How to get the girl you want!, Yes, the secret is here

TSsilverhawk
post Jan 18 2012, 12:39 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(dothackRAVE @ Jan 18 2012, 12:05 AM)
Now, see, that's where we disagree. I relish in being true to my animal self: The way nature designed me. Of course, I can't go out and kill the next weakest person, but I can certainly live by the laws of natural selection in other, completely legal ways.

I don't see how this has go to do with anything?

If anything, those who are all about instant and self-gratification are those who are true to themselves. For what else are you going to do with the one shot you have at life? You can certainly choose to be subservient to others (a noble choice, to be sure), or you can enjoy the journey to your coffin and pluck every sweet fruit you can from the tree of life.

Self-gratification = true to theirselves? Not necessarily. Most of it is because they're trying to escape from hardship. Just because you have to suffer and put effort into something doesn't mean you're subservient to others. Someone who plants and farms for his own food is not subservient to others, but the one who purchases food from other is. Did you think about that?

I don't have anything against your life ideals. I admit, the world will be in total chaos if everyone thought like me. There'll be no society, no friendship, no economy, nothing.

And you still think your view is worth espousing? laugh.gif

I think ultimately, people should do what will give them the least regrets when they're on their deathbeds. For what is the point of a regretful life?

Do you think making money the foundation of your relationships is going to give you the least regrets in life? How many rich people have regretted not spending more time with their friends and families cause they were chasing money? How many people have had their heart broken and regretted cause they were blinded by money only to be used in the process?

Money doesn't protect you from regrets.

On the subject of money, I frankly don't agree (what else is new?). Money gives me the ability to have a safe household (able to live in a nice neighborhood), have my family's security guaranteed (no ah longs at my door), and happiness for us all (we can buy nice cars, an XBox, a nice dog). And then carrying that forward, my children will have the best education (because I can afford it), the best experiences, the best of everything. Then hopefully, with the right values instilled in them, they can do better than what I have done, for I have given them the best of everything, creating discontent in them (they will want something better).

I can't imagine a relationship where we're poor as hell, have the worst of everything, and then we're supposed to be happy? If all our experiences are terrible, even the best relationships will crack overtime if not break completely.

P.S. >> There's a saying on 9gag..."Money can't buy you happiness, but it can certainly buy you a nice yacht to suffer in".
That's the problem in the way you think, that money brings you happiness. It doesn't. Earlier you mentioned about being subservient or enjoying the journey to your coffin. You don't realise that you've become the slave of money. The person who can be broke and still find happiness in life; that's the person who will be enjoying their life to the coffin; the same one who will be able to pluck and enjoy the fruits from the tree of life.

Just to be clear with you, I'm not saying you don't need money or that money doesn't help. It certainly helps, but it should not be the basis of your happiness or relationships. Happiness is something you have to learn to develop internally, when you can be happy with nothing, you've truly attained happiness. If your happiness comes from money, then money is holding your happiness by the balls, and when that is gone you'll be one depressed mofo.

and to let you know, I'm not talking out of my ass, as I've been through financial difficulty and still managed to remain happy smile.gif
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jan 18 2012, 09:35 AM

206 posts

Dear silverhawk, I think we can agree to disagree? We're on completely opposite ends of the spectrum. I am ultimately selfish, and see no problems with it. You are ultimately un-selfish, and see no problems with that either.

So let's just stop right here. Nobody is going to change their minds. I know I will not regret my way of life (it is part of my philosophy to have no regrets, and no apologies), and you don't seem like you will have any regrets.

Good luck!
TSsilverhawk
post Jan 19 2012, 11:16 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(dothackRAVE @ Jan 18 2012, 09:35 AM)
Dear silverhawk, I think we can agree to disagree? We're on completely opposite ends of the spectrum. I am ultimately selfish, and see no problems with it. You are ultimately un-selfish, and see no problems with that either.

So let's just stop right here. Nobody is going to change their minds. I know I will not regret my way of life (it is part of my philosophy to have no regrets, and no apologies), and you don't seem like you will have any regrets.

Good luck!
No problems with me smile.gif
oOoproz
post Jan 20 2012, 01:01 AM

1,352 posts

Guys, I need help here.... A girl told me that '' she's copyrighted, you do no own me''... What does it mean?? Sorry if I did post in wrong threat icon_question.gif
SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 20 2012, 10:41 PM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(dothackRAVE @ Jan 18 2012, 09:35 AM)

Good luck!
Metaphorically speaking,

Silverhawk is teaching you to be happy of the results of which you get from weight losing routines.

YOU on the other hand, can only be happy if you can spend your money on liposuction.

Your happiness is BOUGHT.

Silverhawk is teaching you how to EARN happiness.
pcminc
post Feb 2 2012, 09:23 AM

313 posts

how to get a girl, its look like woman chase money man chase beauty,i quite agree what silverhawk said 'slave of money', i really want to avoid that because... he or she looks like no price at all...
ahboy2725
post Feb 5 2012, 12:06 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(oOoproz @ Jan 20 2012, 01:01 AM)
Guys, I need help here.... A girl told me that '' she's copyrighted, you do no own me''... What does it mean?? Sorry if I did post in wrong threat  icon_question.gif
meaning give her space.... u r drowning her. u dun control her...
autumn2
post Feb 6 2012, 08:54 PM

for me, i think basically,
"How to get the girl you want!"
is just simple. guys, go to gym and build up your body. im sure any girl would be attracted.
oOoproz
post Feb 11 2012, 03:22 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(ahboy2725 @ Feb 5 2012, 01:06 PM)
meaning give her space.... u r drowning her. u dun control her...
Ok, I got it right.. Thanks bro biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by oOoproz: Feb 11 2012, 03:32 AM
almond94
post Mar 10 2012, 12:33 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(autumn2 @ Feb 6 2012, 09:54 PM)
for me, i think basically,
"How to get the girl you want!"
is just simple. guys, go to gym and build up your body. im sure any girl would be attracted.
That will increase the probability, but if that guy is an egoistic, jerk who thinks that a girl's job is to make him a sandwich, or in our case, nasi lemak, then he will just be friendzoned.
autumn2
post Mar 11 2012, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(almond94 @ Mar 10 2012, 12:33 AM)
That will increase the probability, but if that guy is an egoistic, jerk who thinks that a girl's job is to make him a sandwich, or in our case, nasi lemak, then he will just be friendzoned.
friendzoned +1 haha!
lilianluv88
post Apr 20 2012, 04:55 PM

I have to agree on silverhawk. what he said could really enlighten people what true happiness really is. but i believe, some people tend to holding on the realtionship even though they are not happy is mainly because they are afraid. they afraid what if they could not find the right one after many tried. it is not easy to find the fated and right person that suits you since it has to be depending on the God arrangement.

i heard of a story of a student asking his teacher what is love? the teacher said you go the corn fields and find me the largest corn field grass you can find, but you must not turn back. you could only walk pass once till the end of the corn field and then return me the largest corn grass you can find. the boy do as the teacher said, he enter the corn field and notice a large corn grass in front of him, he wants to pick it up but in his mind he said it could be much bigger grass ahead and so he did not take it and went ahead. in the middle of corn field he did manage to find another bigger corn grass as compare earlier but he still did not pick it up because he believe there could be bigger grass out there. and so he went on and when he reach almost the end of the corn field, he realize the corn grass isn't big enough as earlier. and so he went out from the corn field with empty hand. the teacher ask why you hands is empty? the boy said he should have pick the earlier corn grass but he missed it. and the teacher reply him that is what call love.

But i still hope everyone keep holding faith on finding their other half because I am too. I just give comment on some other people thought that why they still hang on.

No offence.

isildur88
post Apr 29 2012, 01:31 AM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

Wanna ask. In office we are like lovers. She will always look at me... Gimmi that cheeky cute smile. Even said "i love you" once to me... But when after office hours its different... She wont text me... When i text her it will take ages to reply. If we go for outing with our colleagues... She will owez stick to me like glue. Even to the extend of hugging.. My fwen say its juz a fling... Is that true?
asiameetups
post Apr 29 2012, 02:15 AM

I think that to get the girl you want a man has just to be himself, value his positive aspects and work on his defects to become always someone better.
Don't focus on 'pay' or you just get 'goldie girls', but focus on be able to offer stability and have a good reputation and surely you will find a good person for you.

ayoyai
post May 5 2012, 12:23 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Feb 2 2012, 09:23 AM)
how to get a girl, its look like woman chase money man chase beauty,i quite agree what silverhawk said 'slave of money', i really want to avoid that because... he or she looks like no price at all...
nice one rclxms.gif
desmond_fantasy
post May 6 2012, 03:19 AM

527 posts

I have interest on my colleague even i just know her for 5 months. Sometimes she so close to me but sometimes very cold to me, somemore she like to ask me to treat her, buy present for her even we just know for less than 2 months by that time....is there any girl like dat? Date her few times failed coz she say i date her wrong time (she asked me back is she so hard to date?)....am i too rush or she no interest?

2 days ago her birthday i bought her present, but a secret admirer bought bouquet of flower for her......i think she may know this guy well. what should i do? Sorry if i posted wrong thread.

LawrenceLoL
post May 31 2012, 01:34 PM

111 posts

Get the girl u want?lol
Forget about it ,its wasting time to me,every pick one fail one............
milkyboon
post Jun 10 2012, 01:13 PM

66 posts

*Comment retracted because poster felt the comment was too stupid*

This post has been edited by milkyboon: Jun 10 2012, 03:21 PM
vanpersie91
post Jun 10 2012, 01:15 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Apr 8 2009, 05:13 AM)
Just buy this and read it. Simple

really exist this book? hw much it cost? hmm.gif
mkaz
post Jun 18 2012, 01:56 PM

208 posts

how to get a girl's number..?? im seriuzz..
she's playing hard-to-get with me rite now.. sad.gif

inb4 not sure if she's playing hard to get or not interested #frymeme

44 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:54 AM