Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

sigheart
post Jun 15 2009, 04:33 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Jun 15 2009, 04:29 PM)
I guess by the time the launch this in Malaysia should be sometime before xmas around RM1.7-1.8K
Haha probably, forgot Msia always get the good stuff later compared to other countries tongue.gif

Btw I might be getting an E71 from e_trade_pj's kiosk later brows.gif

This post has been edited by sigheart: Jun 15 2009, 04:35 PM
xavi5567
post Jun 15 2009, 04:43 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(holybreaker @ Jun 15 2009, 09:53 AM)
guys...nid some help here..><
i cant read chinese msg wif my e71 le...
any1 nore how to fix it??
suggest u read here , or jus change ur phone to asian firmware.

Added on June 15, 2009, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(sigheart @ Jun 15 2009, 04:33 PM)
Haha probably, forgot Msia always get the good stuff later compared to other countries  tongue.gif

Btw I might be getting an E71 from e_trade_pj's kiosk later  brows.gif
sources is saying will be laurch at september 2009 so maybe reach here aroud october or same time lor..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jun 15 2009, 04:45 PM
sandcool
post Jun 15 2009, 04:48 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Jun 15 2009, 12:17 PM)
double check your Automatic Retrieval settings.

make sure that E-mail retrieval is enabled. but you will have to fix an Access point to use for incoming e-mail.

if ur not too sure, let me know i'll guide you to this settings. hope i can help

cheers!
well, the 3.2MP can do so much....no fix can allow it to have more pixels. so with the 5MP, it's definitely an improvement on the hardware.

it's like saying you modify a 2.0 litre engine, you're ought to reach a maximum where you cannot go anymore. so now they put on a big V12 10 litre engine. you know it's gonna be better than the 2.0 litre engine right? smile.gif
i edit the automatic retrieval like last time, i put auto retrieve every 2 hour..
now i saw that on the upper left there, when it auto retrieve, there is a E sign there showing it is retrieving, but last time i use, there got no E sign there, what it mean? it using 3G to retrieve?
is it charge?
xavi5567
post Jun 15 2009, 05:34 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

last time u using wifi is it? maybe u r log in to ur company intranet then, but now if got E there meaning it is using edge lor of course will charge la..
red-queen
post Jun 15 2009, 08:23 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Jun 15 2009, 04:48 PM)
i edit the automatic retrieval like last time, i put auto retrieve every 2 hour..
now i saw that on the upper left there, when it auto retrieve, there is a E sign there showing it is retrieving, but last time i use, there got no E sign there, what it mean? it using 3G to retrieve?
is it charge?
E sign means using Edge lor, and yeah...definitely it's billable as data charges, unless you got unlimited data plan ler.

-----------------------------------------------------------

regarding E72:

domokun posted that it has lifetime membership for Nokia Messaging?? does anybody know when will the Trial version expire? i'm kinda enjoying my push mail from nokia messaging.

This post has been edited by red-queen: Jun 15 2009, 08:25 PM
bingozero
post Jun 16 2009, 09:06 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

I plan to buy E71, but since E72 gonna release soon.
Don't know what to choose then, confuse.
sandcool
post Jun 16 2009, 09:54 AM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Jun 15 2009, 08:23 PM)
E sign means using Edge lor, and yeah...definitely it's billable as data charges, unless you got unlimited data plan ler.
-----------------------------------------------------------
regarding E72:

domokun posted that it has lifetime membership for Nokia Messaging?? does anybody know when will the Trial version expire? i'm kinda enjoying my push mail from nokia messaging.
but before this, i receive the email without the E sign wor...
but nvm as long as can receive..
tq
red-queen
post Jun 16 2009, 11:02 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Jun 16 2009, 09:54 AM)
but before this, i receive the email without the E sign wor...
but nvm as long as can receive..
tq
maybe previously you were using ur wifi connection?

well, if ur on unlimited data plan or you dun mind paying the expensive data fees...then go ahead ler.
TSscofield
post Jun 16 2009, 12:13 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jun 16 2009, 09:06 AM)
I plan to buy E71, but since E72 gonna release soon.
Don't know what to choose then, confuse.
E72 looks the same to me with E71..except 5mp camera and a re-touch on the navigation panel..nothing much different IMO..but i'm still looking for spec info on E72..

you could compare both phone here: E71 vs E72

This post has been edited by scofield: Jun 16 2009, 12:24 PM
holybreaker
post Jun 16 2009, 12:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 15 2009, 04:43 PM)
suggest u read here , or jus change ur phone to asian firmware.

Added on June 15, 2009, 4:45 pm

sources is saying will be laurch at september 2009 so maybe reach here aroud october or same time lor..
thanks sifu..hehe..
xavi5567
post Jun 16 2009, 01:24 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jun 16 2009, 12:13 PM)
E72 looks the same to me with E71..except 5mp camera and a re-touch on the navigation panel..nothing much different IMO..but i'm still looking for spec info on E72..

you could compare both phone here: E71 vs E72
ya.. apart from the camera, screen size, keypad layout, unconfirmed processor, Optical trackpad, 250 MB internal, 3.5mm jack,faster hspda, new UI, other than that they r relatively the same. i still prefer our e71 look, more class rclxms.gif , e72 look rather "flat" sweat.gif
zeyoon
post Jun 16 2009, 10:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jun 12 2009, 05:03 PM)
Do your Nokia E71 have dual sim card slot? Yes, I do!
Beware when you buy E71, imitation set spotted.

my gosh.. wat is not imitate-able huh????

Added on June 16, 2009, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 14 2009, 07:03 PM)
dude like i said .. encoded it to avi and play using smartmovie 4.01 work like a charm

Added on June 14, 2009, 7:07 pm

the best soduku game
ok man, am installing it rite now and gonna encode my rmvb to avi to test it out.

This post has been edited by zeyoon: Jun 16 2009, 11:11 PM
sakos
post Jun 17 2009, 12:43 PM

334 posts

Guys, I plan to install garmin so 1st step dload map from http://www.malfreemaps.com but which ver should dload? so many ver
TSscofield
post Jun 17 2009, 01:34 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(sakos @ Jun 17 2009, 12:43 PM)
Guys, I plan to install garmin so 1st step dload map from http://www.malfreemaps.com but which ver should dload? so many ver
get this version MFM v1.62
red-queen
post Jun 17 2009, 02:03 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(sakos @ Jun 17 2009, 12:43 PM)
get the latest version.....while ur at it, maybe you can download the custom POI's as well.
smokey
post Jun 17 2009, 03:01 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

i think i want to let go my black AVAXX e71 to get a n79...
any1 interested? only 2 months old...
sakos
post Jun 17 2009, 04:23 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jun 17 2009, 01:34 PM)
get this version MFM v1.62
ok thanks will try
xavi5567
post Jun 17 2009, 05:13 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jun 17 2009, 03:01 PM)
i think i want to let go my black AVAXX e71 to get a n79...
any1 interested? only 2 months old...
So fast letting go domokun e71 d? Sien with it so fast meh? Y.. Try ask domokun c whether he wanna buy bac.. Lol..
zeyoon
post Jun 17 2009, 10:48 PM

26 posts

hate that i have to hard reset my phone. its been 2 hours i'm trying to install my Garmin XT back on the phone again.

i've runned the garmin sis file. copied both the 'garmin' and 'sytem' folder back to my memory card. however, when i click on the garmin in installation, the phone just doesn't respond. the program doesn't fire up. basically nothing happen, as though i din click anything.

when i look under the file manager, the 'system' folder doesn't appear. however, when i plug into card reader and explore on my PC, the folder actually is there.

can someone help me please???? am extremely desperate to get it working again... thanks for those who take pity on me.... :-)
sigheart
post Jun 17 2009, 10:58 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(zeyoon @ Jun 17 2009, 10:48 PM)
hate that i have to hard reset my phone. its been 2 hours i'm trying to install my Garmin XT back on the phone again.

i've runned the garmin sis file. copied both the 'garmin' and 'sytem' folder back to my memory card. however, when i click on the garmin in installation, the phone just doesn't respond. the program doesn't fire up. basically nothing happen, as though i din click anything.

when i look under the file manager, the 'system' folder doesn't appear. however, when i plug into card reader and explore on my PC, the folder actually is there.

can someone help me please???? am extremely desperate to get it working again... thanks for those who take pity on me.... :-)
Wow I'm not sure what is going sorry to say because it only took me about 10 mins to install Garmin and everything ran without a hitch sweat.gif

Maybe you can try deleting or removing the old "Garmin" completely from your phone and get a fresh copy and redo the process ? Try downloading Garmin from a different link as well.

125 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:24 AM