125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

> ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V13 ♥♪, [Update]18)Tube Gathering@KL 09May09

J-Slade
post Apr 23 2009, 11:46 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 23 2009, 11:29 PM)
how bout buying from KTS? are they reliable?
What is KTS? Care to elaborate?
tabletennis
post Apr 24 2009, 12:08 AM

641 posts

jz changed my product code to finland red through nsu...will list out the changes that i discovered later and my reveiw....133mb to go..
tunertoobe
post Apr 24 2009, 12:14 AM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Apr 23 2009, 08:05 PM)
Ok they just released an update confirmed via navifirm for China.  Fingers crossed.. smile.gif Malaysia .. . soon soon.
Oh god I can't wait.....

Added on April 24, 2009, 12:14 am
QUOTE(tabletennis @ Apr 24 2009, 12:08 AM)
jz changed my product code to finland red through nsu...will list out the changes that i discovered later and my reveiw....133mb to go..
That's a big update.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Apr 24 2009, 12:14 AM
steventanz
post Apr 24 2009, 12:15 AM

247 posts

hi there guys.is there any official shop at alamanda or jusco equine park where i can buy using 0% installment?
qwe65
post Apr 24 2009, 12:26 AM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Apr 24 2009, 12:15 AM)
hi there guys.is there any official shop at alamanda or jusco equine park where i can buy using 0% installment?
seng heng la bro...aeon credit...
aspire2oo6
post Apr 24 2009, 12:31 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 23 2009, 11:11 PM)
I assume you still are deciding on whether to buy your tube or not.

One word of advice. Buy it from a reliable seller/shop. I got mine from a friend's shop and although he charged me RM50 more than market price (at that time) but I have not faced any problems with my tube since I got it.

No earpiece problem.
No WiFi gateway error problem.
No obviously light leaking.
No battery take out then time gone problem.
No LCD colour changing problem.
No LCD vertical lines problem.
No loose keylock problem.
No certificate error problem (cos I got my own dev cert  rclxm9.gif )
No Garmin crashing in landscape mode problem.
No flashing sms icon on the top right problem.
Coming to think of it, there are a lot of known problems for the Nokia 5800. But you just need to get your phone from a reliable seller and you should be fine.
One word of advice if your friend really treat u as a friend he should give u further discount of RM50 not More RM50. I paid less RM50 and i do not have any problem. To be honest you got cheated RM50 more.

Some of the problem u mention have nothing to do with the seller. Its software problem like flashing sms its because your simcard memory is full, Garmin crash landscape its because of garmin software, No wifi gateway error cause by network problem, certificate error is cause by its OS. I paid less RM 50 from the market price and have no problem. Cheers mate.

For the buyer just refer to FP on reference on how to get your tube in good condition or consult a symbian or nokia phone expert and all your problem will go away. They might even find u a good deal
Ataraxis
post Apr 24 2009, 12:47 AM

472 posts

thanks guys for the great piece of info.
im actually confirmed to get this handphone, its just a matter of time.

FattyTW
post Apr 24 2009, 01:11 AM

38 posts

im happy with the phone so far, just that screen abit uneven due to plastic not solid hard, but screen is great!
k_eyezax
post Apr 24 2009, 01:11 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 24 2009, 12:47 AM)
thanks guys for the great piece of info.
im actually confirmed to get this handphone, its just a matter of time.
what ar u waiting for... go for it.. n u will never regret it...
J-Slade
post Apr 24 2009, 01:44 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 24 2009, 12:31 AM)
One word of advice if your friend really treat u as a friend he should give u further discount of RM50 not More RM50. I paid less RM50 and i do not have any problem. To be honest you got cheated RM50 more.

Some of the problem u mention have nothing to do with the seller. Its software problem like flashing sms its because your simcard memory is full, Garmin crash landscape its because of garmin software, No wifi gateway error cause by network problem, certificate error is cause by its OS.  I paid less RM 50 from the market price and have no problem. Cheers mate.

For the buyer just refer to FP on reference on how to get your tube in good condition or consult a symbian or nokia phone expert and all your problem will go away. They might even find u a good deal
Actually its not that he cheated me RM50. Because he was my friend, he showed me his dealer's pricelist. His cost price was RM1320 and so I offered him RM1350 (let RM30 be his untung). Like I said yes its RM50 more than market price but not everywhere is selling at RM1300 and even my friend who is a dealer at LYP also has quite a high cost price.

Why I said buy from a good seller is because there is still some stock from the first batch v11 where all the problems come. What the seller does is update the firmware telling you that it is new stock supposedly without problem but actually he is trying to push old stock

So thats why buying from a good dealer = lower risk of problems caused.

And btw the guide at the first page is quite a good guide I followed it but still it is not enough to assure you're getting a good unit.
eternity4av
post Apr 24 2009, 01:48 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 23 2009, 11:46 PM)
What is KTS? Care to elaborate?
KTS is considered biggest celular company in Klang, authorised dealer for Zitron, Avaxx, and original handsets, provides servicing and repairing too, I bought my tube from this shop with the price RM1300 Zitron set once Zitron set were available in the market, because my dad knows the lady boss, so was given discount. cheers.
tabletennis
post Apr 24 2009, 01:53 AM

641 posts

okay,i've changed my product code n upgraded to v21 firmware... 1)i've discovered that they made the theme effect better in terms of speed,means not that lag dy compared to v20. 2)the fonts has became thicker and fatter 3) the pop up for the qwerty full screen keyboard became faster.when u click on new message,we have to tap on the screen so that it displays the full screen keyboard.previously i have some lagging issues with it but after upgrading it took shorter time to load the qwerty full screen kwyboard. 4) tried the web browser ,previously whn we wanna type a new web page address,we nid to tap on the typing slot so that it displays the qwerty ful screen keyboard (same in new message).but nw,when u want to key in a new web add,it wil directly show the keyboard.. 5)in settings,phone,notification lights ,there is an new option that is breathing light (not sure bout the use) and you can now set the time taken for d notification light to activate again and you can also set which activity u want to be notified...6)it seems that the wifi became so damn fast...i've jz tested it using default browser and in jz 6 secs i've reach 1mb...duno wether streamyx suddenly speed up or what but i think its the phone's wifi ....7)in the gallery ,theres a extra function that allow the files and folder to be arranged according to size,name,date(is this present in v20?didnt siscovered it)..8)added a new type of way when we wanna go back to preivious web pages..now,we can chose which page we want to go back to..........unfortunately,the camera quality did nt improved a single bit...no extra games or softwares...so i think this upgrade has improved the wifi speed,theme effects,messaging function,keyboard pop up time,breathing light n notification light function....this is jz my rough review,dont flame me if i missed out or stated something wrongly...replying via tube,sorry for the inorderness...Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by tabletennis: Apr 24 2009, 02:16 AM
mastering89
post Apr 24 2009, 02:09 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

erm... the update is already available for us???(avaxx) or need wait or flash...
J-Slade
post Apr 24 2009, 02:10 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

@ tabletennis

Streamyx actually did improve a bit today. I just downloaded a rapidshare file at 200kBps whistling.gif

Btw remember the Nokia Beta Labs Photo Browser? It has been updated:

Nokia Beta Labs Nokia Photo Browser v0.9.4 S60v3 S60v5 SymbianOS9.x (14/04/09)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

I can't seem to upload to LYN as an attachment.. dunno why... oh well here is my mediafire link anyway

Download
tunertoobe
post Apr 24 2009, 02:17 AM

9,309 posts

Tried it loved it but has a few kinks.

Exiting the browser requires you to press and hold any blank part of the screen and a pop-up window will appear(the option to delete, display image info and exit will be there). The easiest way is to press the red button

If you have hundreds of photos, it'll be a pain to wait for it to upload. If you don't wait the photos will be blurry and you have to wait for it to clear up.

You can see the photos rotate to math the orientation of the phone, which is cool compared to a screen refresh.

Odd one-by-one scrolling.
enix2000
post Apr 24 2009, 02:20 AM

747 posts

hey guys,
i got some problem with my tube,

1. there a few time when i finish talking in my phone using handset mode, the screen appear black but the back light is on.. i cant do anything but to remove the battery and there restart the phone..

2. sometimes the phone cant read my memory card, have to restart the phone

3. my garmin cant find 'state'. like in spell state, i type in KL. appear None Found.

4. garmin for tube the indicator is a arrow? not a car like N82?
J-Slade
post Apr 24 2009, 02:37 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

I've just tested the updated Nokia Photo Browser and I have to say it is finally now smooth to scroll. Previously scrolling causes some lag and stuck stuck like that. Definitely worth the update. But caching for the photos still quite slow..

Kikifish
post Apr 24 2009, 03:35 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 22 2009, 08:42 PM)
Free-iSMS - iPhone-style SMS manager - S60v5
(UPDATED: v1.02)

I think most of you already know this software by now.
Finally the update we have been waiting for (or at least I have been waiting for) is here:

Changelog:
- Fixed the bug where the app will crash when using QWERTY keyboard when replying in portrait  rclxms.gif
- Added some new features

Installation:
- Please uninstall previous version before installing
- You need to sign the app to be able to install. Best if using your own dev cert.

Download Link:
Click Here to Download!

Due to the author (junnikokuki) his blog has exceeded his bandwidth so I have uploaded it to mediafire as a mirror for you guys to enjoice download. Kalau suka, next day bila LYN rating sudah start balik tolong +1 untuk aku ya  icon_rolleyes.gif
how to sign this application?
redscorpion
post Apr 24 2009, 03:55 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Apr 24 2009, 03:35 AM)
how to sign this application?
read this tutorial

http://knowmorestuff.com/on/guide-how-to-g...mbian-dev-cert/
echo.Garden
post Apr 24 2009, 04:20 AM

I love Supernatural
707 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 23 2009, 11:11 PM)
I assume you still are deciding on whether to buy your tube or not.

One word of advice. Buy it from a reliable seller/shop. I got mine from a friend's shop and although he charged me RM50 more than market price (at that time) but I have not faced any problems with my tube since I got it.

No earpiece problem.
No WiFi gateway error problem.
No obviously light leaking.
No battery take out then time gone problem.
No LCD colour changing problem.
No LCD vertical lines problem.
No loose keylock problem.
No certificate error problem (cos I got my own dev cert  rclxm9.gif )
No Garmin crashing in landscape mode problem.
No flashing sms icon on the top right problem.
Coming to think of it, there are a lot of known problems for the Nokia 5800. But you just need to get your phone from a reliable seller and you should be fine.
same same.. i got mine for 1380... till now non of the prob occured... Avaxx set....

A small piece of advice regarding EQ setting in 5800XM, you can edit the preset equalizer setting, how? Option > Edit either one of the preset or default EQ setting

Explaination of EQ Setting:

from left to right = from deep bass to high treble
if you wan higher treble the two notes should be higher
middle notes try to keep lower than left and right
2nd note from the left have to be highest than the rest of the notes
1st note from the left should be lower than the rest of the notes
so it'll create a wavy curve, this curve will give u a punchy and clear music quality... smile.gif best for general music playing

the EQ setting should be similiar to the below image:
http://img70.imageshack.us/img70/5003/3325982642.jpg
Just that you'll need to push up the overall notes to higher than the middle line...

All your range of the notes should be at 4/5 above the middle line.... this will give u a better louder sound, however don't push the note to highest as it will create distortion when u playing the music, best equalizer setting would be

This post has been edited by echo.Garden: Apr 24 2009, 04:22 AM

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:12 PM