#0000# or *#06# but nothing display on my phone ah?

This post has been edited by x88yunkw: Jun 24 2009, 10:11 PM
x88yunkw
post Jun 28 2009, 11:32 AM

476 posts

question: wonder y i type *#06# and *#0000# in my phone, the information not appear on my screen? pls help!!
x88yunkw
post Jun 28 2009, 12:22 PM

476 posts

restart already, but still the same.
type *#06# and *#0000# in my phone, the information not appear on my screen

0.0364sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:09 AM