123 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

tinkerbel
post Sep 13 2009, 02:55 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@llsphinxll,
*shrugs* I don't know. On my iPod app in the iPhone, right at the bottom, I have:-

1) Genius - which basically is the Genius Mixes
2) Playlist
3) Artists
4) Songs
5) More

Do U have 5 tabs? However I no longer have the 'normal' genius smile.gif
dnwt
post Sep 13 2009, 06:51 PM

226 posts

Hi all sifus,

I m planning to purchase back an iPhone 3GS after selling off my 2G early this year.

Just wanna check if the calender sync problem still exist or not. I have got problems with missing appointments the last time.

Thanks in advance ya!!!
[Ice]MaN
post Sep 13 2009, 07:05 PM

57 posts

As topic stated, im unable to sync my applications into my iPhone. iPhone version is 3.0.1. When i try to sync applications they stated unknown error has occured. But im able to sync songs/pictures. Only applications. I search the forum for solutions but unable to find any. Thanks for helping.
tinkerbel
post Sep 13 2009, 07:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@[Ice]MaN,
Haf u ensured U have checked the Applications tab to ensure you ask iTunes to sync the applications too?!
[Ice]MaN
post Sep 13 2009, 07:14 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 13 2009, 07:09 PM)
@[Ice]MaN,
Haf u ensured U have checked the Applications tab to ensure you ask iTunes to sync the applications too?!
Yes I did. Infact i tried many times and the error still came out. My phone is already unlocked and jailbroken when i bought it. Its from Japan btw.
TSnokia2003
post Sep 13 2009, 07:30 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(IceMaN @ Sep 13 2009, 07:14 PM)
Yes I did. Infact i tried many times and the error still came out. My phone is already unlocked and jailbroken when i bought it. Its from Japan btw.
are the apps legit?
[Ice]MaN
post Sep 13 2009, 08:21 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 13 2009, 07:30 PM)
are the apps legit?
The applications are free applications from itunes.
TSnokia2003
post Sep 13 2009, 08:26 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(IceMaN @ Sep 13 2009, 08:21 PM)
The applications are free applications from itunes.
were you previously on a higher firmware (for example 3.1) whilst you are using a 3.0.1 phone now?
[Ice]MaN
post Sep 13 2009, 08:56 PM

57 posts

I dont know. I bought it from a guy from lyn forum. He unlock n jailbreak the phone for me. But it is a new set from Japan. The current version is 3.0.1
TSnokia2003
post Sep 13 2009, 09:01 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(IceMaN @ Sep 13 2009, 08:56 PM)
I dont know. I bought it from a guy from lyn forum. He unlock n jailbreak the phone for me. But it is a new set from Japan. The current version is 3.0.1
because you haven't authorised your iTunes to be compatible with the apps (even though they are free).

however, as i have never experimented with a locked unit personally before, so i cannot really comment.
[Ice]MaN
post Sep 13 2009, 09:12 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 13 2009, 09:01 PM)
because you haven't authorised your iTunes to be compatible with the apps (even though they are free).

however, as i have never experimented with a locked unit personally before, so i cannot really comment.
Mind telling me how i authorise my iTunes to be compatible ?

Added on September 13, 2009, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(IceMaN @ Sep 13 2009, 09:12 PM)
Mind telling me how i authorise my iTunes to be compatible ? I already authorise my itunes to my computer btw.
This post has been edited by [Ice]MaN: Sep 13 2009, 09:13 PM
TSnokia2003
post Sep 13 2009, 09:15 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(IceMaN @ Sep 13 2009, 09:12 PM)
Mind telling me how i authorise my iTunes to be compatible ?
read from post #424 onwards, on this thread
[Ice]MaN
post Sep 13 2009, 09:28 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 13 2009, 09:15 PM)
read from post #424 onwards, on this thread
Thanks alot for the help. I guessed the prob is solved. I authorised itunes to my computer but i sync back the old applications and it couldn't work. After i redl the application and sync it works fine. rclxms.gif
TSnokia2003
post Sep 13 2009, 09:34 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(IceMaN @ Sep 13 2009, 09:28 PM)
Thanks alot for the help. I guessed the prob is solved. I authorised itunes to my computer but i sync back the old applications and it couldn't work. After i redl the application and sync it works fine.  rclxms.gif
if i'm allowed to speculate, the "older" apps were not tagged to your iTunes account.

hence by re-downloading them again, you are naturally "purchasing" a set of new apps under your own personal iTunes account.

nevertheless, it is great to hear that everything is working for you now nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
llsphinxll
post Sep 13 2009, 09:47 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 13 2009, 02:55 PM)
@llsphinxll,
*shrugs* I don't know.  On my iPod app in the iPhone, right at the bottom, I have:-

1) Genius - which basically is the Genius Mixes
2) Playlist
3) Artists
4) Songs
5) More

Do U have 5 tabs? However I no longer have the 'normal' genius smile.gif
hey im using an iPhone and not iPod touch. not sure if they are meant to b the same, but when i open the iPod function, the 5 bottom tabs are:

-playlist
-artist
-songs
-videos
-more.

hahha no genius mixes. sad.gif can find genius amongst one of the playlist and when i press that, they ask me to select a song in whicn they can refer the genius to. haha how ah?

Added on September 13, 2009, 9:48 pmoh you're using iPhone. my bad. if like that, what happened to your videos tab?mm..

This post has been edited by llsphinxll: Sep 13 2009, 09:49 PM
pinksapphire
post Sep 14 2009, 01:46 AM

1,264 posts

Guys...please help to sort out my confusion sad.gif

I'm new to the phone and in the process of trying out the applications using iTunes on my comp. The thing is, I can't quite understand how to relate function between using iTunes to download the apps and using my iPhone to download it.

What's the reasoning of getting apps to iTunes on my computer and to my phone?

For now, I know that if I want to use any apps, I just download from the Apps Store from my phone. But don't know about the function in getting the apps from iTunes on my comp...any explanation on this is really appreciated, thanks!

If it helps, I've never connected my phone to my comp yet @_@

This post has been edited by pinksapphire: Sep 14 2009, 01:56 AM
llsphinxll
post Sep 14 2009, 12:18 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Sep 14 2009, 01:46 AM)
Guys...please help to sort out my confusion sad.gif

I'm new to the phone and in the process of trying out the applications using iTunes on my comp. The thing is, I can't quite understand how to relate function between using iTunes to download the apps and using my iPhone to download it.

What's the reasoning of getting apps to iTunes on my computer and to my phone?

For now, I know that if I want to use any apps, I just download from the Apps Store from my phone. But don't know about the function in getting the apps from iTunes on my comp...any explanation on this is really appreciated, thanks!

If it helps, I've never connected my phone to my comp yet @_@
urm i think you've found the right place. anyways yeah you can download the apps from the apps store straight from your phone via wifi or 3g etc. you can do the same from iTunes. go to the apps store, register an account. den select any app that you want on your phone (either paid or free) den 'sync' your phone when you are done downloading.
in your iPhone subfolders, there is an application option. 'select all' application (or the ones that you want) and press sync (at the bottom right)

you shud b able to see it in your phone after syncing is complete. thumbup.gif
pinksapphire
post Sep 14 2009, 01:02 PM

1,264 posts

Ohh, so it adds those apps in the iTunes to my phone if I sync them...
So, could I delete them from the folder after they're synced or just leave it there?

One more question, if we download those apps when they are having Free promotion, what happens one year down the line when there are version upgrades or price increase, etc.?

And if I were to delete App A from my iPhone and let's say install it 6 months later, is it still free? My point is, if an app is up for free offer and we got it, it will it remain free for life without expiry?

Thanks a bunch for the time reading this! smile.gif
TSnokia2003
post Sep 14 2009, 03:33 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Sep 14 2009, 01:02 PM)
So, could I delete them from the folder after they're synced or just leave it there?

One more question, if we download those apps when they are having Free promotion, what happens one year down the line when there are version upgrades or price increase, etc.?

And if I were to delete App A from my iPhone and let's say install it 6 months later, is it still free? My point is, if an app is up for free offer and we got it, it will it remain free for life without expiry?

yes
llsphinxll
post Sep 14 2009, 03:43 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Sep 14 2009, 01:02 PM)

nod.gif nod.gif
yes the time that it charges is the time when you purchase it. so if its free that time, means it will b free. but if you decide to delete that apps and download it again in the future and (if) they start charging by that time, means you have to pay already.hahha but actually its kinda hard to purchase apps here in msia. have to get iTunes gift card. thats another different story. rclxub.gif

123 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:46 AM