No it doesn't add the numbers into the SIM.
@nokia2003,
If I ever decide on a manufacturer change, I'll definitely look U up
Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!
Oct 14 2009, 05:15 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@pinksapphire,
No it doesn't add the numbers into the SIM. @nokia2003, If I ever decide on a manufacturer change, I'll definitely look U up |
Oct 16 2009, 01:53 AM
788 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Taman Tun Dr Ismail |
I downloaded some iphone games for my iphone. But untill now i still dont know how to put the game inside the inside so that i can play it.
Pls advice pls |
Oct 16 2009, 02:01 AM
1,472 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: SumwHeRe In MaLaYsIa |
first..why dont u download it using iphone apps store
2nd ly..have u check the sync option for application? This post has been edited by amirsubhi: Oct 16 2009, 02:02 AM |
Oct 16 2009, 10:18 AM
2,800 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL / SGOR |
Guys sorry if this has been asked before…I have sync my iphone with itunes install at my home pc…now I want to sync my iphone at my office pc…will all my apps in the phone gone or it will remain the same? Do I need to copy the “Mobile Applications” folder 1st to my office pc? and what about my mp3’s and other files?
I want to sync to my office pc so I can sync my office email to my phone… |
Oct 16 2009, 10:21 AM
@Asus,
I already answered your question previously. Next time do a search. And in my earlier answer, I said to just go to iTunes/Advanced/Authorise Account. |
Oct 16 2009, 10:54 AM
2,800 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL / SGOR |
oh ok just need to authorise is it...i've read the 1st page but a bit confuse...thanks anyway
Oct 16 2009, 10:56 AM
221 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
erm, anyone face this problem before? i dled some apps using apps store in iphone, then i snyc some music into the iphone using itunes. after that, i noticed that those apps tat i have installed earlier were gone.i do not have auto sync on and i have unticked the sync apps.
erm.. not sure , will try tonite |
Oct 16 2009, 11:09 AM
@sixseven,
Can U re-sync the apps from iTunes into your phone? |
Oct 16 2009, 10:55 PM
95 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
questions :
1) itunes can only authorise until 5 diff station/pcs/macs rite..so to reset the counter all we need is to deauthorise it. in my case, recently i'd formatted my pc and re-installed itunes to the same pc..but itunes countered as 2 authorization. so how could i deauthorise the previous one? 2) how to organize tv shows in iphone so that it will store the tv series in one folder / album instead of all the series viewed in one shot. example : i wanted to sync Prison Break S4 which contains 24 episodes in it. the problem is all the episodes appeared in list in the TV Show view instead of having it to be listed in folder/album of Prison Break S4. How am i going to do that? |
Oct 16 2009, 11:02 PM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
QUOTE(izact @ Oct 16 2009, 10:55 PM) questions : 1. too late. you should have deauthorise the PC/MAC before reformatting. however you can reset it through your iTunes account control panel (once a year)1) itunes can only authorise until 5 diff station/pcs/macs rite..so to reset the counter all we need is to deauthorise it. in my case, recently i'd formatted my pc and re-installed itunes to the same pc..but itunes countered as 2 authorization. so how could i deauthorise the previous one? 2) how to organize tv shows in iphone so that it will store the tv series in one folder / album instead of all the series viewed in one shot. example : i wanted to sync Prison Break S4 which contains 24 episodes in it. the problem is all the episodes appeared in list in the TV Show view instead of having it to be listed in folder/album of Prison Break S4. How am i going to do that? 2. you can create individual playlists for movies/tv shows as well. from there, synchronise accordingly |
Oct 16 2009, 11:39 PM
1) alamak..too bad..by the way i really need to reserve 1 space for my new macbook pro soon..
2) so i can create the playlist and organize it manually...but in the iPod videos it will view bunches of series of tv shows that are not organized and it looks messy...say prison break, smallville, heroes etc... hhehhe |
Oct 17 2009, 05:27 PM
@izact,
You have 5 so it should be suffice. Just remember to de-authorise computers before you reformat or do something to it. As nokia2003 has mentioned, U can create new playlists and organise ur Videos accordingly. |
Oct 18 2009, 12:15 AM
455 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Batu Caves |
How do i register iTune without credit card?
Coz I'm just 16,no credit cards. |
Oct 18 2009, 12:19 AM
Oct 19 2009, 01:01 AM
620 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
hi everyone, jst now sth stranged happened to my iphone.
i received a call but i could not slide to answer. it jst wouldnt respond. press home button n all also couldnt. however, finally it managed to. why is this so? i jst got my phone a week ago n its not jailbroken |
Oct 19 2009, 01:12 PM
2,197 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(lotus_man @ Oct 19 2009, 01:01 AM) hi everyone, jst now sth stranged happened to my iphone. dude i have used 3 different iPhones and they have this same issue. even my current one with the latest firmware (3.1.2)i received a call but i could not slide to answer. it jst wouldnt respond. press home button n all also couldnt. however, finally it managed to. why is this so? i jst got my phone a week ago n its not jailbroken any sifus out there and help clarify this? |
Oct 19 2009, 05:41 PM
hah..me also experienced it just a while ago..tried to slide to answer the call..but the slide seems to slipped away..2-3 times. i managed to answered it though..i wiped the screen and slide it slowly..
tinkerbell / nokia2003 thanks for the advice..but i need to be sure something..does it appears to be in such way that all the ipod videos (movies,music video,tv shows) are bundled altogether un-organized? p/s : sorry for asking it again..i already created a playlist..thanks.. |
Oct 19 2009, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(izact @ Oct 19 2009, 05:41 PM) hah..me also experienced it just a while ago..tried to slide to answer the call..but the slide seems to slipped away..2-3 times. i managed to answered it though..i wiped the screen and slide it slowly.. i don't quite understand your question.tinkerbell / nokia2003 thanks for the advice..but i need to be sure something..does it appears to be in such way that all the ipod videos (movies,music video,tv shows) are bundled altogether un-organized? p/s : sorry for asking it again..i already created a playlist..thanks.. it will be more articulate, if you could include print screens from your PC/MAC or iPhone here. |
Oct 21 2009, 05:40 PM
nokia2003
yes..i've found the solution. but 1st let me explain what was bothering me all these while. ok..when i sync prison break series under TV Show with 24 episodes..it will appear like this : TV Show pb episode 1 pb episode 2 pb episode 3 pb episode 4 pb episode 5 so on so fourth.. but actually i wanted it to be organized like this.. TV Show Prison Break (24 videos) Heroes (21 videos) so when I opted to browse the pb video..it will list down all the episodes in it.. now i hv figured it out. what i did was i right click on the pb folder/album and choose Consolidate Track..it works... Thanks nokia2003..i will attach the prt scr image if this information is helpful..thanks again.. This post has been edited by izact: Oct 21 2009, 09:14 PM |
Oct 21 2009, 07:25 PM
this piece of information will be extremely useful for users of the american iTunes store and have friends currently residing in the states.
i reckon this is the best deal so far (that i have encountered, but if you do have anything better, please do share) this is legit and the cards are being sold by costco they are offering two deals. 1. 6 x USD15 (total of USD90) for USD74.99. hence that is a saving of 16.67% off retail. 2. 1 x USD50 for USD46.99. hence that is a saving of 6.02% off retail. *************************************** i'm currently waiting for both my friend (in the states) and i, to complete our papers before embarking on this purchase. transaction will likely take place during mid-december. i'm obviously opting for the first option (6 x USD15) and you can register your interest by PM-ing me. first-in, first-served basis obviously this is no doubt, a community service and hence i can afford to be fussy and apply my discretion whenever necessary. |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:01 PM |