> ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V13 ♥♪, [Update]18)Tube Gathering@KL 09May09
Ataraxis
Apr 10 2009, 02:02 AM
hey experts here wanna ask u guys some question^^ im quite interested in buying this hp but wat are the recommended things i nid 2 do after getting dis hp? eg: should i update this hp to the latest firmware or should i mod it so i can install apps in future...?
thanks in advance! hope 2 hear some good advice from u guys here... ^^
Ataraxis
Apr 10 2009, 02:42 AM
oh so jz want 2 confirm with u, this hp does not nid 2 be bricked to install certain softwares right?
Ataraxis
Apr 10 2009, 03:20 AM
oh thanks guys, a few more questions ^^ can the hp support .gifs or flash as the background? can it stream youtube online using wifi?
Ataraxis
Apr 10 2009, 05:14 PM
why i hear some ppl say we nid 2 buy pdf reader otherwise it will be a trialware. isnt pdf reader a built in software with unlimited usage for our use? i find it stupid if we nid 2 pay 2 use it since it should be one of smartphone's basic function.
Ataraxis
Apr 10 2009, 06:51 PM
why i hear some ppl say we nid 2 buy pdf reader otherwise it will be a trialware. isnt pdf reader a built in software with unlimited usage for our use? i find it stupid if we nid 2 pay 2 use it since it should be one of smartphone's basic function.
Ataraxis
Apr 10 2009, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 10 2009, 07:01 PM) so far i didnt experience tiz problem... Added on April 10, 2009, 7:08 pmyep... we have to buy the pdf reader... i was searching for the *ahem* version... but i can't find... in the end i ended up paying USD $15 for the Adobe Reader LE2.5 thanks ure the only 1 who answered my question lol btw can i buy it from a shop and let dem install for me?
Ataraxis
Apr 10 2009, 08:41 PM
does this hp has a reliable touchscreen? is the wifi good?
Ataraxis
Apr 10 2009, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 10 2009, 08:51 PM) @ 0204 Haha aspire doesn't believe you at first because a lot of people are quite disappointed by the tube's camera so the thought that the tube can take good photos a bit hard to believe... but no worries, I know its legit because I have managed to take quite good shots with my tube also.. anyway good job done  Here's a shot of the sotong goreng I cooked a few nights ago... lol sorry random.  @ crazyfreak I've not done any hacking for my tube because I have my own dev cert which can be used to sign all apps. I mean, once you get your dev cert you don't have to hack your phone... And anyway also if you hack your phone, it voids the warranty which is not something I would like to risk... not at least till my tube is 1 years old.  how 2 get ur own dev cert
Ataraxis
Apr 10 2009, 11:08 PM
gathering is a good idea!! tat shall speed up my decision in getting one of these tubes...
Ataraxis
Apr 11 2009, 01:16 AM
haha guys may i ask if dis hp (i refer to new badge) gives many problems? i want 2 get a reliable hp with good features...
Ataraxis
Apr 11 2009, 10:40 AM
going pcfair later.... i'll try 2 get my hands on the tube and play with it ^^
Ataraxis
Apr 11 2009, 12:43 PM
if use AP den kenot go NCC 2 repair rite?
Ataraxis
Apr 13 2009, 12:28 AM
i wonder when N97 will be released lol, so the price for 5800 will drop ^^
Ataraxis
Apr 13 2009, 08:46 AM
this thread is active even in the morning... cheers ^^
Ataraxis
Apr 17 2009, 07:05 PM
hey experts here, i wanna ask wats the diff btwn surfing internet with WiFi and 3G? and i dun mean GPRS or WAP
Ataraxis
Apr 17 2009, 07:42 PM
oic... thanks. btw for those out there who wants to buy the tube, u guys can consider applying the myphone plan from maxis. u can then purchase the tube for only rm999 ^^
Ataraxis
Apr 17 2009, 09:33 PM
haha those hu haven buy yet wil nid 2 wait until june...
Ataraxis
Apr 23 2009, 10:55 PM
does this hp got lots of problems? heard many problems from our dear forumers here lately... =(
Ataraxis
Apr 24 2009, 12:47 AM
thanks guys for the great piece of info. im actually confirmed to get this handphone, its just a matter of time.