123 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

gurus
post Jul 16 2010, 12:35 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

i'm on digi's 3g unlimited plan with a maxis iphone 3gs 3.1.3 jailbroken, how come i cannot do an internet tethering to my mbp? via bluetooth or cable also unsuccessful. it says that my iphone do not have such service ...can u guys pls tell me whats wrong?

This post has been edited by gurus: Jul 16 2010, 12:35 PM
neo_sharky
post Jul 18 2010, 05:30 PM

1,725 posts

after converting one of my movies to .m4v format, it seems cant be transfered to my ipod. anyone know how to fix this?
yezhacolic
post Jul 18 2010, 05:37 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jul 18 2010, 05:30 PM)
after converting one of my movies to .m4v format, it seems cant be transfered to my ipod. anyone know how to fix this?
The exact format shold be .mp4. Try again with it.
neo_sharky
post Jul 18 2010, 05:47 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 18 2010, 06:37 PM)
The exact format shold be .mp4. Try again with it.
oh. forgot to mention. i convert from .mkv format. .m4v format is not playable through ipod?
yezhacolic
post Jul 19 2010, 09:09 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jul 18 2010, 05:47 PM)
oh. forgot to mention. i convert from .mkv format. .m4v format is not playable through ipod?
m4v is payable, but then i think it need to transfer straight thru a software. And you will need to download iFile via C****. You can then transfer any files from your computer straight to your iPod just using your web browser and watch videos using iFile's built-in media player. See this video for more info: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xph1Wmatbok

neo_sharky
post Jul 19 2010, 12:29 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 19 2010, 10:09 AM)
m4v is payable, but then i think it need to transfer straight thru a software. And you will need to download iFile via C****.  You can then transfer any files from your computer straight to your iPod just using your web browser and watch videos using iFile's built-in media player. See this video for more info: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xph1Wmatbok
oh? cannot do that now. not jb atm smile.gif btw, thanx for your help.
n406
post Jul 23 2010, 09:52 PM

144 posts

does any1 know how to buy itunes apps through paypal acct??
yuvanesh
post Jul 23 2010, 10:59 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

i think you cant buy itunes app through paypal...its normally through itunes credit where you can purchase with your credit card....but depends on your country you registered...
azrilyp
post Jul 26 2010, 09:14 AM

763 posts

hi,
I'm using iPhone 3GS and PC running Win 7 32bit. I got this error message when trying to update to iOS 4.0.

the iphone "xxxx iphone" cannot be updated because it contains files that are in use by another application. tried 3 times already. rebooted PC and iPhone as well. After I got the error, I reconnect my iphone and itunes indicates that I should setup as a new iPhone or restore from backup. I tried restore but it says my backup wasn't successful. I know that my backup was successful because there were no error messages when I backup the phone everytime before I sync.

I had to reboot my PC in order for itunes to recognize my iphone again..

This post has been edited by azrilyp: Jul 26 2010, 09:15 AM
JayYeong39
post Jul 26 2010, 09:43 PM

84 posts

Need help T_T, was trying to restore my Iphone(v3.1.2 back to factory settingss),but suddenly unable to restore and stucked in the recovery mode with error 29. Any solution?
orzpengy
post Jul 27 2010, 12:44 AM

just realized that one of my iphone speaker (bottom left) has got no sound, no idea how long it's been like this because normally i used earpieces. never dropped the phone before, is it faulty? where should i go and claim for warranty?
nostrebla
post Jul 27 2010, 01:13 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(orzpengy @ Jul 27 2010, 01:44 AM)
just realized that one of my iphone speaker (bottom left) has got no sound, no idea how long it's been like this because normally i used earpieces. never dropped the phone before, is it faulty? where should i go and claim for warranty?
Bottom left is a microphone..
orzpengy
post Jul 27 2010, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(nostrebla @ Jul 27 2010, 01:13 AM)
Bottom left is a microphone..
really? didnt realize that iphone has a such unbalanced design.....
yezhacolic
post Jul 27 2010, 08:58 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(JayYeong39 @ Jul 26 2010, 09:43 PM)
Need help T_T, was trying to restore my Iphone(v3.1.2 back to factory settingss),but suddenly unable to restore and stucked in the recovery mode with error 29. Any solution?
Try putting your iPhone into DFU mode. Google for the steps.
chocobo2988
post Jul 28 2010, 09:23 AM

90 posts

Hi all sifu,

Anyone can help?
iTunes could not backup the iPhone " " because the iPhone is disconnected.
I had google for solution but it's wont work.
My iPhone: 3gs, 16G, currently with IOS 4.0. Jailbreak before but now restore to 4.0.
Even with new iTunes 9.2.1.5, delete the iphone backup(s) listed and Reset Sync History.
Still cant get the backup done.
I'm using win XP btw.

Please guide me the way.

With thanks.

This post has been edited by chocobo2988: Jul 28 2010, 09:59 AM
Elanges
post Jul 28 2010, 06:57 PM

706 posts

Guys i have a problem where i face it twice ready

when i sync my phone with itunes to copy songs. all my installed app and games are went missing. Y this hapen? how to prevent to happen in future.

boblp
post Jul 28 2010, 07:10 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

did u checked the box on the apps tab.. if u didnt checked the box.. itunes will sync from the settings on the computer.. which means any unchecked box will automatically remove the apps from the iphone.. correct me if im wrong.. cheers
mrportable
post Jul 28 2010, 07:24 PM

247 posts

did u transfer ur purchase to itunes?
ken_jr
post Jul 28 2010, 08:03 PM

519 posts

ya.. dun sync the apps also la..
just music only..
yezhacolic
post Jul 28 2010, 08:44 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(chocobo2988 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:23 AM)
Hi all sifu,

Anyone can help?
iTunes could not backup the iPhone " " because the iPhone is disconnected.
I had google for solution but it's wont work.
My iPhone: 3gs, 16G, currently with IOS 4.0. Jailbreak before but now restore to 4.0.
Even with new iTunes 9.2.1.5, delete the iphone backup(s) listed and Reset Sync History.
Still cant get the backup done.
I'm using win XP btw.

Please guide me the way.

With thanks.
What do you meant by iPhone is disconnected?
Did you try right click @ phone name and choose "backup"?

123 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:13 PM