123 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V2, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!

TStanoshi
post Apr 6 2009, 05:14 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Apr 6 2009, 06:42 PM)
Anyone bought any electronic dictionary? Im looking for a dictionary that can help me look up kanji. WHen im walking on the streets there are many kanji that I never seen before. I need a dictionary that can write the kanji then tell me the meaning. Are there any? How much does it cost?
just go to electronic shop nearby your place...and ask them...for sure they will help..the answer in in 'that shop'
good luck! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 6, 2009, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(skincladalien @ Apr 6 2009, 09:10 AM)
eh? cosplay costume? can pm me ur catalog?

i have been researching on shop in akiba but i only manage to find for girl's one...
dude...dun have the catalog...but the supplier only give an pics with JPG file only...PM me your email and I will reply you thru email..regards buying thingy...please PM me...just respect the forumers in my thread (this is travel thread).ok bro! no offend ya...
cheers to you bro!

Added on April 6, 2009, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(zoakies @ Apr 6 2009, 04:28 PM)
Mak oii....

1 week plus tak login...now got new V.2 thread pulak...apa dah jadi ni....hehehe...
Sorry la guys...was busy lately in Bangkok for some work assignment ya...

Seems like u guys having a blast during the hanami eh?

Hope to get more photos and info from this new thread ya...

Cheers y'all...
BTW, tanoshi, bila la import skit Nihon girls ke malaysia utk gua photoshooting nie?? tongue.gif
fuyoo..bro awek Thai (puyin) tak cantik ke?
'importttttttt'?? blink.gif mahalll tuuuuu bro...may be you can ask Musha to bring extra to Msia..bcoz he be nback for holiday this June/July..

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Apr 6 2009, 05:20 PM
skincladalien
post Apr 6 2009, 05:36 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

will they understand if i call that electronic dictionary パソコン-じしょ? (pasokon-jisyo) thats with my limited vocabulary tongue.gif
zoakies
post Apr 6 2009, 05:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Apr 6 2009, 05:14 PM)

Added on April 6, 2009, 5:20 pm
fuyoo..bro awek Thai (puyin) tak cantik ke?
'importttttttt'?? blink.gif  mahalll tuuuuu bro...may be you can ask Musha to bring extra to Msia..bcoz he be nback for holiday this June/July..

Fuuyoh...awek thai memang canggih la bro....sweet as choclate...hehehe

this one is the cutest one...ok tak bro?

Hehehe...kalo boleh cari camni kat jepun pun ok la...ye?
firedauz
post Apr 6 2009, 05:46 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Nong Poy laugh.gif

keii-kun
post Apr 6 2009, 06:19 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Apr 6 2009, 05:39 PM)

itu konfirm girl ke....in thai anything can happen bro.... tongue.gif
jayhan
post Apr 6 2009, 06:20 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

macam boy aje? tongue.gif suddenly become thai thread
keii-kun
post Apr 6 2009, 06:27 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Apr 6 2009, 04:54 PM)
the JAL RM1350 is return ticket or one-way?

btw can give some review on oak hotel? i will be staying there too.
RM1350 is return, all tax inclusive, direct flight!

oak hotel
-room is clean, toilet is clean
-staff can speak english
-very helpful
-got coin laundry which is very helpful so that u do not need to bring loads of cloth, can use the luggage to smuggle stuff -back.... JPY200 for wash, JPY100 for dryer (usually u put dryer twice, already dry like jemur under sunshine in msia)...they also provide free detergents and kitchen/microwave to reheat food.
- 100mtr from Tokyo Metro - Ginza line Inaricho which provides you single train to shibuya, ginza, asakusa, and easy to transfer to akihabara and tsukiji.

the best value hotel for semi double (2 pax) with en-suite toilet!

TStanoshi
post Apr 6 2009, 06:44 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Apr 6 2009, 08:27 PM)

oak hotel
-staff can speak english
-very helpful
-got coin laundry which is very helpful so that u do not need to bring loads of cloth, can use the luggage to smuggle stuff -back.... JPY200 for wash, JPY100 for dryer (usually u put dryer twice, already dry like jemur under sunshine in msia)...they also provide free detergents and kitchen/microwave to reheat food.
- 100mtr from Tokyo Metro - Ginza line Inaricho which provides you single train to shibuya, ginza, asakusa, and easy to transfer to akihabara and tsukiji.

Bro..please email OAK Hotel personally asking or negotiate with them, that we are in this thread promoting their hotel...theres must be something lah bro at least voucher ke hape ke hehehe...this your chance how to deal with nihon hotel lol!
pluang ni bro...bila lagi...then later I will follow you duh hehehe!
ganbatte ne! thumbup.gif

Added on April 6, 2009, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(zoakies @ Apr 6 2009, 07:39 PM)

bro...I tak leh nak judge lah...erk sometime they might be 'wanita jadian' so bro be careful ok! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Apr 6 2009, 06:50 PM
musha
post Apr 6 2009, 09:06 PM

63 posts

Wow.. the gal... hope "she" is real she..
Wahahaha
asuk
post Apr 6 2009, 10:24 PM

189 posts

hey guys im also back in msia. i took JAL and was disappointed with the stewardess. all like obaasan only sad.gif my MAS flight to kch had a better view brows.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 6 2009, 10:40 PM

115 posts

LOL ... now we know why MAS won the Best Cabin Crew award again this year! tongue.gif
keii-kun
post Apr 6 2009, 10:46 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Apr 6 2009, 04:42 PM)
Anyone bought any electronic dictionary? Im looking for a dictionary that can help me look up kanji. WHen im walking on the streets there are many kanji that I never seen before. I need a dictionary that can write the kanji then tell me the meaning. Are there any? How much does it cost?
f4te,
why not get Kanji Reader
SUSf4tE
post Apr 6 2009, 10:56 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Apr 6 2009, 10:46 PM)
f4te,
why not get Kanji Reader
that looks very cool... but i have never seen them in any stores... also it is limited to books only and not sign boards or things that cant be scanned.. the problem i have is that i cant really communicate well with the store people.. they cant really understand what i say and i cant really understand what they say so its difficult for me to ask..

keii-kun, did u get the kanji pen? how was it?
matt85
post Apr 6 2009, 11:03 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Apr 6 2009, 07:27 PM)

oak hotel
-staff can speak english
-very helpful

Oi keii-kun you made my hati terusik2 nih. I feel like splashing the 1.35k to retrieve back my heart. Now i cant concentrate at work, kept thinking of something else.

Lol asuk you took which day flight ? My return flight on JAL oso obachan rclxub.gif Lazy wana intai, spent my 7 hours watching 3 movies biggrin.gif
keii-kun
post Apr 6 2009, 11:30 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Apr 6 2009, 10:56 PM)
that looks very cool... but i have never seen them in any stores... also it is limited to books only and not sign boards or things that cant be scanned.. the problem i have is that i cant really communicate well with the store people.. they cant really understand what i say and i cant really understand what they say so its difficult for me to ask..

no i did not because i cannot use it to scan the signboard and notice board. *sigh*
and they cannot translate what people say to me unless they wrote the kanji on the paper.
so, i just got myself a phrase book and use them every now and then, i.e show them the phrase when i am unable to tell them.

matt85, me hati oso terusik juga...but wallet burned already so ignore the postcard laugh.gif
bonzaimy
post Apr 7 2009, 12:04 AM

1,009 posts

wow..bestnyer...dah 2nd version. keep up the good work guys

Added on April 7, 2009, 12:06 am
QUOTE(asuk @ Apr 6 2009, 10:24 PM)
hey guys im also back in msia. i took JAL and was disappointed with the stewardess. all like obaasan only sad.gif my MAS flight to kch had a better view brows.gif
waa..asuk dah balik. R u the one who sitting next tome that day?cant remember la..sorry ya

This post has been edited by bonzaimy: Apr 7 2009, 12:06 AM
odd_mochi
post Apr 7 2009, 12:27 AM

23 posts

hahha.... this thread is so fun to read smile.gif

all u very funny... hehe... cant wait to start my journey, though im feeling a bit anxious.. hehe

cant even concentrate on exam hahahaha...
TStanoshi
post Apr 7 2009, 07:13 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Apr 7 2009, 12:56 AM)

IF seriously want the Kanji Reader, sure I can give the link!
I'm afraid later..'wahhhhhhh mahalnya' or 'I dont want like this' or 'how to use it?' or 'where can I get it?' or 'is it can be use in all surface?'
IF both question or statement will not an issue then I will give you the link in this thread..
how bout that f4tE? rclxms.gif

Added on April 7, 2009, 7:15 am
QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Apr 7 2009, 02:27 AM)
hahha.... this thread is so fun to read smile.gif

all u very funny... hehe... cant wait to start my journey, though im feeling a bit anxious.. hehe

cant even concentrate on exam hahahaha...
hayaaaaku! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Apr 7 2009, 07:15 AM
PsyCHZZZ
post Apr 7 2009, 08:34 AM

115 posts

f4TE: I would assume that you would have been prepared for the fact that since you're coming to Japan and you do not speak the language; there will surely be some communication difficulties.

There are a few things that you can do:
1. Find a Japanese friend/classmates/colleagues etc... one who's wiling to help you with the day-to-day conversation and teach you what are the usual stuffs they say.

2. Get a phrase book like keii-kun and use it when you need to ask any questions. If you don't understand their replies; then ask simple questions where it's a yes/no answer.

3. Be patient. Since you're in Japan for less than a month - there are definitely a lot of obstacles. So; take it slowly... I'm pretty sure that you'll be doing Japanese classes in your Uni so it's only a matter of time before you can actually speak the language.

We're here to help but in all seriousness; please think before you lash out with your questions. Sometimes they're so trivial and senseless that it frustrates the rest of us.

Hope you're enjoying your new experiences in Sapporo.
rofreak
post Apr 7 2009, 08:43 AM

Pembakar Tayar
596 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Apr 6 2009, 06:27 PM)

oak hotel
-staff can speak english
-very helpful

woo...y so cheap eh suddenly..as i know, with tax the cost will be nearly 1.8k..

123 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:44 PM