125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

> ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V13 ♥♪, [Update]18)Tube Gathering@KL 09May09

stormyz
post Apr 23 2009, 09:32 PM

Thread Killer
595 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Apr 23 2009, 10:00 AM)
maybe that hotspot got connection problem, or it need to setup all DNS & IP
i have the same problem with u also....

in the end i bring to NCC in berjaya...

they bring my phone to the back, than after tat told me there's nothing wrong with my wifi ... and they show me that it can online...

so i not sure wat happened behind, but after that, surprisingly, i can start online at some of the wifi area d... i guess they might do some setting for me, i dunnoe tat.. but ya.. it works fine for me now
Isabell
post Apr 23 2009, 09:36 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(myst3 @ Apr 23 2009, 09:22 PM)
U all use custom equaliser in music player or use given eq? Is there have best setting for equaliser?
can use custom wan meh? HOW?
ckyned
post Apr 23 2009, 09:37 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(myst3 @ Apr 23 2009, 09:22 PM)
U all use custom equaliser in music player or use given eq? Is there have best setting for equaliser?
Most of my songs are rnb+hiphop, I use the POP pre-eq. cool2.gif
keivin1991
post Apr 23 2009, 09:46 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Apr 23 2009, 09:36 PM)
can use custom wan meh? HOW?
lol ...when playing a music file, press options > equaliser > options > new preset (then configure)
mushimushix
post Apr 23 2009, 09:49 PM

64 posts

Will i lose my files after updated software? please reply ASAP.
TStachlio
post Apr 23 2009, 09:55 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(mushimushix @ Apr 23 2009, 09:49 PM)
basically no, but for safe pls back also smile.gif
ckyned
post Apr 23 2009, 09:55 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(mushimushix @ Apr 23 2009, 09:49 PM)
Backup your data with PCSuite. After doing the reset, restore the backup. Goodluck. nod.gif
mushimushix
post Apr 23 2009, 09:59 PM

64 posts

PC suite means OVI suite? i've installed all the nokia stuff with the cd provided by Nokia. And i've no idea how to backup..
redscorpion
post Apr 23 2009, 10:05 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(mushimushix @ Apr 23 2009, 09:59 PM)
PC suite means OVI suite? i've installed all the nokia stuff with the cd provided by Nokia. And i've no idea how to backup..
just do a backup to your memory card will do. in ur phone, go to file manager > backup > options > back up now

once u are finished with updating, open back the options in the backup and choose restore
mushimushix
post Apr 23 2009, 10:11 PM

64 posts

Thanks =D
qwe65
post Apr 23 2009, 10:19 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Apr 23 2009, 09:14 PM)
I have no problem with the tabs thingy. Try with hard reset. Might be helpful for you.
Last night I was updated my firmware too and didn't do the reset so far until now because I don't see any faulty after updated.
thanx for ur advice bro....i'll try to reflash da FW back tonite...
joselco
post Apr 23 2009, 10:25 PM

i just got bak my phone from ncc..coz of lock slider problem..cant unlock screen,got it bak after 3 weeks..
thy chg my motherboard..

everytin is fine nw,n my phone is update to v20...bt the problem nw is,i cant browse the web whenever i connected to a wifi...it just say no gateway reply...b4 dis with v10..i can use wifi with no problem...especially the public wifi in my schooll..bt nw i can browse the web...can any1 help me with this problem????
J-Slade
post Apr 23 2009, 10:29 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(how1984 @ Apr 23 2009, 09:16 AM)
well, i tried b4 to format my phone, but yet, still got software that says certificate expired><
Honestly to solve certificate error once and for all, you should get your own dev cert and sign your apps.

QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 23 2009, 02:25 PM)
Abang J-Slade..
It takes so long to load ur file ...
zzz....
Mediafire is the best place for Malaysia/Singapore edi.. and anyway mediafire if you download got error you can re-download there is no waiting time.

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Apr 23 2009, 07:34 PM)
Guys how long is you warranty??
Why is it Ori tube only last for 1 year while Ap last for 18months? I though Ori supposed to have 3 years warranty
The reason why AP set offer longer warranty is because they need to compete with the ori. And anyway their service isn't that great. They won't simply replace the parts for you. But if Nokia original (Zitron/Avaxx/Sapura) they don't 'fix' your phone. They will replace a whole new part for you.

QUOTE(mushimushix @ Apr 23 2009, 09:59 PM)
Ovi Suite and Nokia PC Suite is different bro. You should go download the Nokia PC Suite to handle your phone instead of using the Ovi Suite that comes in the CD.
qwe65
post Apr 23 2009, 10:31 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(joselco @ Apr 23 2009, 10:25 PM)
i just got bak my phone from ncc..coz of lock slider problem..cant unlock screen,got it bak after 3 weeks..
thy chg my motherboard..

everytin is fine nw,n my phone is update to v20...bt the problem nw is,i cant browse the web whenever i connected to a wifi...it just say no gateway reply...b4 dis with v10..i can use wifi with no problem...especially the public wifi in my schooll..bt nw i can browse the web...can any1 help me with this problem????
erkh....same like me...try re-install ur FW bro...
blazewand
post Apr 23 2009, 10:50 PM

54 posts

anyone tried the v21? isit working fine?
Ataraxis
post Apr 23 2009, 10:55 PM

472 posts

does this hp got lots of problems?
heard many problems from our dear forumers here lately... =(
crazyfreak
post Apr 23 2009, 11:00 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 23 2009, 10:55 PM)
prob?
for me is ok...
new tech ma...
so it will upgrade and solve da prob to be better...

just opinion

BTW i oledi Install ADVANCE DEVICE LOCK..
work very well on my blue tube... notworthy.gif
qwe65
post Apr 23 2009, 11:08 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(crazyfreak @ Apr 23 2009, 11:00 PM)
prob?
for me is ok...
new tech ma...
so it will upgrade and solve da prob to be better...

just opinion

BTW i oledi Install ADVANCE DEVICE LOCK..
work very well on my blue tube...  notworthy.gif
u r so lucky man...my tube got many prob after upgrade da FW....will try re-install da FW,or try to phone shop tmolo... cry.gif
J-Slade
post Apr 23 2009, 11:11 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 23 2009, 10:55 PM)
I assume you still are deciding on whether to buy your tube or not.

One word of advice. Buy it from a reliable seller/shop. I got mine from a friend's shop and although he charged me RM50 more than market price (at that time) but I have not faced any problems with my tube since I got it.

No earpiece problem.
No WiFi gateway error problem.
No obviously light leaking.
No battery take out then time gone problem.
No LCD colour changing problem.
No LCD vertical lines problem.
No loose keylock problem.
No certificate error problem (cos I got my own dev cert rclxm9.gif )
No Garmin crashing in landscape mode problem.
No flashing sms icon on the top right problem.

Coming to think of it, there are a lot of known problems for the Nokia 5800. But you just need to get your phone from a reliable seller and you should be fine.

Boomeraangkid
post Apr 23 2009, 11:29 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

how bout buying from KTS? are they reliable?

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:44 PM